Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro Users Thread v3, Share your joy and your pain here

Shin1022
post Dec 25 2008, 11:10 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(sunshine66 @ Dec 25 2008, 08:41 PM)
i saw the demo at my campus yesterday.The guy runs 3 OS simulataneously,got xp,mcos and vista!!!he use bootcamp.
using alu mac?or the old white macbook?
Shin1022
post Dec 27 2008, 05:05 PM

580 posts

as long as you renew ur ACPP....hahaha
Shin1022
post Dec 28 2008, 12:38 PM

580 posts

from US??E bay?
Shin1022
post Dec 28 2008, 08:11 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Dec 28 2008, 05:05 PM)
Hmm. If i were to switch to Mac. Can i use Windows Live Messenger on it? Or are there any alternatives?
adium is better...for video calls, use skype..
Shin1022
post Dec 28 2008, 10:45 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Dec 28 2008, 09:41 PM)
Some question. Does the Mac support Chinese langguage? And does the port of the Mac support normal VGA cables? Or any converters like that?
yup, for chinese language just goto system preference, then international and tick the language u want on the input menu..for VGA cables, i blieve u have to buy an extension of it..
Shin1022
post Dec 28 2008, 11:06 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(Edoras @ Dec 28 2008, 10:49 PM)
Anyone have seen the new Speck SeeThru Satin in KL?

http://www.speckproducts.com/products/seet...-black-keys/164
This post has been edited by Shin1022: Dec 29 2008, 12:57 AM
Shin1022
post Jan 1 2009, 07:56 PM

580 posts

Craig Berger, an analyst with Friedman, Billings, Ramsey & Co, reported today that Apple is getting ready to introduce a "lower-cost version" of the iPhone.
"Some call this device the iPhone nano," Berger wrote in a research note. " Whatever one calls it, we believe this device is on its way."

Berger does not expect the product to be ready for a Macworld introduction. The basis for the information is based on "checks" with Apple suppliers. This report adds to a growing number of hints that Apple is preparing what many have labeled an iPhone "Nano" -- a smaller, cheaper version of the current iPhone.

Meanwhile, the analyst also believes that the iPod Shuffle may get even smaller and a cheaper version of the MacBook could also be introduced, possibly in the middle of the 1st quarter of 2009. He does not believe the cheaper MacBook would qualify as a "netbook" -- a market Apple has specifically said they are not interested in pursuing at this time.

CHEAPER MACBOOK. source:macrumors..
Shin1022
post Jan 2 2009, 11:04 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Jan 2 2009, 10:03 PM)
is it good idea to leave the battery on all the time even using MB with power supply? does it affect the battery life cycle?
No problem...u read get more info from the battery thread..can search from here..
Shin1022
post Jan 3 2009, 12:43 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(OrangeLemon @ Jan 2 2009, 11:48 PM)
Hi!
I'm new here.
I've been considering getting a mac for a while now. But something has been bugging me. Its the Performance-to-price ratio.
The mac i've been considering is the macbook 13'' unibody(which is 4799)
The thing is, on my way to the Apple store, i saw this acer notebook at 4499 but with 90gb more hd space, a 9600m GT, "Blu-Ray"!!!, and a 16'' full hd screen.

I intend to make this a desktop replacement so i'm asking whether the macbook would be worth it?
if you want performance....obviously apple macbook is not the answer...go for other brands...unless you want style, unique and MAC os..
Shin1022
post Jan 3 2009, 02:19 AM

580 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Jan 2 2009, 11:32 PM)
Yipeee!

Got my FreeAgent Go 500GB firewire 800 external HD..transferred 5.7GB of data from my MBP to it in around 2 minutes..sweet!
how much you bought ur HD??looks cool and nice...looks better than the WD passport for mac..
Shin1022
post Jan 4 2009, 08:39 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 3 2009, 09:32 AM)
wow, acer so cheap?
i think so too....blu ray rom for just 4299 weh.. rclxms.gif
Shin1022
post Jan 5 2009, 08:07 PM

580 posts

what brand is this?speck?
Shin1022
post Jan 5 2009, 09:32 PM

580 posts

VLC player...it's a good player which can open many many types of file.

for rmvb then go for real...
Shin1022
post Jan 6 2009, 03:46 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Jan 6 2009, 03:24 PM)
Haha. I see. So how can we check the version of it?
press the apple icon on ur top left corner and press about this mac..you can see the version of it..
Shin1022
post Jan 6 2009, 10:16 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Jan 6 2009, 09:25 PM)
I mean i expected it to suck the CD in when i insert part of it into the disc slot. But it doesnt seem to. Need me to push the CD all the way in. I dint push it all the way in. Scared later its stuck.
.......................................................................................................................... sweat.gif
Shin1022
post Jan 7 2009, 07:56 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(zwansh @ Jan 7 2009, 07:28 PM)
any comment on the new promo by machines? Is worth buy with acpp n get 4gb of ram
yup, i think it is worth...but i still prefer the december promotion..
Shin1022
post Jan 8 2009, 12:50 AM

580 posts

the latest macbook pro 17 inch can stand 8 hours weh...
Shin1022
post Jan 25 2009, 03:19 PM

580 posts

waahh...onyX scary weh...any other alternative other than onyX?i have install it, but dun dare to use after i saw the message of warning from the software itself..

0.0269sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:13 PM