LYN Myvi Owner's Thread V14, It's A Passion

TSgkl83
post Mar 20 2009, 08:47 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 20 2009, 07:51 AM)
Good for u lor. Save petrol and u can maximized your car performance  rclxms.gif . My case every morning only switch off the air con.
But afternoon and evening have to use air con. I usually but the lowest coolness and level 1 all the time. According to my air con guy, he said the lesser we use the air con, the longer the life span and less service. Myvi major service is not funny lor. Need to take out the whole dashboard and will take 1 day (if u lucky) or 2 days max. And usually if taking out the dashboard, sure we can accouter some sort of funny2 sound later. That's the sad part lor  sad.gif

yeap... that why i installed air con filter to avoid condenser clogged by dust... dont want bcos of the dusts i have to service my air con by removing whole dashboard... afraid removed dashboard and caused more problems later... sweat.gif

QUOTE(colincsf @ Mar 20 2009, 08:15 AM)
myvi aircond cold meh? mine not that cold 1 wor and my brother myvi  also the same except in the morning and at night. need to turn the temp coldness to more then half then only cold when afternoon the sun very hot.compare to proton cars their aircond are much cooler as my brother waja no need turn so high the coldness also more cooler then my myvi already,from what i heard that proton car's aircond compressor are legendary very strong that why aircond so cold but they take alot of the engine power off(taken from paultan website)

i think maybe u sudden blast the cold air by level 4
cold air + hot air = water condensation
the air con temperature i switch 50% only, but the fan i switch from level 1 and 2 only... very rare switch to level 3 and 4 bcos the fan too noisy... sweat.gif so far no water condensation and my radio working prefectly... only the fan will blowing the mist when my interior was too hot...
TSgkl83
post Mar 20 2009, 09:41 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 20 2009, 09:04 AM)
Which filter u using? I'm using the normal one. But there's the carbon type. But the aircon guy said no need to use the carbon type for small cars. Waste only. I just don't understand that part lor.

normal air con filter lo...
carbon is used to absord the smelly air...
TSgkl83
post Mar 20 2009, 10:39 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Mar 20 2009, 10:25 AM)
how to mod myvi to be more powerful. my gf myvi engine sound like sport car one .and very power. but she said din mod anything. just change the sportrim.

let the engine have a better breath (proper intake and exhaust), guarantee increase some hp... smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Mar 20 2009, 09:31 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Mar 20 2009, 09:25 PM)
my brake and abs indicator lights have problem
how to solve it ???it always on....... doh.gif

are u just tint ur front wind shield?
TSgkl83
post Mar 20 2009, 11:03 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 20 2009, 10:46 PM)

duh... lucky that i bought guarded & gated resident house...
TSgkl83
post Mar 21 2009, 09:18 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Mar 20 2009, 11:46 PM)
OMG....how u know....
gv me 4D pls.... biggrin.gif

want to buy 4D today?
look on my total post on my profile will do... laugh.gif
if won the money, i want 50%... thumbup.gif
TSgkl83
post Mar 24 2009, 09:17 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 24 2009, 08:45 AM)
I just accidentally come across with Michelin new generation tire

http://www.shadetreemechanic.com/michelin_...tire_design.htm

Pretty cool lolz

Also

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/967489

To prevent your tyre from puncit. Not sure how effective might wanna pay him a visit this Friday  hmm.gif

but problem is once ur tyre wear & tear, we have to change whole rim + tyre accordingly...
i think it wont be cheap since involved rim as well...
TSgkl83
post Mar 28 2009, 08:50 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Mar 27 2009, 02:23 PM)
hu.....hey guys wanna ask sumthing.

I'm gonna get my myvi SE auto 2molow.

All the things settled but just 1 thing

The jpj Perakuan Pendaftaran Kenderaan( red card 1)

stated my car as Myvi EZi 1.3 auto...is this correct?
Shouldn't it be Myvi SE ZHS 1.3?
Or just the jpj system? Agent trick me? called to him but he say
is jpj system runs like tat.

that is how JPJ system run
SE auto model still belong under premium auto model...

QUOTE(frankzane @ Mar 27 2009, 11:18 PM)
i noticed the high beam of my Myvi is very dim. not really like a high light. not helpful at all.

anyone has the same problem?

u means no bright enough and no able to see the light when dim?
try to locate ur car in front a wall and dim, and check how high the lamp can dim...

QUOTE(DiCalto @ Mar 28 2009, 12:21 AM)
just received my ivory white myvi auto premium just now.. XD

hopw u guys dont mind teaching me this noob and mod mod.. biggrin.gif

added u into owner list...

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Mar 28 2009, 07:57 AM)
Hi guys finally get my myvi solid white yesterday ....cabin noise is alot way better then waja and gear changing is smooth...... thumbup.gif

may i know ur exact model? smile.gif
TSgkl83
post Mar 28 2009, 08:58 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Mar 28 2009, 08:53 AM)
Solid white Ezi bro......
I like the day time illuminating meter it looks cool lols....... tongue.gif

i like that LED meter too... but i also like a lot of features which can be found in myvi... smile.gif

QUOTE(doremon @ Mar 28 2009, 08:55 AM)
Or u can always stick with P2 since u love them so much  laugh.gif . Don't kiss their as so much cause later they will axe your head kau2  laugh.gif

i never going to p2 SC after 3rd services... as u all know, i DIY service... laugh.gif
TSgkl83
post Mar 28 2009, 10:33 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Mar 28 2009, 10:17 AM)
huh?? wat p2 like god??  shocking.gif
true compare to those workshop around my house area lor..  sweat.gif

come find me DIY service... use half/full day to service ur car only... brows.gif
TSgkl83
post Mar 28 2009, 11:45 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Mar 28 2009, 11:28 AM)
Lols owner listing only me solid white??i tot solid white is the same as ivory white?? hmm.gif
btw just now after went out bought some stuffs then reached home i noticed there was a heavy smell when engine is switch off??
Is that normal for new car?it is like the burning smell of steel  rclxub.gif
u say solid white then i mai put u under solid white lo... laugh.gif

is it u do reverse parking into ur house?
TSgkl83
post Mar 29 2009, 05:27 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Mar 28 2009, 09:06 PM)
Erm how to add me?

Myvi SE 2009 glittering silver here.

btw is it advisable to get better UV protect glass for the glass??

My friend say after the removal of parts for doing so will result vibrate sounds from the door and etc.

Is it true?

thx

driving auto or manual?

that depend on the installer's skill, improper installation definitely will cause more issues...
TSgkl83
post Mar 29 2009, 10:01 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(sam@samsu @ Mar 29 2009, 09:53 PM)
Why install the Windscreen tinted will make ur ABS light blinking???

Not really related.

the water caused short circuited...
common to most of myvi which going to tint the front wind shield...
TSgkl83
post Mar 30 2009, 08:51 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Mar 30 2009, 08:39 PM)
u noe.. when they tint the frt w/screen.. surely the whole dashboard will be wet rite due to the size of the tint.. tongue.gif when the water goes into the electronics then ur ABS lights etc will go haywire for a couple days

there is a simple and cheep solution to this problem..
im surprised even after so many yrs the tinting ppl haven't even come across it yet  laugh.gif

sometimes very difficult to avoid it, they must use water to tint also lo...
cant 100% guarantee that the water wont going into dashboard even though covered by clothes...
TSgkl83
post Mar 31 2009, 10:29 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(richard0304 @ Mar 31 2009, 12:58 AM)
just ordered a Myvi 1.3 EZi icon_rolleyes.gif
welcome welcome... smile.gif

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Mar 31 2009, 09:24 AM)
after driving few days i notice when cornering even at slow speed around 50 km/h the rear roll so much like going to terbalik,any solution?? rclxub.gif

install rear ARB lo...
TSgkl83
post Mar 31 2009, 10:39 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 31 2009, 10:36 AM)
jus wait after ur car's 1st service~
cuz new tire got a layer of wax
after wax gone then ur car will perform better~

u means the tyre's grip?should nothing to do with car roll bah... sweat.gif
TSgkl83
post Mar 31 2009, 10:51 AM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Mar 31 2009, 10:44 AM)
he's driving new car wit new tires so need those layer of wax out then his car will have lesser bodyroll

u means by installing used tires will solve the bodyroll issues?
TSgkl83
post Mar 31 2009, 03:45 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(jesslynn @ Mar 31 2009, 01:27 PM)

Added on March 31, 2009, 1:30 pmquestion for solid white car owners, what type of wash detergent you guys are using for myvi bathing??? Can intro me a good one?? I just bought my white vivi and drove along the highway yesterday... became black vivi now sad.gif need to wash already.....

any type of shampoo will do, but avoid strong detergent at all cost

QUOTE(alex_cyw1985 @ Mar 31 2009, 01:34 PM)
1.3 EZI Caribbean Blue reporting in tongue.gif

added u into owner list...

QUOTE(garsias @ Mar 31 2009, 03:30 PM)
hi i m newbie here...
js get my vivi last week....
so far everything ok...
js i got 1 question...wat car shampoo n wax n polish u all use 2 keep ur vivi clean n protect the paint????

what is ur model and color?

that u required to do waxing or sealant to lay another new coating layer to protect ur paint...
TSgkl83
post Mar 31 2009, 05:08 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(brewoe_1988 @ Mar 31 2009, 04:29 PM)
may i noe wad brand of shampoo and waxing product u use for ur myvi........ tongue.gif

permaglass
TSgkl83
post Mar 31 2009, 05:31 PM

8,377 posts

QUOTE(babymoli @ Mar 31 2009, 05:14 PM)
Wow... Lucky the one I went for actually used quite a thick cloth cover the dashboard during the tinting process. But after tinted, no longer can use smart tag. The film blocks it =p

erm... so ur tint is legal or not then? sweat.gif
seem it block too much...

11 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0528sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:43 AM