QUOTE(lloyd1030 @ Apr 23 2009, 07:16 PM)
that mean u adi hv the latest firmwareHardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro Users Thread v3, Share your joy and your pain here
Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro Users Thread v3, Share your joy and your pain here
Apr 23 2009, 08:00 PM
828 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
May 7 2009, 01:34 PM
anyone tried triple boot on bootcamp b4??
i hv xp on it rite now, thinking of installing windows 7 RC1, is it possible to hv triple boot?? mac OSx, XP and Win7 will it cause anything to go wrong on my HD? |
May 7 2009, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(psyeo @ May 7 2009, 10:50 PM) AFAIK we can't use XP mode on Mac atm, coz even if ur processor comes with Virtualization Technology (like mine), u will still need to enable the Intelâ„¢ Virtualization Technology through bios before u can use XP mode. at this stage i have no idea how we can enable it through bios.... i tot osx is using efi.. so it cant support bios.source |
May 11 2009, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ May 11 2009, 12:56 PM) haha... cool bro...how is ur mbp bro?? after 6 months found a dead pixel, not really very sure maybe is a dust inside the lcd panel, but nvm la, 1 small dot only spacebar... i dono why my spacebar look bengkok... not flat... maybe i press too hard?? found a small dirt mark on the right palm rest area... cant rub it off a small dent on the right palm rest oso.. cause by stupid usb... accidentally drop it and hit that area... b4 i get my inviskin.. wtf! not really use 9600m... most of the time using 9400, feel kinda wasted why buy a mbp... initial was thinking to play game on bootcamp... but seldom switch to xp oso... main purpose of this machine?? song, movie, chating, surfing, assignment.... haiz, should buy mba instead.. battery cycle 13, life 100... a desktop replacement?? |
May 11 2009, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(chizzu @ May 11 2009, 02:07 PM) recently my mbp been acting strange. i not sure why. the popping sound on my left speaker is getting worse and sometimes annoying. regret din get ACPP when i bought my MBP. wow... what u mean hot is how hot?? 90c or more?? nv encounter this problem b4..now my mbp keyboard and trackpad wont work if the mbp is hot. i need to shut down my mbp using external kb or mouse and let it cool down a while. then only i can start it up and use it normally.. what i notice is, osx startup is getting slower and slower... shutdown is slow too... |
May 11 2009, 06:51 PM
May 11 2009, 08:26 PM
May 11 2009, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(ff8ong @ May 11 2009, 08:44 PM) Wow,seriosly?So un-normal. lol.... i noticed it when the keyboard baklit light up... and saw uneven light coming out from the spacebar... sad...Added on May 11, 2009, 8:47 pm I saw my RIGHT key also bengkok abit,not visible unless view it carefully and straight angle. Then i notice some others macbook have the same thing as well.. |
May 12 2009, 04:28 AM
QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ May 12 2009, 02:12 AM) hapa, yeah... only 13.... i bring it out sometimes (seldom when at kl but often when i at my hometown coz my house no internet), but i will search for electric plug if i can, to avoid using the battery.. my battery health is 101% rite now... 6 months ur batt cycles only 13..... You used it as desktop replacement?! last week i check like 13 cycles... just now i checked suddenly pushed up until 23 cycles.... Gosh... I also don't really playing games in XP so often.. Perhaps the superheat make me paranoid to damage this machine. I spent more time in doing work,music,surfing in Mac os X. maybe a portable 15inch lappy (portable desktop replacement??) is what i need |
May 12 2009, 12:41 PM
Jun 17 2009, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Jun 17 2009, 07:33 PM) bring it to the technicians for a check up,then plot your next course of action normally they'll replace the screen. i dont think they will replace for u..if not mistaken there must be a minimum amount of dead pixel b4 they will replace it for u.. which is not 2This post has been edited by hapa: Jun 17 2009, 07:43 PM |
Jun 29 2009, 07:27 PM
Jun 29 2009, 09:37 PM
Jun 29 2009, 10:55 PM
ok... how about car battery and some advance car's circuit board??? lol??
| Change to: | 0.0549sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:57 AM |