[GUIDE] iPhone Purchase Guide, Your road to iPhone Ownership

tabs
post Jun 5 2009, 01:01 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

hi.. my friend going to australia so want to ask australia iphone cost around how much??

Added on June 5, 2009, 1:02 amwhere to buy in australia is cheaper??

This post has been edited by tabs: Jun 5 2009, 01:02 AM
tabs
post Jul 20 2009, 08:36 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

wan to ask that if i interested buy us iphone 3gs how much it cost? without plan just phone.. is it possible?

can i ask something.. although i finish all reading still not very understand..

1) my friend coming back this friday.. so i ask him to bring me a iphone 3gs but i not sure what is the price.. i only know 199/299 so.. what is the rely price without sign up contact?

2) he bringing me iphone locked so can i use in malaysia? later only ask people to unlock it?

3) include everything around how much? hehe.. sry
tabs
post Aug 6 2009, 08:12 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

want to ask in thailand iphone selling how much a? just planing to get one later soon.. hehe.. who know it? hehe.. kindly let me know ok?
thank for helping

This post has been edited by tabs: Aug 6 2009, 08:12 PM
tabs
post Aug 6 2009, 08:20 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

no la.. actually my friend is buying from me in thailand so i asking the price lo.. hehe..
tabs
post Aug 6 2009, 08:27 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

thank for ur answer oh.. teikwing.. hehe.. the price is expensive then malaysia wor.. hehe
tabs
post Oct 27 2009, 09:36 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

iphone is a worth thing that i ever have it.. even thought is quiet expensive if different with other brand such nokia. but it is more then a worth.. haha..
personal opinion
tabs
post Jan 17 2010, 12:52 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(opjust @ Jan 12 2010, 05:57 PM)
is it.. I only said from what i saw only.. u guys know better la.. got i-phone already.. I only plan to buy..
lol.. just go for it lo.. 3gs don't have those gift de la.. save cost ma.. haha
tabs
post Jan 18 2010, 12:51 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

pls check those pin thread.. yup.. can.. us phone can be used in malaysia with any sim card just need to unlock it
tabs
post Feb 14 2010, 10:21 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(wilberpang @ Feb 14 2010, 07:22 PM)
Inside setting. Carrier should written as MAXIS..
er don't give wrong information regrading it.. if i put digi it will show digi as well..

for arturn:
u can check the warranty status through the website.. inside will let u know which country of this iphone belong.. if not still don't understand can ask as well
tabs
post Feb 19 2010, 01:57 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

yup.. more faster then msia maxis bcos normally they send to sg first only send to us to claim warratny
tabs
post Aug 1 2010, 01:11 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

temporary from what i heard that is iphone 3gs 8gb will be delay arrive to malaysia due to they taking more iphone 4 first.. however this is just a rumor..

the price not sure yet

it should be a problem because iphone is not based on what telco that u purchase is depend on ur telco that got provide this kind of service or not.

my digi 3g tethering with my singtel iphone 3gs without any problem as well..
so from the point of view i think is depend on the service that provided and the setting that u set
tabs
post Jan 27 2012, 11:26 AM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

well actually iphone 4s got one issue that is battery issue.. i find out that iphone 4s is more battery consume compare to iphone 4 but that is normal as one is A5 and other is A4 smile.gif
tabs
post Feb 2 2012, 06:06 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

QUOTE(makaveli @ Feb 2 2012, 02:59 PM)
I reportedly looking on both 5.0 and 5.0.1 firmware which 5.0 give more standby time then the 5.0.1.
Carried this test on my brothers iPhone 4S running 5.0 and mine 5.0.1
wow this is new knowledge.. may try out once got time.. if like this 5.0 should be much stable and better compare to 5.01

0.0372sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:02 AM