4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

LYN Myvi Owner's Thread V14, It's A Passion

apeq
post Feb 28 2009, 09:17 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Feb 27 2009, 08:09 PM)
look what i found... sweat.gif

kinda 'too much'..dun u think...?well, i know its his/her ride so its totally up to wat wants to be done on it...but still...  shocking.gif
QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Feb 27 2009, 08:58 PM)
& here's d back...sorry, cant block d number plate..its all over d car!!!  sweat.gif
i think this driver tend to overdo it liao...if not too much stickers then it might still b acceptable
he is one of my closed frens..
apeq
post Mar 1 2009, 12:08 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(MaD @ Feb 28 2009, 11:58 PM)
just to share with u ah...

i went to SC banting today around 12 noon...

for second service which means 5k KM lah...they charge me RM93, for Engine Oil, Gasket and forgot 1 thing la..total 3 items...and mine was 1.3 SXi...

so many people want to service their car since today is saturday...

Before i go to the SC, i went to car wash...and washed my car...before i leave the car wash, i found that my rear bumper got big scratch, since my car is black..and the calar is in white color...can easily spot the calar lah...hmmm...i dont know why, but i felt no worry bout it...selalu mesti rasa sakit hati punya bila nampak calar baru..

so i arrived at SC @ 12 noon, i parked between two myvi...that area only got 3 parking space...so i wait their staff to service my car...
i sit inside waiting area...and see their staff drive my car slowly...he reversed my car...and macam tak nampak ada kelisa dekat belakang kereta, he reverse till my car kiss the kelisa... i noticed that kecoh sikit di luar...so i stay calm...while they change engine oil on my car, one of the staff call me...and show me their mistake...1st, they show me my front bumper also calar because terkena kereta myvi hijau which parked on left of my car earlier, i dont know the front bumper also kena if they not show it to me..what i know only the rear 1, so i look at the rear bumper...got no calar..then the staff point me on calar which already there before i arrived on SC, so they said..they will fix both bumper...repaint..and i have to wait till 6.50pm... rclxub.gif
then u r lucky bro..got fix the scratches with no charge..hehe..
apeq
post Mar 3 2009, 12:36 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 2 2009, 12:54 PM)
I have to change new brake pad already. Yesterday on my way back from Shah Alam (With Reza) I almost bang one bus cry.gif . I press the pedal a bit only and  shocking.gif. Dam fastlah. So Dangerous  sweat.gif . Then when to MRR2 to void Federal jam Almost bang the BMW  doh.gif . I tell you quite huge differentlah bro. Reza love it but hehehe u knowlah what happen hehhe. That guy so talkative HAHAHAHHA. But i like him. Let me know once the SE second gen bumper and Spoiler arrived. Btw, a great pleasure to finally meet up with you man and mr president also Andrew  laugh.gif . Looking forward to yamcha with you again. Keep in touch bro  notworthy.gif
this makes me interested to get those u and redza setup.. tongue.gif

apeq
post Mar 3 2009, 10:40 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 3 2009, 08:00 AM)
laugh.gif Sorry my mistake (Spelling Error) It's brembo.  notworthy.gif
I think the installation, u don't have to worry. There are proven experts. I think if their setup is rubbish, i'm sure the show won't be that famous like now  tongue.gif 
Your nick so familiar. Are you from myvi.com.my by any chance  hmm.gif
haha..yar..i m reza frens actually..if i dont have any occasion that day, will join u guys to see the installation that thingy..btw, i m staying in da same 'taman' with u if i m not mistaken..

QUOTE(tkytky @ Mar 3 2009, 12:00 PM)
Because stock myvi spring@ absorber is very soft.

Added on March 3, 2009, 12:53 pm

So when u are getting 1.......if u need any help pm me
no problem bro..but will get it when i have enough money..haha..

This post has been edited by apeq: Mar 3 2009, 10:41 PM
apeq
post Mar 4 2009, 01:50 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 4 2009, 10:13 AM)
Ooooo, hahahaha what a small world. Redza has spoken to me about u. Aiyo rugi lor u didn't come. I waited like 4 hours plus redza setup but it's dam worth it. I learn a lot from all of them especially Mr President, Andrew & tky. When they talk about technical part i was like  shocking.gif and blur2  laugh.gif . U staying Taman Melawati or Lembah Keramat? Tah2 aku kenal ko kot hahaha. Serious bro Redza was very happy about the setup. He called me several of time to express his happiness. I was amazed that he so happy and so willingly to share it  tongue.gif .
Ya lor. Money matters mah. Mo Money Mo Things To Buy. End up Pokai lor  tongue.gif
haha..yar,he also few times call me about the feedback..
will try his car this weekend..hehe..
i think i know u,but curious if u know me..hahaha..we are from the same high school if i m not mistaken..
i m staying Taman Melawati..Jalan K3..heheh..if u know riq21/fariq, he is my neighbour..

This post has been edited by apeq: Mar 4 2009, 01:50 PM
apeq
post Mar 4 2009, 09:12 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 4 2009, 02:40 PM)
U by any chance know Annil, Rafiz,boy,wan kembar? Fariq (Adik group?). If u know them, means u know me  laugh.gif 
Ok boss  laugh.gif
ouh..dont know them..haha..what do u mean by 'adik group'?

apeq
post Mar 7 2009, 03:37 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ Mar 7 2009, 12:39 AM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
im from wangsa maju smile.gif
i suggest u go for Daisuki Motor at MRR2 highway..after the zoo and before Shell/petronas..near to Sri Inai school there..
dont go to keramat SC..
apeq
post Mar 9 2009, 07:42 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Mar 9 2009, 07:36 PM)
hu~luckily didt give them tint
the salesman told me very good quality d don worry
then i told him that my friend also doing so give to my fren do it biggrin.gif
btw still waiting to get car plate..but no more nice number le i think... sad.gif

Added on March 9, 2009, 7:40 pmbtw i heard ppl said after today midnite petrol increase again
is it true?
are u sure the petrol will increase???
apeq
post Mar 14 2009, 03:29 PM

33 posts

thinking to get those new setup like bro doremon but the price for GPW went up..waaaa... cry.gif
apeq
post Mar 14 2009, 08:17 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 14 2009, 07:22 PM)
Ko biar betul bro  sweat.gif . How come the price raise? If like that lucky redza and I installed earlier  sweat.gif . U try voice out Tky2 see weather he can help you or not lor. I think he will try  to help u  smile.gif . Btw wanna ask you something, where u always wash your car? Taman Melawati? I wash my car at My Ride Auto Grooming. Maybe we can meet up and have a chat or yamcha?
I will be there to get drunk  rclxms.gif . Make sure u serve Black Label 7 bottles  drool.gif

Just to share again with you all just in case someone here want to know what on earth we talking about  smile.gif
Please to those people pm me, i'm not that expertlah  sweat.gif . U guyz can refer here

Lightening pulley
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/957853

Aircon filter (I just got it today). Very reliable seller
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/795944
dont know lorh..i also shocked when see the price again..b4 was 400++, now 500++..
i seldom send my car to car wash shop..prefer do it myself..more detail.. brows.gif
btw, had tried once send my car there..for full detailing(polish,wax,wash,interior shining etc)..
quite satisfied..
if want yamcha just give me a ring2!..sure no problem..hehe..

apeq
post Mar 14 2009, 11:04 PM

33 posts

dont push it downward..it would cause ur bonnet 'kemek'..
just release ur hand but dont too high..
apeq
post Mar 15 2009, 06:39 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(bellerophon @ Mar 15 2009, 09:02 AM)
hey guys, does anyone know whether p2 is selling the headlamps of new myvi SE (smoked)...n how much???
already ask the p2 for the price last time..
cost for per side is rm450 and for both Rm900.. doh.gif

btw,any body knows where to get touch paint for pearl white colour?looking for it a long time already..
but didnt get the right colour..

This post has been edited by apeq: Mar 15 2009, 06:54 PM
apeq
post Mar 16 2009, 11:12 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 16 2009, 07:22 AM)
mayb u can try eneos~
tried already..but dont have pearl white colour.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Mar 16 2009, 08:15 AM)
Hi all... sorry if this has been asked before...
I would like to know how is the fuel comsumption for MyVi 1.3l Auto?

Thank you
mine latest achievement 430km/full tank..
town driving..5-6times shoot 6k rpm,mostly after toll..
highway 80-120kmh,depends on traffic..

mod: dsport extractor and full system, k&N drop in, Mythelogy LCP, Denso Iridium SP & 17inch wheel..

apeq
post Mar 18 2009, 09:33 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 18 2009, 09:00 PM)
Wah nice car man  drool.gif . Is that your car (Pic). Sweet.. Btw, your dsport setup (if similer with redza) so noisylah  rclxub.gif .
Try channel to silent but powerful. Where you did your lovely setup? Sure cost a boom  biggrin.gif . Nice rim as well. but 17 inch a bit tricky lor. Ada pernah accouter flat tire kat Melawati? Sana jalan ada yang cam haram  sweat.gif  My front bumper (bottom part) always kena. Now calar balar  sad.gif .
haha..not nice la..simple2 mod only..if see me, honk2 la..yup..mine setup similar like redza..a bit noisy but still acceptable la..
i bought it from SPK using one of my friends and do the installation at Everco..
17inch definitely tricky lor..flat tyre never counter yet..still carefull with Melawati road..too many big holes..mcm baru lepas perang punya jalan.. doh.gif
haha..not dare to speeding arround melawati..
btw, install bottomline la bro like me..even kena,kena dat part only..not bumper..hehe.. brows.gif
apeq
post Mar 19 2009, 04:11 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Mar 19 2009, 03:06 PM)
ok...sorry bro..its d most leng cai i can find  biggrin.gif

btw, any1 installed ultra racing bars here? does it improve handling as claimed? hmm.gif
yup..absolutely!~
u find more stable on high speed and also in cornering..
so syiokkk..hehe

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 19 2009, 09:53 AM)
How to honklah  sweat.gif . Number plate apo kekeke. Nanti  ingat roadbully kah apo pulak  laugh.gif . Btw my number plate easy to remember. Redza know it. Just don't display here (Later many people mark my car die lor  sweat.gif). So any other upcoming mod in mind?
For me end of this month might going for disc brake (ODAKA Slotted Disc Rotor and maybe EBC Green Stuff Brake pads) also maybe
new improve comfort absorber. I just heard that the EBC brake pad for myvi release recently. Wanna give it a try since so many good review about this brake. Want to know what to special this brake  hmm.gif . You and redza tak lepak mana2 ke Sabtu nie? Y don't we get together this Saturday? Ask Redza to fix uplah. Convoy kekeke

About adding up the bottomline u must be joking. My car so low already. If i add it sure tercabut frequently (don't dare to take the risk). Infact (A the michelin shop Taman Melawati), Keta aku takleh naik langsung  cry.gif . Sama gak kedai Dunlop beside Giant Permata. Hard to go alignment  sweat.gif . Need to adjust here and there. If add bottomline i sure die  cry.gif
mine also so easy to spot..started with WRD ended with number 2..hehe.. tongue.gif
wahh..gud upgrade la bro..mine maybe later upgrade the brake..no money..koyak already..haha..
upcoming mod for this month, install pivot spark earth with pivot VS blue+D1 groundg cable..
then stop for a while..too much money spend on car..nak makan pon dah xada duit..haha..
btw, after u install that brake give ur quick review to me la..would like to know..
this saturday and sunday i m not arround la bro..
flying to langkawi for holiday..

what spring u using bro?
mine also really hard to enter those tyre shop..almost cry when see the bumper scratch..haha..

This post has been edited by apeq: Mar 19 2009, 04:17 PM
apeq
post Mar 19 2009, 05:15 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 19 2009, 04:31 PM)
WRD end with number 2. I think2 lah we have encounter each other several of time (Or maybe lumba2  tongue.gif ). I love to race but short time only then i slow down. I still have this phobia when my friend die in car accident while we convoy trip to Thailand. That time after SPM. Took me 12 years for me to get my driving license  sweat.gif . Aiyo y say no money lor. As long as u don't have any gf on your side, u will have lots of money deh  tongue.gif . Plan lor it's very important. Okies, once i get all the necessary setup then i let u know.

Wah langkawi. Tak bawak keta sekali ke  laugh.gif . Baik bawak nanti org lain guna lagi susah (Ps. cabut battery sebelum pergi). I'm using Eibach spring (red color). Install at beng hong port klang. been almost 2 years using the spring and i must say is quite comfort. Wanna ask you something, have u install the fender bar UR? U should try install that man. Really make your car balance and brakeing more comfort. Btw, where u usually do your alignment and balancing? Someone here recommanded me to Dunlop (beside Giant permata) and i really thank you for that. QUite professional and friendly there.
hahahah..i think so la bro..me also like to race at short time..for fun to test pickup..haha..
are u serious 12yearS?hahah..
thats y i got no money, need to feed a girl summore.. sweat.gif

nope driving..flying without hand.. laugh.gif too far to drive the car..sure patah pinggang woo..haha..
eibach Spring so much lowered ka?i though its high also...mine more lowered than eibach i guess... brows.gif
btw, i didnt tried fender bar yet..afraid too stiff for my ride..hehe

mine always do balancing and alignment at Tek MIng suNway..got free..haha..becoz bought the rim from them..
btw,will try the shop u suggest..its nearer also..

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Mar 19 2009, 05:02 PM)
really?  drool.gif  wat bars hav u installed bro?
yuppiE!hehe..
just front strut bar and 16mm ARB..thats already enough for daily driving..
apeq
post Mar 20 2009, 05:32 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 20 2009, 07:32 AM)
Lor, then dump your gf lah waste money only (Unless she's the one). So many call girls out there (different taste, appearance, types etc) until i bored of trying already  sweat.gif. I can't stick to one girl (That's my main problem). I easily get bored. Once i get the taste of her usually i dump her. Now better be loner (so less dosa  laugh.gif ). More freedom and more money for me. Planning to go Thailand this June on my birthday  brows.gif. Celebrate kau2. Wanna come?

Eibach Spring is quite high. But I'm not sure about mine. I look properly is quite low at front. If not y easily hit the ground. Yours don't say anythinglah. Memang rendah pakai rim 17 pulak tu hahaha. Salute u for hat man  notworthy.gif. Why on earth go so far to do alignment and balancing brother. Of cause freelah because u spend RM25 on ya petrol not to mention traffic jam on mrr2 and federal highway there. The shop beside Giant is okok shop. Plus, is very near to my house hehe. But your car sure susah masuk (smiler like mine) . The entrance itself quite high up. So bila nak buat alignment mesti kena bawah huhuhu (unless we ask them to drive for us). Mine kena several of times. dam.
That one will take up many months lor boss  laugh.gif . Also business for u  biggrin.gif long term
ahahah..cannot la bro..want to give what reason meh?i m not type of people that easily dump girl.. tongue.gif hahahah..if u support me 100% then i follow u..ahah..
ouh..that shop..will give it a try..hehe..btw,do they provide onwheel balancing too?
need to do mine..still shaking like hell when speeding above 100kmh..

apeq
post Mar 25 2009, 01:08 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(DiCalto @ Mar 25 2009, 12:54 AM)
sifuuu here...im planning to fix bar for my car edi.. biggrin.gif
any nice brand other than Untra racing?
and some nice reliable cheap place to install.. brows.gif

Added on March 25, 2009, 12:55 amdouble post
Dsport tower bar..but it will cost u a bomB..

apeq
post Mar 25 2009, 09:53 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 25 2009, 07:20 AM)

Yo bro dah balik. How's langkawi man?
hye bro..sorry for late reply..busy la today..hehe..
langkawi nice!~hehe..good weather+nice vacation...long time already never been there and its a lot of changed today..quite impressed..hehe..
btw,hows ur car?already install the new brake?hehe..
apeq
post Mar 26 2009, 10:46 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 26 2009, 08:00 AM)
Not just yet. My major service due end of April or middle of May. By then sure exceed 80K already. Then time to change

Oil Engine
Oil Filter
ATF
ATF Filter
Air Intake & Throttle Cleaning
KnN Drop In (Cleaning)
Brake Pad & rear handbrake pad
Coolant Cleaning
Car Battery
Spark plug
Pulley Belt
Balancing & Alignment
Aircon filter

Next project ( July till December 2009)
-New Improve Comfort Absorber
-ODAKA Slotted Disc Rotor (Next month)
-Improve Steel Braided Brake Hose
-Silicone Buffer For Coil Springs
-http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=967489&hl=
(This will be next year when i change my tire)
wowww..
so many things u want to change meh..haha..
i doubt i could be near to 1k already..
bcoz i heard u are using the top of motul engine oil.. tongue.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.2011sec    1.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:25 AM