The Watches Thread V1

patryn33
post Jul 16 2009, 03:39 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(ryansia @ Jul 16 2009, 03:27 AM)
okie dokie... i'll get that check asap, any watch shop will do?

there are couple of the same models up for grabs on the net asking sgd1800 (no box& paper), usd1199, gbp1000...
if the watch is real can i conclude that it is worth only rm3K max? not likely that the bugger will accept if i will only take its worth for rm2k.... pity the fella also la...

well, if i sell at rm3k how would be the possibility to find a willing buyer? my concern is to recover my money as the bugger is drying up fast with his valuable.... not to mention cash...

btw, i'm wearing tissot now and this 'omega' is quite something to me. for the value of rm 3k, assuming i'm buying from someone, worth to buy or not?
any shop will do.
ya.. max U can bring in is RM3K. if U sell it to pre-own shop usually the price U get is lower. they always claim they need to do some servicing and that cost them money.

this Econ, if U are selling lower no problem getting a buyer. else no gurantee man!
if I were U, if its real and U don't need that RM3K today, keep it and wear it!
wait a few yr when the Econ bounce back then consider selling it, might fetch a better price.

rcracer
post Jul 16 2009, 04:35 AM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Jul 15 2009, 03:58 PM)
wouldn't that will just show the case is genuine, to be real sure best crack the nut open!
well at least if that was false to begin with no need waste time find watchmaker to open it anymore.
patryn33
post Jul 16 2009, 09:24 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Jul 16 2009, 04:35 AM)
well at least if that was false to begin with no need waste time find watchmaker to open it anymore.
true, but don't expect Omega to reply your email in 3 days.
I had email Zenith to check serial number and it took a good mth!
finding a watch maker is much faster!
ryansia
post Jul 16 2009, 12:32 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Jul 16 2009, 03:39 AM)
if I were U, if its real and U don't need that RM3K today, keep it and wear it!
wait a few yr when the Econ bounce back then consider selling it, might fetch a better price.
thanks again. i think i will keep it lo...

this speedmaster seems too casual to wear to work.. the yellow a bit too striking for attention, me paiseh.. on weekend maybe. what say you guys?

Added on July 16, 2009, 2:24 pmjust got it open up in my neighborhood watch shop... looks good and according to the guy they, it's genuine.

here are some shots of the movement

how is it?

This post has been edited by ryansia: Jul 16 2009, 02:27 PM
lanatir
post Jul 17 2009, 12:50 AM

472 posts

and now for something a little different...

ar188
post Jul 17 2009, 01:00 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ryansia @ Jul 16 2009, 12:32 PM)
thanks again. i think i will keep it lo...
this speedmaster seems too casual to wear to work.. the yellow a bit too striking for attention, me paiseh.. on weekend maybe. what say you guys?

Added on July 16, 2009, 2:24 pmjust got it open up in my neighborhood watch shop... looks good and according to the guy they, it's genuine.

here are some shots of the movement

how is it?
yeah why not.. weekend watch... thumbup.gif
sliver2c
post Jul 17 2009, 09:37 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(lanatir @ Jul 17 2009, 12:50 AM)
and now for something a little different...

Now thats something, Its bring a new level to Haute Horlogerie! Nice and unique, you never fail to suprise us!
lanatir
post Jul 17 2009, 09:45 AM

472 posts

hehehe i wouldn't say it's haute horlogerie... but something nice to match my streetwear on casual days smile.gif
sliver2c
post Jul 17 2009, 10:18 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(lanatir @ Jul 17 2009, 09:45 AM)
hehehe i wouldn't say it's haute horlogerie... but something nice to match my streetwear on casual days smile.gif
one unique watch
hakunamatata
post Jul 19 2009, 11:20 AM

511 posts

what shape of watch look good on skinny type person? round,triangle,cube? hmm.gif
dawson sim
post Jul 19 2009, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(hakunamatata @ Jul 19 2009, 12:20 PM)
what shape of watch look good on skinny type person? round,triangle,cube? hmm.gif
wow, triangle watch??i never seen that,do u have any photos to show??
jind86
post Jul 19 2009, 05:45 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(hakunamatata @ Jul 19 2009, 11:20 AM)
i dont think the shape of the watch will matter, just as long as the watch doesn't look too big when he's wearing it..
patryn33
post Jul 19 2009, 09:43 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(hakunamatata @ Jul 19 2009, 11:20 AM)
skinny person?
shape don't matter! size/dimensions matter!
round but diameter is at 45mm and thickness is 12mm vs 37mm and thickness of 7mm.

cube? where to find? U know what cube means? all sides same length! power ranger watch?

andrew1st
post Jul 19 2009, 10:08 PM

183 posts

hi,
im a college student, my budget is around RM300, any suggestion for me?

thx

Andrew
bob_afdlin
post Jul 19 2009, 10:11 PM

159 posts

i hate leather strip watches!! it furkhking stinks!!
dawson sim
post Jul 19 2009, 10:21 PM

QUOTE(andrew1st @ Jul 19 2009, 11:08 PM)
hi,
im a college student, my budget is around RM300, any suggestion for me?

thx

Andrew
swatch, their designs are very nice..i am also a college student too, and i love swatch haha~
patryn33
post Jul 19 2009, 10:23 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(bob_afdlin @ Jul 19 2009, 10:11 PM)
i hate leather strip watches!! it furkhking stinks!!
U got to get treated leather, they don't stinks...
ANONIMO leather straps are found in many of their diver watches.
special patent processing method to let leather endure sweat and harsh sea water.
then again they cost alot! very much depends on how much U are paying.
andrew1st
post Jul 19 2009, 10:34 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(dawson sim @ Jul 19 2009, 10:21 PM)
swatch, their designs are very nice..i am also a college student too, and i love swatch haha~
the swatch cost about how much?
and the model??
dawson sim
post Jul 19 2009, 10:48 PM

QUOTE(andrew1st @ Jul 19 2009, 11:34 PM)
the swatch cost about how much?
and the model??
ranging from 100 above,but basically those above 300 one look better and more versatile~~i dont have any specific model to recommend u..u can browse in lot10, there has a swatch shop~~
hakunamatata
post Jul 19 2009, 11:17 PM

511 posts

is there a karl gustuv brand watch? I rmb i saw the brand of watch in magazine.. but i cant find their homeweb..

126 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:46 AM