Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro Users Thread v3, Share your joy and your pain here

lemonie
post Jul 12 2009, 10:31 AM

110 posts

hey guys , wanna ask about macbook white removable battery. i heard that it expands after a few months and dies after a year . is that true? thinkin of getting a macbook white
lemonie
post Jul 12 2009, 10:52 PM

110 posts

hey, anyone who has macbook white that has cracks? i heard that macbook white is very prone to cracks? is that true?
lemonie
post Jul 14 2009, 09:52 PM

110 posts

hmm. so its worth it to get a macbook white now? should i wait till pc fair? does cooler master help to cool macbook white? sorry for the noob questions . haha
lemonie
post Jul 14 2009, 11:29 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Jul 14 2009, 11:17 PM)
I doubt that prices will change even during PC fair ... coz all Mac prices are quite fixed unless announced otherwise (like the recent move to finish off Macbook Alu Unibody by selling it wayy cheaper than it's orginal price), but normally the sellers will give u a bunch of freebies lah when buying it during that time, just like getting freebies if you bought any PC laptops. As fer the cooling solution, anything works as long as you have a fan blowing towards the rear of the MB, it should work fine. Oh, and don't use any rubber/silicon keyboard protector, they will just hinder the dissipation of hot air from the mobo to the keyboard area.
oh. thanks for the answer. but i see my friend's alu macbook he uses a silicon protector for the keyboard. lol. i scared it gets dirty . How should i protect the keyboard?ahah
lemonie
post Jul 16 2009, 08:24 PM

110 posts

hey guys , wanna ask another thing , if i m a student . how do i get student discount when i buy macbook ? i just go to shop show them my student card then can get discount?
lemonie
post Jul 17 2009, 12:05 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(kwekeugene @ Jul 16 2009, 10:17 PM)
You'll have to buy from Apple's Online Education Store. You will need a credit card. It will then be delivered to your shipping address.
oh , means i can't go to the shop and buy ?
lemonie
post Jul 19 2009, 08:00 PM

110 posts

hey. wanna ask u guys sumthin . when u buy your mbp , u pay with card they charge 2.5%? can ask them to waive? and if i order online , they said shipped within 24 hours. means how long will it take to get to my house?

This post has been edited by lemonie: Jul 19 2009, 08:17 PM

0.0398sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:01 AM