The Watches Thread V1

HW-Racer
post Mar 14 2010, 11:13 AM

729 posts

QUOTE(douchebag2 @ Mar 12 2010, 01:26 PM)
+1
Rolex submariner is such a popular watch.
I LIKE THE ROLEX submariner a lot... but is to expensive for me...btw what is the
cheapest range for the submariner ?

i think the alternative to the submariner is the omega seamaster...
selling around RM7K ++
HW-Racer
post Mar 14 2010, 08:18 PM

729 posts

thinking of getting an omega... but first i got to sell my 2 months old Ball Night Train (in leather strap)...
still under warranty, bought locally ... i am thinking to sell around RM4.3K....any one interested ?
HW-Racer
post Mar 15 2010, 09:31 PM

729 posts

my Ball night train should be the latest one...cause just bought about 2 months +...

i wear it less than 10 times only...cause got other watches... thinking of selling it..
to fund other purchase....
HW-Racer
post Mar 18 2010, 10:24 PM

729 posts

how much do you think i can sell my 3 months old Ball NIght train (leather strap)...still under
warranty....worn a few times only... thanks

HW-Racer
post Mar 19 2010, 09:13 PM

729 posts

Ball Night Train
i think i will sell it for around RM3.5K (still with warranty, and only worn a few times)...
i bought it around RM4K++..... my previous Ball Firemen...bought
it in 2008 for around RM2100...sold in jan 2010 for RM1600....
HW-Racer
post Mar 20 2010, 06:02 PM

729 posts

patryn33

suprisingly..my previous ball firemen...retain its value pretty well.... i have a number of
automatic watches... and after selling my firemen for the night train... realised that i like
the firemen more than night train.... And now I am aiming to get a Omega PO...
should be around RM11K after discounts....

saw the new brietling superocean at pavillion...after discount around RM7K++
HW-Racer
post Mar 21 2010, 05:55 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(marvin_teow @ Mar 21 2010, 02:30 PM)
Anyway, is the Hang Thai shop have sell any ROLEX SUBMARINER, I have friend asking me to check the price... drool.gif
i don't think hang thai sell rolex submariner...anyway saw the submariner at watatime mid-valley...without date..
price around RM16K++ after discounts...

the PO i am looking at is the black version with orange numberals.... stainless steel...today watatime told me
price will increase 5% in april 2010. (now after discounts RM10,800)

Added on March 21, 2010, 6:20 pm
called up hour glass...confirm only lot 10 got sales...and the PO are sold..RM8K+ but is leather

This post has been edited by HW-Racer: Mar 21 2010, 06:20 PM
HW-Racer
post Mar 22 2010, 09:23 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Mar 22 2010, 06:41 PM)
have you tried the Hour glass Lot 10 sales? i heard Tags also on discount but not sure how many %..
too bad, don't have time to drop by HOur glass at LOT 10...the sales ended today....only certain
old models...more than 4 years are put on sales.... i called them up....and was told the Omega PO
with leather strap RM8K++ was sold...and left a black/red dial Speedmaster RM6K++...

cry.gif

will wait for the next Omega sales....pls. PM me if hear anything on the OMEGA Sales !!!
HW-Racer
post Mar 22 2010, 09:55 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Mar 22 2010, 09:30 PM)
dont worry la...its not really a suitable deal if you want bracelet...
my good friend was the one who bought the orange PO with orange leather..he is thinking of selling to me actually...he is contemplating.....it also depends on how interested i am to buy....so....not sure yet...

Purchase price at 8033k...so its a good deal because you get a great watch...
only problem is if you insist on a bracelet...and a true Omega bracelet....
then, you need to pay about 2k to get one...so all in, it might reach 10k, and you end up with a PO bracelet plus one extra crocodile orange strap....
BTW, why you said old models? you mean the PO on sale is New Old Stock?
Also, i wonder when was the PO first launched and how many versions were there?
the sales lady from HOUR Glass at Gardens...told me is old stocks...about 4 years +..all outlets send to Lot 10 outlets
for the GP Promotion.... but it doesn't matter... the price matter..
HW-Racer
post Mar 23 2010, 11:08 PM

729 posts

any idea when is the CIMB Club sales at Cortina Watch ? brows.gif
HW-Racer
post Mar 29 2010, 09:30 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(2611 @ Mar 28 2010, 11:28 PM)
Hi all

Any review on BALL FIREMAN 2 ?

Saw someone selling at other forum for rm1.9k (used but in great condition)
i sold mine for RM1.6K for trade-in.... anyway are u interested in Ball Night Train ??
i have a leather black ball night train....thinking of let go at reasonable price..
RM3.xK...
HW-Racer
post Mar 30 2010, 10:53 PM

729 posts

what is the cheapest price in KL for the Omega PO 42mm black, metal straps
HW-Racer
post Apr 7 2010, 10:14 PM

729 posts

since the Ringgit is strengthning againts major currencies.....why the watch price still remain high ?

and don't understant that when the price of branded watches are increasing like 5% every year....the stock
at watch dealers which they purchase some times ago...maybe in the shop a few years...also follow the price
increase ???
HW-Racer
post Apr 7 2010, 10:41 PM

729 posts

any fans of Brietling watches ?? like their superocean series rclxms.gif
HW-Racer
post Apr 9 2010, 10:34 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Apr 9 2010, 08:17 PM)
wah! only in singapore? released in 2007, 250 units.... now 2010. hmmm
saw the U1 tempus at the GARDEN...Hour Glass...

BTW, any interested in my few months old (seldom wear) BALL Night Train (black dial ) in leather ?
still with 2 years + warranty...bought in KL... reason for sale: got to many watches...
Retail price : around RM5,300....

pls. pm me for best price !

Added on April 9, 2010, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(patryn33 @ Apr 9 2010, 11:15 AM)
have fun shopping.. Do share pics of your spoils!
those watch sponsors on the those forum (timezone/watchnet/pmwf/wus etc) also reliable places from what I read.
here is another online store selling Graham they are a sponsor on watchnet.
http://www.timeofswitzerland.com/Graham_e.cfm
Graham is available at Pavillion...SWISS UNION watch shop.... near toy watch...

BTW...what are the recommended reputable ONLINE watch dealer ??

This post has been edited by HW-Racer: Apr 9 2010, 10:36 PM
HW-Racer
post Apr 10 2010, 09:40 PM

729 posts

saw the U1 tempus at Garden before....i think got to special order..
HW-Racer
post Apr 12 2010, 11:32 PM

729 posts

just managed to find time...to put my Ball Night Train on eBay

http://cgi.ebay.com.my/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi...em=110518937572
HW-Racer
post Apr 16 2010, 11:25 PM

729 posts

which cortina shop outlet ?
HW-Racer
post Apr 18 2010, 09:51 PM

729 posts

I am a fan of Ball's lume, impressed with its bright gas tubes.... owns ball firemen and a night train .
currently eyeing the Engineer Diver II....

but first of all, thinking of selling my 4 month old Ball Night Train (leather strap)...
RRP RM4100 after AD discounts... still with 2 years + warranty any one interested ?

plan to sell at RM3300... (neg)... pm me if interested... thumbup.gif
HW-Racer
post Apr 21 2010, 10:15 PM

729 posts

but generally Ball watches are quite easy to sell.... i visited the visiontime site...all the Ball watches were sold except the one
posted by Patryn... and my Ball NT was sold today !! rclxms.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0502sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:47 PM