Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro Users Thread v3, Share your joy and your pain here

kc_soo
post Jan 5 2009, 11:57 AM

511 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Dec 22 2008, 06:37 PM)
Guys - Have you seen this anywhere in KL?

Speck’s See Thru Satin case for the new MacBook Pro

http://macenstein.com/default/archives/1864
i am using it~ i bought it from macstudio in Digital Mall~ Cheers~~

from soo
kc_soo
post Jan 5 2009, 01:36 PM

511 posts

haha~ rip_code~ u scare your colleage~

Dozz~ i also thinking to get a screen protector for my macbook coz if not i need to take out the keyboard protector everytime i shut my macbook lid~
according to stuffs from machines~ the keyboard protector may stick something on your screen if u didnt take it out while u shut the lid~

rx330~ retail price is RM138 but i got it at RM120 after asked discount from them~ ha~ this case is the best for me after i survey all the apple stores in KL/PJ~~ lol~ i didnt get the clear version because i saw alot of scratches on the case that using by other macbook user~ but i also got another problem here~~ i dunno how to take out this case~ it is hard to undress it from my macbook (i also scare to damage/scratches the case or my macbook if i use too much strength~ lol )

from soo
kc_soo
post Jan 5 2009, 01:40 PM

511 posts

wait~ need to search my DC~ haha~ i bought black color 1~
kc_soo
post Jan 5 2009, 01:54 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(cengkadad @ Jan 5 2009, 01:45 PM)
use handphone camera also can lor.. me also wanna see it. how bout the satin? more grip than the clear one ka ?
the clear 1 not grip ka ??
i think both clear and satin version same in terms of grip~
but u wont make sratches on the satin surface easily~
somemore u can feel the softness and smoothness of the rubber surface of the satin~

from soo

Added on January 5, 2009, 1:57 pmHere u go~~ cheers~

This post has been edited by kc_soo: Jan 5 2009, 01:57 PM
kc_soo
post Jan 5 2009, 02:44 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 5 2009, 02:08 PM)
aiyoh.. so nice, i also wan 1... do they have the satin for macbook pro? anyone kind enuff to help me buy one? blush.gif

is it very bulky n heavy after adding it?

hmm, seems like ur keyboard protector has the same problem like mine, the protection sticks to the keyboard right?
the keyboard protector just look sticky but wont left the sticky feel on the key after u remove it form the keyboard~ lol
i am not sure is there any satin for macbook pro ~ where u stay? why dun u come and pay a visit ?? haha~

from soo
kc_soo
post Jan 5 2009, 02:59 PM

511 posts

rx330~

i help u check the SATIN case for MBP when i go Digital Mall again (actually it is just 5 mins walking distance from my place) haha~ and also the color available~

i can post u if u wan~ haha~ but u have to pay me the post fees too~
cheers~

from soo

Added on January 5, 2009, 3:01 pmbtw~ is the capdase ur fren bought slimmer??

from soo

Added on January 5, 2009, 3:01 pmo~ i means the thickness of the keyboard protector~

from soo

This post has been edited by kc_soo: Jan 5 2009, 03:01 PM
kc_soo
post Jan 5 2009, 03:18 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 5 2009, 03:05 PM)
almost similar the capdase one, n looks more pro

i dun expect u to pay shippin for me la, of cos i bear the costs blush.gif

if u do pop by, do help me check, thanks
haha~ sure no problem~ u r welcome~

from soo

Added on January 5, 2009, 3:20 pmEdoras~ i will update my info here after i check there~ lol~
cheers~

from soo

This post has been edited by kc_soo: Jan 5 2009, 03:20 PM
kc_soo
post Jan 5 2009, 03:28 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 5 2009, 03:23 PM)
kamxia ah soo laugh.gif
haha~ hokkien lang here too~~ thumbup.gif

from soo
kc_soo
post Jan 5 2009, 07:57 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Jan 5 2009, 04:38 PM)
user posted imageuser posted image

I'm using the see thru case. biggrin.gif
haha~ nice shoot~~
mayb we can exchange our seethru case temporary after we bored with the one we have now.. lol~
cheers~

from soo

This post has been edited by kc_soo: Jan 5 2009, 07:58 PM
kc_soo
post Jan 5 2009, 08:15 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(myxery @ Jan 5 2009, 04:59 PM)
wat keyboard protector u used there?
just a cheap brand "Keyboard Skin" free by Machines.
i dun even know this is the brand name not.. haha

from soo

Added on January 5, 2009, 8:18 pm
QUOTE(Agent001 @ Jan 5 2009, 08:13 PM)
any Macbook Pro Early 2008 model users have occasional problems with "Tap to Touch"?

Mines is intermittent, whereby it sometimes just doesn't work.  I might then either need to wait for it to work again in a few minutes, or go into Settings and check/uncheck it again.
yeah~ i got the same problem too~ very annoying..

from soo

Added on January 5, 2009, 8:48 pm
QUOTE(Shin1022 @ Jan 5 2009, 08:07 PM)
what brand is this?speck?
ya~ SPECK~

check here~~ Speck Webpage

This post has been edited by kc_soo: Jan 5 2009, 08:48 PM
kc_soo
post Jan 6 2009, 02:23 PM

511 posts

rx330 and Edoras~

just checked from Digital Mall~
SATIN currenty no stock for MBP~~ lol~

from soo
kc_soo
post Jan 6 2009, 04:58 PM

511 posts

aiks~~ i will check time to time since i always go there kaikai~ haha

from soo

Added on January 6, 2009, 4:59 pm
QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 6 2009, 04:19 PM)
sigh... i think kc soo dun wan help rx buy.......
cabut tongue.gif
i purposely go there check for u today but u said i dun wan help ??

sad~~ sad~~~

This post has been edited by kc_soo: Jan 6 2009, 04:59 PM
kc_soo
post Jan 6 2009, 05:36 PM

511 posts

lol~ wanna let go my wireless mighty mouse~ just use few days~ really cant biasa with it~ hoho~~

anyone wan?? PM me the offer ya~

from soo
kc_soo
post Jan 6 2009, 07:03 PM

511 posts

i wont spam and nego here bout my wireless MM~ lol~
so pls PM me your offer~ thankx~

from soo
kc_soo
post Jan 11 2009, 11:52 AM

511 posts

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Jan 10 2009, 07:59 PM)
Then i just need to redo again lo.. hmm.gif
i also got no problem in this~ lol

from soo

Added on January 11, 2009, 11:56 am
QUOTE(Kabadi84 @ Jan 10 2009, 08:55 PM)
im having the same prob too...
is this normal?
i got this problem too when i bought my macbook~
i send back to them and they said that might because of 2 reasons:
1) the extra kingston ram free by Machine very cheap and sensitive~ need to take it out and then plug in nicely again~
2) if the upper method tested and the problem remained~ they they will change another ram to u~

from soo
ps: better dun do all this your own~ just send back them and they will check for u...

This post has been edited by kc_soo: Jan 11 2009, 11:56 AM
kc_soo
post Jan 13 2009, 11:20 AM

511 posts

QUOTE(calibre @ Jan 12 2009, 10:10 PM)
These are the recommended websites for tips and stuff:

TerryCPiano (in Youtube) - all 150 of them
http://www.myosxfreeware.com/
http://www.pure-mac.com/
http://bestmacsoftware.org/
http://www.macupdate.com/
http://web.mac.com/simon_elliott/simon_ell...m/Software.html
http://mac.softpedia.com/
http://interfacelift.com/wallpaper_beta/downloads/date/any/
http://osx.iusethis.com/
http://www.thriftmac.com/

Those are the few sites that I get my applications and of course our apple website itself.

Hope that helps. Cheers!
haha~~ thank you~

from soo
kc_soo
post Jan 13 2009, 04:52 PM

511 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jan 13 2009, 03:52 PM)
i get this error message when i log into DHL malaysia site

Your Browser is LowTech,This service can not support lowtech Browser,Kindly update your browser to a new version !!
haha~ looks funny~

from soo
kc_soo
post Feb 12 2009, 12:51 PM

511 posts

Just a notice :

Seethru SATIN for MBP is ready in Machines Shop in KL/PJ.
RM149 like that~ cheers~
kc_soo
post Feb 26 2009, 12:19 PM

511 posts

Hey guys~
i just realize that my MB alu got a big problem here~
I am using 2 OS with bootcamp and i found that the date and time always no accurate everytime i switch on my MB. Anyone experience this?? How to fix this?? or i just need to send it to service central ??

from soo
kc_soo
post Feb 26 2009, 12:43 PM

511 posts

Yeah ~ i experience the 2nd problem u mentioned too~
this problem can occurred after u unplug your wireless mouse too~

from soo