Smooth & silky legs, How???

-jEssica-
post Dec 12 2008, 11:30 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(7439926 @ Dec 12 2008, 11:28 PM)
use dove maybe...umm guys leg must be hairy baru machoooooo...smooth and silky...very the pondan...awww
im using dove all the while but no effect la.
any other recommendation?
mizer
post Dec 12 2008, 11:31 PM

375 posts

legs with hair but not too much is the way :b
post Dec 12 2008, 11:35 PM

QUOTE(-jEssica- @ Dec 12 2008, 11:30 PM)
im using dove all the while but no effect la.
any other recommendation?
hmm maybe this will help...there is a body acne soap in the ACNE thread

Added on December 12, 2008, 11:38 pmReduce Dimples

Cellulite occurs when fibrous bands collagen (tissue connecting underlying layers of fat to the skin) are stretched, pulling down the skin's outer layer, making it look puckered. That's why cellulite is not smoothed out easily, says Arielle Kauvar, M.D., associate director of the Laser and Skin Surgery Center in New York City. But you can minimize it, by doing the following:

* Eat well and exercise. Anyone can have cellulite and several factors seem to play a part: infrequent exercise, excess calories and lack of muscle tone, says Robert A. Guida, M.D., a New York City plastic surgeon.

* Take care of your skin. Anti-cellulite creams, while not able to get rid of cellulite long term, do hydrate and/or swell the skin with ingredients like caffeine, smoothing it temporarily. Try Neutrogena Anti-Cellulite Treatment ($20; at drugstores), Christian Dior Bikini body line ($48-$55; at Saks Fifth Avenue), RoC Retinol Actif Pur Anti-Cellulite Treatment ($20; at drugstores) and Anushka 3-Step Body Contouring Program ($97; anushkaonline.com).

* Weigh all your options. Research has shown that a series of seven to 14 Endermologie treatments (which would cost about $525-$1,050) resulted in a loss of 0.53 to 0.72 inches from the thighs. The equipment's manufacturer, LPG America, has received FDA approval to claim that it may help diminish the appearance of cellulite temporarily. During the treatment, a trained specialist runs the head of the Endermologie machine (rollers are connected to a powerful vacuum) providing an intensive massage. (Call 800-222-3911 for details.)

* Accept your body. No matter what you do, it's likely you'll have some dimpling. "Plenty of people who are in good shape still have cellulite," Guida says.

sos lada hitam

Added on December 12, 2008, 11:43 pm

BBQ Sos

This post has been edited by 7439926: Dec 12 2008, 11:43 PM
vincentlee
post Dec 13 2008, 03:33 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
2,108 posts

why is this thread under fashion for dudes? rclxub.gif
Maverick Wil
post Dec 13 2008, 08:46 AM

303 posts

Guys legs should not be smooth and silky laugh.gif ...yes why is this under the dudes section?
saintangelius
post Dec 13 2008, 02:04 PM

46 posts

Isn't shiny legs like an old people thing? I see most of my older relatives with shiny skin on their shins and some how i don't think it's that nice... Matte seems best ^^;; My mum told me that the shiny skin was due to lost of moisture so the skin gets this sort of plastic-ish look to it o.o;

But if you want the smooth look then try sugar scrubs from Body Shop. I do know that it makes you skin really nice and soft.
chocolatefrogstar
post Dec 15 2008, 09:32 AM

Invested in a depilator. I got one from Changi Airport and it was worth every single singapore cent. hehe
Thalmes
post Dec 29 2008, 05:15 PM

Genie Pig!
1,799 posts

Try applying lotions to make it not dry ... And then slowly might see the effects
sweetmink
post Jan 9 2009, 01:20 AM

need to remove the leg hair with a mousse based hair removal... then put lotion....
Junior66
post May 1 2009, 07:08 PM

34 posts

my leg also appear the same bloody problem..
Its not abt the hair.... i dun mind the hair...
Its the SKIN itself...
sometimes u can see the skin dried off and start to come out..
my leg its like a snake changing its skin...
and now although this phenomena is getting less,
but, the skin colour is uneven... some dark some bright... haiz...
mybiebie
post May 2 2009, 01:21 AM

1,419 posts

go visit a dermalogist...u may have skin problem..
kirashin
post May 4 2009, 12:18 AM

108 posts

i noe how..go buy pantyhose...xD sure no problem...LOL!!!
Junior66
post May 4 2009, 12:54 PM

34 posts

lol.... wat pantyhose pulak...
now my leg skin is recovering a bit...
put some lotion really does work for the dry skin...
now the only problem left is the skin colour... lol...
kirashin
post May 4 2009, 06:23 PM

108 posts

ya la..smooth and silky wat...xD..lol..i thought it was a girl plak..xD
Junior66
post May 20 2009, 10:40 PM

34 posts

lol.... now my leg no longer have that dried up skin problem lol....
maybe got a bit.... that tiny bit...
But it really heals... i wonder why.... lol...
maybe i put lotion once a week...
skyjuicegal
post Aug 5 2009, 06:01 PM

32 posts

take a very hot shower ,after wipe dry (no need too dry) your skin put lotion~it help a lot!!try it~~smile.gif

0.0168sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:59 PM