The Watches Thread V1

davc
post Dec 15 2009, 09:36 PM

89 posts

just recently spent quite amount of money to get this baby. Though it's just Seiko but since the day i got it, it has indeed attracted numerous attention from almost everyone who had a glimpse of it.
what do u guys think? does it worth the money?

This post has been edited by davc: Dec 15 2009, 09:36 PM
irwan6179
post Dec 15 2009, 09:55 PM

1,040 posts

That's one beautiful watch... unorthodox but still has that classical look.. how much did you spend on it?
patryn33
post Dec 15 2009, 09:57 PM

3,940 posts

Seiko Kinetic Premier Mens Watch SNL041P2 thats a nice watch.. seem like its a out of production design.
wonder how much u spend on it.. hope its under US$340!

Added on December 15, 2009, 10:00 pm
QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Dec 15 2009, 06:29 PM)
anyone have any experience with Maurice Lacroix Masterpiece ? approximately how much are those? heard that there are some birthday promotion going on XD.
ML masterpiece is their top of the line collection.
at retail no discount they start approx rm$13k and up rm$55k

This post has been edited by patryn33: Dec 15 2009, 10:00 PM
sotong4896
post Dec 15 2009, 10:14 PM

babywears.my
974 posts

it is damn nice wei your seiko

but im not a fan of seiko haha dont know why
patryn33
post Dec 15 2009, 11:03 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(sotong4896 @ Dec 15 2009, 10:14 PM)
but im not a fan of seiko haha dont know why
Japanese?
should check out the credor or those grand seikos.

Jiano
post Dec 16 2009, 12:03 AM

17 posts

Anyone knows where to get Rotary watches?

Thanks in advance.
zedstat
post Dec 16 2009, 12:37 AM

is in the Manic Phase
1,114 posts

anyone got a good skeleton watches design can recommend me some.. below 5k shud be ok
patryn33
post Dec 16 2009, 12:50 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(Jiano @ Dec 16 2009, 12:03 AM)
Anyone knows where to get Rotary watches?

Thanks in advance.
online? don't think they have AD anywhere
http://www.rotarywatches.com/en/
xphossis
post Dec 16 2009, 12:52 AM

Me Gusta!
878 posts

Try Toy Watch in Pavillion smile.gif
patryn33
post Dec 16 2009, 01:26 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(zedstat @ Dec 16 2009, 12:37 AM)
anyone got a good skeleton watches design can recommend me some.. below 5k shud be ok
http://www.steinhartwatches.de/index.php?i...8&Sel_ID=12#168

Oris Artelier Skeleton

Epos
http://www.chronomaster.co.uk/epos.htm

Louis Erard 1931 skeleton
http://www.montres-louiserard.ch/collectio...egorie=1&type=2

http://www.tourbywatches.com/

DAVOSA Skeleton Limited Edition
http://www.davosa.com/en/collection/watch_...php?WatchID=262

This post has been edited by patryn33: Dec 16 2009, 01:40 AM
zedstat
post Dec 16 2009, 01:38 AM

is in the Manic Phase
1,114 posts

STEINHART "ESQUELETO NEGRO limitiert" this one is damn nice

Added on December 16, 2009, 1:39 amtty for the suggestion! smile.gif

This post has been edited by zedstat: Dec 16 2009, 01:39 AM
patryn33
post Dec 16 2009, 02:42 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(zedstat @ Dec 16 2009, 01:38 AM)
STEINHART "ESQUELETO NEGRO limitiert" this one is damn nice
they have a similar model
http://www.debaufre.com/content/view/318/212.html

sotong4896
post Dec 16 2009, 07:32 AM

babywears.my
974 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Dec 15 2009, 11:03 PM)
Japanese?
maybe thats the reason haha...
havent been wearing a japanese watch for a very long time, got converted to swiss lover haha it is like if you go swiss made, you wouldnt go wrong

patryn33
post Dec 16 2009, 09:56 AM

3,940 posts

all about Chinese..

http://www.europastar.com/europastar/magaz...t_id=1003782633

http://www.europastar.com/europastar/searc...t_id=1004030938

some of the cool trad watches featured
http://www.ingersoll-watches.net/index.php...ifornia-II.html

Ingersoll IN2705WH Boonville Mens Watch
http://www.ingersoll-watches.net/product_i...Mens-Watch.html

Ingersoll IN5201CH West Point Mens Watch
http://www.ingersoll-watches.net/index.php...Tourbillon.html

Added on December 16, 2009, 11:28 am
QUOTE(kelvinftg @ Dec 15 2009, 12:48 PM)
You can take a look at Arbutus. My friend just bought one for herself and her bf. RM600 each. What is the suprise is that, these two watches are both automatic, chronograph, leather strap with deployment and one of them even had Power reserve. I was like wtf. The one with the power reserve also had blued hands and they both looked great. Its an American brand, has EVERYTHING but somehow I can't bring myself to buying one. Wtf is wrong with me.

Edit: So yea... Do consider this brand, you will be suprised.
ya American brand, pretty sure chinese movement maybe from Seagull or shanghai
http://www.longislandwatch.com/Arbutus/About_Arbutus.htm
Albert Reed along with his brother, founded the ARBUTUS watch company in the early 1980's. They named the company after Albert's hometown in Canada, which was largely destroyed by a fire. Albert spent almost 30 years studying and working as an apprentice in a watch factory located in Shanghai. So, he is well versed in the mechanics of fine timepieces.

This post has been edited by patryn33: Dec 17 2009, 06:03 AM
jind86
post Dec 16 2009, 01:23 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(davc @ Dec 15 2009, 09:36 PM)

just recently spent quite amount of money to get this baby. Though it's just Seiko but since the day i got it, it has indeed attracted numerous attention from almost everyone who had a glimpse of it.
im actually not too fond of watches with this much complications.. i like mine simple.. but this ones really nice actually..

how much is this?
Morris1127
post Dec 16 2009, 04:24 PM

77 posts

wahahahahhahahahaha lolz
davc
post Dec 16 2009, 08:04 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Dec 15 2009, 11:03 PM)
Japanese?
but credor or grand seiko is not available in malaysia. the credor cost 150k USD is it?

Added on December 16, 2009, 8:05 pm
QUOTE(jind86 @ Dec 16 2009, 01:23 PM)
im actually not too fond of watches with this much complications.. i like mine simple.. but this ones really nice actually..

how much is this?
the price is aint that bad. retail price was rm2520 but i got 30% discount of of it...i think u can do the maths right tongue.gif

This post has been edited by davc: Dec 16 2009, 08:05 PM
patryn33
post Dec 17 2009, 01:26 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(davc @ Dec 16 2009, 08:04 PM)
but credor or grand seiko is not available in malaysia. the credor cost 150k USD is it?

Added on December 16, 2009, 8:05 pm

the price is aint that bad. retail price was rm2520 but i got 30% discount of of it...i think u can do the maths right tongue.gif
I had shop here numerous times, the prices seem alittle better.
http://www.overstock.com/Jewelry-Watches/S...ci_sku=12314948

credor & grand seiko no AD outside Japan.
credor don't cost that much lah.. starts around us$2.5k.
http://www.credor.com/lineup/signo/index.html
Putraskyline
post Dec 17 2009, 09:48 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(davc @ Dec 15 2009, 09:36 PM)

I like this design. How much?
taza
post Dec 17 2009, 10:07 AM

57 posts

i'm looking for the casio protrek series prg 80/prg 110/prg 200- can any body tell me where to get it at a very good price, but still cannot decide which model to buy yet..

prg 80 -bulky but nice
prg 110- slimmer and nice
prg 200- price liao one

a oni hav cheap2 watches that I have collected over the years: seiko2,casio1,alba1,citizen1,swatch3, and 2 more which I cannot remember the brand.

126 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:56 AM