Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro Users Thread v3, Share your joy and your pain here

johnD.
post Dec 27 2008, 12:54 AM

72 posts

Got my macbook 2days ago. Loving it biggrin.gif
I laughed at my desktop pc that runs vista after getting macbook xD
apple is so awesome
johnD.
post Dec 27 2008, 02:01 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(NFN @ Dec 27 2008, 01:32 AM)
HI ALL....i just buy a new macbook >.<"
haiz...duno how to use .........sure will come out with many dumb question
must help me vor...since now i  use 1 hour edi but cant make the safari become a full dekstop page =.=ll duno me dumb or really kenot do de

and and izzit mac book kenot use msn? =.=ll it come out with some allien word leh
there's windows live for mac. try google it. Or you could use adium, more features in it. To maximize it simply press the + button, if that doesnt work just drag it for full screen XD. Make sure you explore exposé and spaces. these two features are very useful.

QUOTE(NFN @ Dec 27 2008, 01:50 AM)
me just bought it few hours ago.....and and the ppl say must go back charge 8 hours?izzit true?
Not really, just run it. if the battery is almost out then plug in the power cord biggrin.gif
johnD.
post Dec 27 2008, 02:28 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(Criollo @ Dec 27 2008, 02:08 AM)
Your wrong, you'll kill the battery very fast if you keep draining the battery. Always keep your charger plugged in at home. Use the battery only when needed.
yes, i simply meant if the battery is almost out then plug in the power. i didnt mention or suggested to not use the power cord and runs on battery at all time.

QUOTE(NFN @ Dec 27 2008, 02:09 AM)
thx thx ..i think i try the adium >.<"
btw still kenot....make the safari into full pages >.<"
teach me how to make sure my mac battery last long?
O_o do wan the browser to fully cover your screen? try hide the dock icons then drag the browser down.
johnD.
post Dec 27 2008, 02:48 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(NFN @ Dec 27 2008, 02:39 AM)
eh.......just now me wanna log out -.-ll the mac ask pass from me.... never set any pass >.<" now me no dare off computer
XD if you never set any password then no need to enter it. Just press OK. Mac will ask you password if you got change some sort of important configuration as well. Kinda like UAC in vista; but vista's = hundred more times annoying.

0.0156sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:04 PM