[GUIDE] iPhone Purchase Guide, Your road to iPhone Ownership

sarcasm90
post Nov 9 2012, 12:30 AM

59 posts

Hi guys! Um, not sure if this is the right place to ask this, but here goes.. I'm thinking of buying iPhone 4s, I'm more into social networking than gaming cause I already have an iPad for that, not for listening songs either cause I already have mp3 for that, text/calls/websurfing/emails/occasional camwhoring lol that kind of stuff, okay maybe a game app or two for when I'm bored, so 16gb should be enough, yeah? what do you guys think? This is actually my first time buying an iPhone, so I don't really know anything bout it haha

And uh, how's the network reception thingy for umobile users? Could it be poor? I'm staying mostly around selangor/kl, so that should be fine I guess? Hm. I'm thinking of buying it straight from those premium resellers, but I'm not sure if they still have them, I wanted a black one. I went to garage sales and I do find some sellers selling around or same as RPR but then when people ask for best price they actually got quoted for much higher than that. Weird.

Sorry for such a long post, and if I'm asking in the wrong section, please advice the correct section smile.gif I'd really appreciate any help icon_question.gif
sarcasm90
post Nov 9 2012, 05:09 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Nov 9 2012, 02:06 PM)
From what you stated in your usage, 16GB should be more than enough.
But who knows? Maybe one day you install more and more games, put more and more multimedia contents (mp3/videos/photos) then space will be limited lor

As for UMobile network reception, no comment since I'm not UMobile user.

If you want to buying it straight, can purchase at Apple Store (MY). Worry-free.
Nahhh. Usually I'll delete a game few seconds after playing it if it is not up to my taste, and multimedia contents hmm I've never fill up much of my 8gb sdcard, only around 2-3gb like that, so yeah I guess it'll probably be more than enough haha laugh.gif

I do want to buy from apple online store and frankly I much prefer that actually but the problem is I'm a student in cyberjaya and lives in hostel, I don't have a credit card and I quite worry if it'll safely arrive into my possession cry.gif don't wanna trouble anyone asking if I could use their credit card, so I pretty much left with either buying on9 and cod or go to those premium resellers and get it from them sad.gif sigh~

Anyway, thanks for the reply! notworthy.gif
sarcasm90
post Nov 14 2012, 02:20 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Nov 14 2012, 12:43 AM)
if you want get 4S can carry cash go premium reseller but i think carry cash is more danger than buy via apple store online,

anyway you use your bankcard or debit card to do it via online ore APR
I plan to withdraw the money once it is confirmed that there are available stock in hand, so yeah it is kinda dangerous sweat.gif but idk yet. Or maybe i'll just wait and see if there's any seller wants to cod with me haha

what do you mean bank card? as in the ATM card? lol I don't have debit card, high possibility of losing it since i'm a forgetful person sweat.gif idk. I'll just wait till the time is right i guess sad.gif anywho, thanks for the advice cum suggestion! biggrin.gif
sarcasm90
post Dec 17 2012, 10:07 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(gargoyle224 @ Dec 17 2012, 09:35 AM)
hey guys,

a noob question but do hope u guys can assist me...
how much is a second iphone4s 16GB currently.?
depends on the condition, age of the item, and the warranty i think, mostly i think a reasonable price would be around 1200-1400 if still looks new and got warranty of say around 1-2 months hmm.gif

0.0173sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:52 PM