119 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro Users Thread v3, Share your joy and your pain here

Mizo
post Jun 29 2009, 07:51 PM

291 posts

http://www.orbicule.com/undercover/mac/index.html
here's a software invented by Orbicule tat a application is installed in ur mac, when ur u realize ur mac is stolen, they can trace ur macbook back
n its works anywhere in the world
cost around 49USD per comp
Education discount is applicable for students
and Cheaper price if u purchase multiple licenses for coporate
zwansh
post Jun 29 2009, 07:58 PM

228 posts

Really forgot about the laptop...only realize when my car alarm system not functioning properly..park at the zone stulang laut at jb..my wife told me that my bag containing the laptop is missing...
nimrod323
post Jun 29 2009, 08:02 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

hmm there have been reports in the sun,of a device that can detect laptops i car,i suspect the thieves use this on you.
Mizo
post Jun 29 2009, 08:05 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 29 2009, 08:02 PM)
hmm there have been reports in the sun,of a device that can detect laptops i car,i suspect the thieves use this on you.
heard from my frens
they uses a device tats detect electric pulses emitted by electrical devices
how true it is i dunno yet, will provide some info on it later

This post has been edited by Mizo: Jun 29 2009, 08:07 PM
hapa
post Jun 29 2009, 09:37 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(Mizo @ Jun 29 2009, 08:05 PM)
heard from my frens
they uses a device tats detect electric pulses emitted by electrical devices
how true it is i dunno yet, will provide some info on it later
this kind of device really exists? more info about it pls..
cRazYee
post Jun 29 2009, 10:35 PM

2,642 posts

i think should be some magnetic stuff detect your battery ( this is what i heard)
Mizo
post Jun 29 2009, 10:45 PM

291 posts

Electric fields

1. An electric field can be present even when a device is switched off.
The higher the current, the greater Electric fields

Electric Fields
The higher the voltage the stronger the field produced. Since the voltage can exist even when no current is flowing, the appliance does not have to be turned on for an electric field to exist in the room surrounding it.

Magnetic fields
Magnetic fields are created only when the electric current flows. Magnetic fields and electric fields then exist together in the room environment. The greater the current the stronger the magnetic field. High voltages are used for the transmission and distribution of electricity whereas relatively low voltages are used in the home. The voltages used by power transmission equipment vary little from day to day, currents through a transmission line vary with power consumption.

Magnetic Fields strength is measured in amperes per meter (A/m). Commonly, EMF investigators use a related measure, flux density (in microtesla (µT) or millitesla (mT) instead.

AND
the devices tat used to detect is reveal on tis website
http://www.lessemf.com/dcgauss.html

One of them is the

HALL EFFECT SEMI-CONDUCTOR
Sensitive to Magnet Polarity

This component can be used in a circuit to open and close a contact when exposed to alternating N and S poles of a magnet. Will also work if exposed to the same pole on alternative sides of the sensor.

Many uses including:
Counting revolutions, oscillations, or sequences
Turning LEDs, alarms, or other devices on/off
Detecting presence of magnetized materials
Intruder/theft alarms
Monitor start/stop of a moving process
Robotic effects and magic tricks!
Schematic of an example circuit included. Part number may vary from picture. Very unique!
Hall Effect Semi-Conductor Sensor (Cat. #A402) … $2.00 each

This is the cheapest one tat looks like a conductor size tat allow u to solder it to a circuit board
there ar more devices there for u to view

Added on June 29, 2009, 10:46 pm
QUOTE(cRazYee @ Jun 29 2009, 10:35 PM)
i think should be some magnetic stuff detect your battery ( this is what i heard)
Gratz, ur hypothesis is correct..

This post has been edited by Mizo: Jun 29 2009, 10:49 PM
hapa
post Jun 29 2009, 10:55 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

ok... how about car battery and some advance car's circuit board??? lol??
Mizo
post Jun 29 2009, 11:01 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(hapa @ Jun 29 2009, 10:55 PM)
haha, no idea about it at the mean time, will do further research then..

Added on June 29, 2009, 11:29 pm
QUOTE(hapa @ Jun 29 2009, 10:55 PM)
there was a thread in LYN forum on tis type of devices
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/502790

This post has been edited by Mizo: Jun 29 2009, 11:29 PM
cRazYee
post Jun 30 2009, 02:17 AM

2,642 posts

i think it's different cell
car it's not using dry cell... no magnetic...
diners
post Jul 1 2009, 10:30 PM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

don't know what happened to my uMB today?
i pressed on F8 to play iTunes then hang already =='
then at that moment i got Mail so i clicked on it.
Also hang ady. then i restart. then hang again for awhile.

then i restart 2nd time. only can run normal. but jsut now open iTunes also hang abit. wonder why?
chuakz
post Jul 2 2009, 11:50 AM

1,192 posts

guys I'm a total noob to macs and got my macbook pro yesterday but then idownloaded some stuff like transmission and thn when I restarted or shut down it will disappear later....and I accidentally uploaded photos from my phone twice means that there are 2 of the same photos inside my photo folder and it's hell trying to delete'em it's all mixed up....I can't seem to find a way to arrange my files in alphabetical order....help!
rx330
post Jul 2 2009, 12:22 PM

11,809 posts

QUOTE(zwansh @ Jun 29 2009, 07:03 PM)
really sad, my alu macbook got stolen yesterday....don't ever park your car at shoppin centre with your laptop inside it....lesson learned the hard way
where u park? the zon's multi story parking?
and when u kena?
Hongraphics
post Jul 2 2009, 12:29 PM

213 posts

I'm too scare to leave my laptop in my car, even go yamcha or gym also carry it around..
chuakz
post Jul 2 2009, 04:13 PM

1,192 posts

Guys pls help me can anybody tell me why when I upload pics from my phone sumtimes the pics would be duplicated twice? and I can't seem to arrange pics in my "All Images".....just wanna ask is "All Images" the equivalent of "My Pictures" on Windows? and when I delete photos from iPhoto it still remains in "All Images"?
Mizo
post Jul 2 2009, 07:39 PM

291 posts

http://www.appleinsider.com/articles/09/07...ract_fight.html

http://www.9to5mac.com/apple-gpu

Apple "Might.." drop Nvidia Chips...
as the Lawsuits between Intel and Nvidia..

read through the news 1st to understand the situation

If u dislike it pls dont flame as this a news solely from Apples rumors site

Added on July 2, 2009, 7:43 pm
QUOTE(Mizo @ Jul 2 2009, 07:39 PM)
http://www.appleinsider.com/articles/09/07...ract_fight.html

http://www.9to5mac.com/apple-gpu

Apple "Might.." drop Nvidia Chips...
as the Lawsuits between Intel and Nvidia..

read through the news 1st to understand the situation

If u dislike it pls dont flame as this a news solely from Apples rumors site

everyone ar welcome to share their thought here

This post has been edited by Mizo: Jul 2 2009, 07:43 PM
plokoon
post Jul 2 2009, 11:42 PM

Baek
753 posts

Hi, I'm wondering if downloading updates from the Apple software updater will decrease HDD space? I notice my HDD space has decreased by some 0.05GB after downloading the latest iPhoto update. If this goes on for every single update (including other software updates) from now, surely my HDD space will be decreasing from time to time?

This post has been edited by plokoon: Jul 2 2009, 11:46 PM
nimrod323
post Jul 3 2009, 12:09 AM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(plokoon @ Jul 2 2009, 11:42 PM)
Hi, I'm wondering if downloading updates from the Apple software updater will decrease HDD space? I notice my HDD space has decreased by some 0.05GB after downloading the latest iPhoto update. If this goes on for every single update (including other software updates) from now, surely my HDD space will be decreasing from time to time?
dont worry normally it'll only replace the old codes with the new ones,it wont dramatically decrease HDD space that much.

This post has been edited by nimrod323: Jul 3 2009, 12:23 AM
plokoon
post Jul 3 2009, 12:21 AM

Baek
753 posts

You mean 'dramatically decrease'? Okay, thanks rod.
cRazYee
post Jul 3 2009, 01:11 AM

2,642 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Jul 2 2009, 04:13 PM)
Guys pls help me can anybody tell me why when I upload pics from my phone sumtimes the pics would be duplicated twice? and I can't seem to arrange pics in my "All Images".....just wanna ask is "All Images" the equivalent of "My Pictures" on Windows? and when I delete photos from iPhoto it still remains in "All Images"?
bro,since you dunno anything about mac, start learning from here
http://www.apple.com/findouthow/mac/

cuz alot of thing is quite hard to explain by word

119 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:19 AM