[wta] ln2 cooling

TSiBenQ
post Dec 12 2008, 11:41 AM, updated 18y ago

1,550 posts

i want to ask, where can i get the liquid nitrogen and how much would it cost???

plus, i've seen several videos of it, they used compressor to also cool the mobo chipset... can i use ln2 for the chipset as well??? will it damage the chipset if i use ln2??

ps: y no guide for ln2 in lyf? sad.gif
danieljoey
post Dec 12 2008, 11:49 AM

ǝᴉqooN
1,284 posts

QUOTE(iBenQ @ Dec 12 2008, 11:41 AM)
i want to ask, where can i get the liquid nitrogen and how much would it cost???

plus, i've seen several videos of it, they used compressor to also cool the mobo chipset... can i use ln2 for the chipset as well??? will it damage the chipset if i use ln2??

ps: y no guide for ln2 in lyf?  sad.gif
It will cost you a bomb..thats why no ppl use it..why not try Dry Ice ?
TSiBenQ
post Dec 12 2008, 11:54 AM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(danieljoey @ Dec 12 2008, 11:49 AM)
It will cost you a bomb..thats why no ppl use it..why not try Dry Ice ?
haa??? how expensive it could be??
btw i baru ask my mom, she said can get from MOX for around 400 per tong... but must be registered company to qualify to purchase cos its chemical sweat.gif

if dry ice, where to get wor? baskin robins got sell? biggrin.gif
penapis
post Dec 12 2008, 12:08 PM

114 posts

i'm working with MOX.... i can answer all about LN2 and Dry Ice[Dice]

a few LYNer get these LN2 even without registering any company with MOX...

what u need is Dewar Tank. smallest is 10Liter. merely enough for 1 0r 2 round only. better get bigger one like 30Liter.

the cost of it is not up to 400. much more cheaper and really2 cheap if u know me and can get staff price....
Reminder: not everyone will get this staff price...

and if u put RM400 per month, u can play LN2 every weekend...

p/s: hope to see new LN2 player in LYN
danieljoey
post Dec 12 2008, 12:13 PM

ǝᴉqooN
1,284 posts

QUOTE(penapis @ Dec 12 2008, 12:08 PM)

what u need is Dewar Tank. smallest is 10Liter. merely enough for 1 0r 2 round only. better get bigger one like 30Liter.

the cost of it is not up to 400. much more cheaper and really2 cheap if u know me and can get staff price....

how much is Dice ?
penapis
post Dec 12 2008, 12:33 PM

114 posts

open price or known as Retail Price : RM5.00 per kilo...

staff price... PM me ur number.
coolice
post Dec 12 2008, 12:53 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(iBenQ @ Dec 12 2008, 11:54 AM)
haa??? how expensive it could be??
btw i baru ask my mom, she said can get from MOX for around 400 per tong... but must be registered company to qualify to purchase cos its chemical sweat.gif

if dry ice, where to get wor? baskin robins got sell?  biggrin.gif
curious..RM400 per tong and one tong is how many litre?
TSiBenQ
post Dec 12 2008, 01:23 PM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(penapis @ Dec 12 2008, 12:08 PM)

pmed u bro

QUOTE(coolice @ Dec 12 2008, 12:53 PM)
curious..RM400 per tong and one tong is how many litre?
dat i duno... my mom just said 1 tong RM400... must be big big 1 since its for industrial use

This post has been edited by iBenQ: Dec 12 2008, 01:24 PM
penapis
post Dec 12 2008, 01:54 PM

114 posts

even if u took PLC 100L, it cost around RM600++...

but u need to buy PLC la...cost about RM 11K....
sup3rfly
post Dec 12 2008, 03:34 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

hi dude... just back from MOX
thx for ur help again^^
gonna do a workshop in pc fair for saturday and sunday smile.gif

This post has been edited by sup3rfly: Dec 12 2008, 04:20 PM
TSiBenQ
post Dec 12 2008, 04:33 PM

1,550 posts

QUOTE(penapis @ Dec 12 2008, 01:54 PM)
even if u took PLC 100L, it cost around RM600++...

but u need to buy PLC la...cost about RM 11K....
wohh... that expensive? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
OC4/3
post Dec 12 2008, 11:06 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Dec 12 2008, 03:34 PM)
hi dude... just back from MOX
thx for ur help again^^
gonna do a workshop in pc fair for saturday and sunday smile.gif
What workshop?OC workshop?

sup3rfly
post Dec 12 2008, 11:18 PM

Techno Slave
1,561 posts

yeesh OC workshop ...its actually demo smile.gif
MENCHELSEA
post Dec 12 2008, 11:22 PM

GEMENCHEHTER UTD
566 posts

QUOTE(sup3rfly @ Dec 12 2008, 11:18 PM)
yeesh OC workshop ...its actually demo smile.gif
at what booth ?
maybe go check out u guys tomorrow..
penapis
post Dec 13 2008, 09:44 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(iBenQ @ Dec 12 2008, 04:33 PM)
wohh... that expensive?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
yes..that expensive...for retail price.... smile.gif

and what ur mom said can be true if got discount for big2 company who open account with MOX.

and i would say staff price much more cheaper than that...

for LN2: 10L = 6.3m3 the retail price is RM63++
for Dice 1Kg retail price is RM5.00

MOX is main gas manufacturer in Malaysia and having bigger share market...but still there is small2 company that sell these items.

hope moderator didn't close this topic..

for me, its relevan for future LYN OCer to understand LN2 and Dice
esp about market price and where to get it and safety of handling these items.

TSiBenQ
post Dec 13 2008, 08:28 PM

1,550 posts

yeah.... didnt know about market price until u told me... i was expecting it to be cheaper than phase change but mana tau...........

i have the copper tube, thinking of getting ln2 to push my proc >"< was expecting less than 1k... haihhh
coolice
post Dec 13 2008, 08:31 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

y not trying out dice before u have budget for ln2?
TSiBenQ
post Dec 13 2008, 08:36 PM

1,550 posts

hmmm... good idea oso.... but dice is how big the dimension??? scared cannot full contact with the bottom part of the tube >"<
coolice
post Dec 13 2008, 09:21 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

QUOTE(iBenQ @ Dec 13 2008, 08:36 PM)
hmmm... good idea oso.... but dice is how big the dimension??? scared cannot full contact with the bottom part of the tube >"<
tats y they use it with acetone

edited:
interested in your tube,where do get them?

This post has been edited by coolice: Dec 13 2008, 09:23 PM
penapis
post Dec 13 2008, 11:21 PM

114 posts

for dice, its either 1kg slab or 25kg block...

but most of coolice gang prefer slab one...

there will some tips from coolice and the gang about buying dice... smile.gif

0.0181sec    0.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:49 AM