[GUIDE] iPhone Purchase Guide, Your road to iPhone Ownership
uniquexme
Mar 1 2009, 09:10 PM
i thought that i can get my 3G version from HK, but failed, can't find any shop that sells one w/o contract. then lately when over to melbourne, heard that in Oz we can buy outright, but also spam. i wanna ask how about from USA? coz my relative is going to USA prob on may. anyone tried? and also is 3G version now able to unlock and JB? sorry for asking coz i m out of this iphone forum for quite sometime.
eh, if its ok, wanna check 3G GPS, i think it needs internet connection to use rite? thanks.....
uniquexme
Mar 2 2009, 09:06 AM
hmm, how come all like that leh? must be citizen of that country? hmm, then no chance of buying liao.
uniquexme
Mar 2 2009, 10:55 AM
yah lor, choongster, may i ask which shop sells w/o contract? i have searched all over, and only "HK 3G" is selling, must have contact, the rest of the shops such as orange, 12free, sunday, etc all dun sell leh.
uniquexme
Mar 12 2009, 08:42 AM
guys, i dunno if its true, but my frenz is working with Maxis, and they are saying that Iphone 3G will be launching soon, with a price tag of RM1800, and monthly contract of RM100 and or other packages for heavy users. i think it will be available very soon. so guys, for those who want to grab one like me, pls hang onto it, dun buy elsewhere for RM2k+.
uniquexme
Mar 12 2009, 10:31 AM
aiyo, i thought i m the 1st one to know. muahhahahaha.. but where can get elsewhere for 2k leh?
uniquexme
Mar 22 2009, 10:50 AM
guys, lets say i use celcom, and i want to get the iphone 3G from maxis, so i retain that number, but whose signal coverage i m getting? celcom or maxis? coz celcom line is weak in my home. thanks...
uniquexme
Jul 18 2009, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Jul 14 2009, 09:29 AM) @mogomogo, Did U read the thread nokia2003 provided? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=635333&hl=customAlso, almost 90% of the time, customs will check what's in the box. m in HK right now, saw lots of water 3GS at HKD8000 for the 16GB. keke.... tempting
uniquexme
Mar 26 2011, 08:14 AM
i am really surprised to c the price of iphone4 rising so much lately as i was told its sold out in almost every country. We all know that singapore app store is S$888 for 16GB, but i was told all their stock was sold out due to mobile phone seller buying bulk qty... which until today, its still no stock..
The 1st batch that i bought for my fren is about RM2500 for 32GB from singapore shops in lucky plaza. Just last month i went there again to get another 32GB for my wife, and it turn out to be S$1380 = RM3250.
I would like to warn anyone thinking of getting iphone4 in singapore, esp mobile phone shops in lucky plaza, dun get conned by their method like me. Normally we ask around few shops and get from the cheapest quote. Then at the time of payment they will tell u different stories.
They quoted me S$1020 16GB and S$1200 32GB, so i take the 16GB. At the time of payment, they said that is S$1120 + S$180 (for unlock). They insisted that they told me 1120 but me and my wife heard its 1020, and they didn't mentioned that we have to pay for unlock fee. i told them i4 has been unlock from factory but they said new batch is locked. So end up i choose the 32GB (only S$80 difference). i got so tulan and really wanna smash their shop... but since its valentine's present for my wife and we are rushing for dinner, i have to bear with it. so guys, just ask properly before u buy ur i4...
And just yesterday, i get my wife to buy me a 16GB from Hong Kong at HKD6800 = RM2,700 (with free screen protector and casing)
Can we actually buy outright w/o contract from maxis or digi? i was told that they run out of stock too... and few frenz who get from maxis faced problem with their iphone4 which they need to sent back to get replacement...
i wonder y apple doesnt want to sell outright in apple dealer shops like machines etc... thereby giving chances for mobile phone retailers to jack up the price..
uniquexme
Mar 28 2011, 06:28 AM
yes, u can either buy from maxis or digi.. those shops that u mentioned are "water goods" muhahahhaa.. meaning they imported from other countries.. and thats where i got it..
i was thinking maybe it would still be cheaper to buy from telco company and break the contract.. rather than to let those shops earn. hehe...
like i said, prices increased alot lately.