The Watches Thread V1
romeolee
Mar 24 2010, 08:45 AM

i must admit im impressed by all the input the sifus gave here.. btw, im looking for my first swiss watch.. as im new in the workforce, my buying power also not that much.. perhaps in the range of 2k to 3k... any suggestions? im eyeing a tag heuer formula 1 chronograph..will it be a good purchase?
romeolee
Mar 24 2010, 11:30 AM

thanks for the input.. it seems like im more likely to get tag f1 chrono.. but i prefer the red wan more than the orange dial.. the black needle contrast well with the red dial.. btw one question tho, how much did u get urs for? the cheapest im able to get is RM3700 less 26% discount by someone from lyn.. anyone here able to get cheaper?
romeolee
Mar 24 2010, 12:07 PM

did u like just bought it or smtg.. coz i found at lowyat someone just sold off his tag heuer orange f1 chrono for 2.4k.. damn!.. btw any idea where i can go scout for second hand?
romeolee
Mar 28 2010, 12:27 AM

just got my first ever swiss watch from ck77.. nothing fancy.. just a normal quartz movement tag F1 chrono.. nothing to show off.. haha.. but been aiming it for quite some time..
romeolee
Mar 29 2010, 12:17 PM

waoh.. then that makes me a wife steal if the orange wife you meant is his Tag F1.
romeolee
Mar 29 2010, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(ck77 @ Mar 29 2010, 02:12 PM) nando, I just kay poh go ask ask only romeolee, just enjoy your watch, and you forgot your wrist shot  haha.. here is a wrist shot i took this morning..
romeolee
Mar 29 2010, 08:02 PM

QUOTE(ck77 @ Mar 29 2010, 06:33 PM) Ya suit your wrist nicely, did you adjust the clasp or put in extra link? I''ll update my successful trade list  yea i have a small wrist.. thats why this watch is perfect for me.. yea i went to Passion to get it adjusted.. didnt really add more links.. just adjust the clasp there.. btw.. really gotta thank you man for the watch.. the first thing i did when i came back from work is to see it.. ahah..
romeolee
Mar 30 2010, 07:22 AM

QUOTE(BL!Tz^_^ @ Mar 30 2010, 12:03 AM) nice watch! how much is it? retail price is RM3.7k.. after discount u would prolly get it for like RM2.8k to RM3k..
romeolee
Mar 30 2010, 11:34 AM

QUOTE(ck77 @ Mar 30 2010, 09:22 AM) Nice ML My choice on the above would be PO, co-axial movement which need service only in 8-10 years of constant wearing You are late dude, just sold mine to romeolee  And hurry, Tag gonna increase price from April  haha.. im one lucky dude.. btw.. is the price increase temporary or permanent??
romeolee
Mar 30 2010, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(zajun80 @ Mar 30 2010, 08:10 AM) Hai guys, anyone knew the current price for this tag heuer F1 model and where can I buy with very very best price in K.L thanks    p/s the best offer right now I get is rm28xx from Wxxx Txxx. someone is selling at LYN Street Mart for RM2k.. but when i PM him.. he quoted RM2.4k as he changed to steel bracelet d.. less than a year.. trying finding for him.. his nick is drugstore.. maybe u still can nego..
romeolee
Mar 30 2010, 10:26 PM

heard from him that its bout 5%.. prolly due to the baselworld event.. maybe shud get him to confirm again.. thats what he told me..
romeolee
Mar 31 2010, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(zajun80 @ Mar 30 2010, 08:10 AM) Hai guys, anyone knew the current price for this tag heuer F1 model and where can I buy with very very best price in K.L thanks    p/s the best offer right now I get is rm28xx from Wxxx Txxx. i found this at mudah.com.my... someone selling tag heuer f1 red chronograph.. http://www.mudah.my/Tag-Heuer-Formula-1-Ch...1498.htm?last=1come join the family... This post has been edited by romeolee: Mar 31 2010, 02:49 PM
romeolee
Apr 8 2010, 10:51 PM

anyone here knows how much to change a tag heuer bezel??