126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

The Watches Thread V1

vexus
post Jul 13 2009, 12:22 AM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

found this new edition watches. Look nice in black. But it looks too dark, not attractive.

shadow111
post Jul 13 2009, 11:17 AM

3,140 posts

Hope someone can help on this.
There is this piece of transparent plastic sticker at the back of my watch case. Should i remove it or just leave it as it is?
Btw, my watch is Oris Regulateur “Der Meistertaucher”. Thanks.
rcracer
post Jul 13 2009, 03:41 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jul 13 2009, 04:17 AM)
Hope someone can help on this.
There is this piece of transparent plastic sticker at the back of my watch case. Should i remove it or just leave it as it is?
Btw, my watch is Oris Regulateur “Der Meistertaucher”. Thanks.
just remove it lah, watches are meant to be worn in their full glory, if scared scratch better leave at home. or if you fell you like it there, leave it, up to you
shadow111
post Jul 13 2009, 05:14 PM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Jul 13 2009, 03:41 PM)
just remove it lah, watches are meant to be worn in their full glory, if scared scratch better leave at home. or if you fell you like it there, leave it, up to you
after some hard work, manage to remove it...
actually this is my daily watch that i wear, so there are scratches here n there... blush.gif
yeelin04
post Jul 13 2009, 06:18 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

what i known is..
the plastic have to be taken out if not behind very fast will rust..cos of our sweats on our hand
ar188
post Jul 13 2009, 06:59 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Jul 13 2009, 06:18 PM)
what i known is..
the plastic have to be taken out if not behind very fast will rust..cos of our sweats on our hand
I guess depends on what type of watch material, if steel back, then no problem...

rolex have the green sticker.. can leave it there or can tear it out.. personal preference, after a while green also will fade off..
patryn33
post Jul 14 2009, 05:31 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(FedUp @ Jul 12 2009, 02:24 AM)
how much does it cost for lowest range bell & ross br models.
get a used Bell and Ross lah.. better deal. new around US$3K from grey market.
spend so much money to get a unMod ETA 2892 movement.
http://www.collectorstime.com/bell-ross.php

Added on July 14, 2009, 5:41 am
QUOTE(FeeD @ Apr 27 2009, 10:25 PM)
Hi guys, i am looking to get a new dive watches..budget around 2-3k..brand any...must be automatic movement thou..

thank
for $2-3K, try Debaufre Triton
http://forums.watchuseek.com/showthread.php?t=275708
or a hamilton Frogman
http://www.thewatchery.com/Hamilton/Watche...avy_Frogman/Men

cheapest swiss movement, globemaster or corsair.
http://www.bernhardtwatch.com/globemaster.html
http://www.bernhardtwatch.com/corsair.html

QUOTE(sembilan @ May 12 2009, 05:04 PM)
anyone have any experience with Hamilton?
have a Khaki Chrono, for hamilton get those armed with a ETA 77XX movement.
plenty of good deals on the ebay. IIRC best deal is from a Singapore seller.

Added on July 14, 2009, 5:46 am
QUOTE(Scotch2009 @ Jul 11 2009, 09:52 PM)
Whin one is better ?

Nautica - rm1100
Seiko - rm 1500
Seiko!
Nautica, not lucky its a China movement. at best its a jap movement by Citizen.

Added on July 14, 2009, 5:49 am
QUOTE(nickyb @ Jun 7 2009, 08:36 PM)
Hi all,

Anyone can recommend that where can i check the price from Longines?  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Google is your friend!

Added on July 14, 2009, 5:53 am
QUOTE(max_cavalera @ May 24 2009, 09:02 PM)
buy  1 tag, and it can tahan everyday usage for up to 10 years. i think even more. my supervisor been wearing the same tag model more than 10 years edi.  thumbup.gif
quartz watch can tahan a long time. just make sure U service it every 3yrs (battery change).
just that sometime after battery change, watch somehow not running. easily cost me $300 to perform a full service from AD.
My Tag has been running for over 15yrs.

This post has been edited by patryn33: Jul 14 2009, 09:27 AM
shadow111
post Jul 14 2009, 12:18 PM

3,140 posts

anyone know whats the service interval for automatic watch and how much is the charges? thanks.

This post has been edited by shadow111: Jul 14 2009, 12:19 PM
SUSblackorange
post Jul 14 2009, 03:22 PM

186 posts

hi, want u guys opinion,

which one is nicer?

yeelin04
post Jul 14 2009, 05:45 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(blackorange @ Jul 14 2009, 03:22 PM)
hi, want u guys opinion,

which one is nicer?

the 2nd is nice...but the 3rd also nice..sont go for the 1st 1..unless for a bit old ppl then go for 1st..
jind86
post Jul 14 2009, 05:56 PM

1,507 posts

hi, want u guys opinion,

which one is nicer?

i like all 3, their very classic looking watches, very simple yet elegant, how much is one?
yeelin04
post Jul 14 2009, 06:16 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(jind86 @ Jul 14 2009, 05:56 PM)
i like all 3, their very classic looking watches, very simple yet elegant, how much is one?
i got 1 for my fren something like that but no seiko..
kinda cheap cos got discount...around RM 150+ i think..
silverwave
post Jul 14 2009, 07:51 PM

4,082 posts

hi, want u guys opinion,

which one is nicer?

2nd one anytime smile.gif
patryn33
post Jul 14 2009, 09:43 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Jul 14 2009, 12:18 PM)
anyone know whats the service interval for automatic watch and how much is the charges? thanks.
serivce interval is 4-5yrs.
charges varies from brand, complications, AD or private watch maker.

eg: a rolex can cost $1000 to get it service thru AD.
doing it outside thru a private watch maker perhaps just 200, if U trust his work.

if your watch has a normal ETA heart, its easy to get work done in a private watch maker.
otherwise U might wanna go back to AD.
ryansia
post Jul 15 2009, 12:39 PM

316 posts

hi guys, need to get some info from you guys here.

a friend of mine owe me couple of thousands and i received an used omega speedmaster as part of the repayment. i want to know how much does it worth and if it is easy to sell this off. i have not decided it's value but i was told at least RM 4k. another issue is NO BOX & NO PAPER. a watch by itself.

a quick search from the net, here is the details.
Omega Speedmaster - Michael Schumacher

Watch ref number 3810.12

Movement:
The movement for this watch is an Omega cal.1141, 45 jewel, rhodium plated, with Geneva stripes on the topside of the movement and perlage on the outside.

Case, Crystal and Crown:
The case is the familiar Speedmaster design, with the familiar faceted lugs, tachometre bezel and acrylic crystal.It does have an Omega logo embossed on its centre, though. Crown has an Omega logo embossed on the surface.

Dial and Hands:
The eye catching dial is done in deep yellow enamel. All markings are black enamel. Hands are black, for the main time display, hours minutes and seconds, while the chronograph hands are a deep blood red. the whole outside surrounded by a distinctive white minutes track, which is bears a distinct resemblance to a checkered flag. The whole dial has a very racy feel.

Date of release 1996
Launched at Kerpens Karting Curcuit in Michael Schumachers home town

thanks guys in advance. if this is something good to keep i'll use it myself. thanks again.

This post has been edited by ryansia: Jul 15 2009, 12:42 PM
sliver2c
post Jul 15 2009, 01:07 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(ryansia @ Jul 15 2009, 12:39 PM)

a friend of mine owe me couple of thousands and i received an used omega speedmaster as part of the repayment. i want to know how much does it worth and if it is easy to sell this off. i have not decided it's value but i was told at least RM 4k. another issue is NO BOX & NO PAPER. a watch by itself.

a quick search from the net, here is the details.

thanks guys in advance. if this is something good to keep i'll use it myself. thanks again.
its a pretty old watch and without papers the value will depreciate, keep it if u still decide to sell it u might u loose more than half of the said value. It might catch value one day if it becomes a collectors item.
patryn33
post Jul 15 2009, 09:47 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(ryansia @ Jul 15 2009, 12:39 PM)

if I were U, I will get a watch maker and open the back to see the movement.
Omega plenty of fake around. Not like its a 1960s vintage.

if its a real watch, no box no papers... resale value very low.
my take is get the retail value and give it a good 75% down from there. Thats how much it worth if U do sell it to preown. (if the watch does have plenty of scratches, U are losing more value)

rcracer
post Jul 15 2009, 10:55 PM

?????
3,772 posts

QUOTE(ryansia @ Jul 15 2009, 05:39 AM)

for new omega watches there is a serial number engraved into the case at the back, it's quite small and according to their website you can send them that number and they will confirm if it's a genuine one or not.
patryn33
post Jul 15 2009, 10:58 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(rcracer @ Jul 15 2009, 10:55 PM)
for new omega watches there is a serial number engraved into the case at the back, it's quite small and according to their website you can send them that number and they will confirm if it's a genuine one or not.
wouldn't that will just show the case is genuine, to be real sure best crack the nut open!

ryansia
post Jul 16 2009, 03:27 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Jul 15 2009, 09:47 PM)
if I were U, I will get a watch maker and open the back to see the movement.
Omega plenty of fake around. Not like its a 1960s vintage.

if its a real watch, no box no papers... resale value very low.
my take is get the retail value and give it a good 75% down from there. Thats how much it worth if U do sell it to preown. (if the watch does have plenty of scratches, U are losing more value)
thanks guys for the assistance.

okie dokie... i'll get that check asap, any watch shop will do?

there are couple of the same models up for grabs on the net asking sgd1800 (no box& paper), usd1199, gbp1000...
if the watch is real can i conclude that it is worth only rm3K max? not likely that the bugger will accept if i will only take its worth for rm2k.... pity the fella also la...

well, if i sell at rm3k how would be the possibility to find a willing buyer? my concern is to recover my money as the bugger is drying up fast with his valuable.... not to mention cash...

btw, i'm wearing tissot now and this 'omega' is quite something to me. for the value of rm 3k, assuming i'm buying from someone, worth to buy or not?

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:04 AM