[GUIDE] iPhone Purchase Guide, Your road to iPhone Ownership

jameschee
post Jun 7 2010, 03:36 PM

91 posts

i will be going to the states(ohio) end of the month for business trip.
i would wanna buy an iphone 3gs, any procedure i have to do before i can really use it here in kl?
maybe a step by step will help, because its either this or buy from maxis/digi.
i have only heard of bringin back here, unlock with software then can use dy.
iphone sifu pls advice me. thanks
jameschee
post Jun 8 2010, 02:49 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(iLiberty @ Jun 7 2010, 07:17 PM)
For the guide, maybe u can refer to the first post or some other threads. But just in case u didn't know yet, Apple going to release a new version of iPhone, which is scheduled to be announced by tomorrow... So, u should considering to get the latest iPhone, which could be launched by the time u are in ur business trip...
QUOTE(yezhacolic @ Jun 7 2010, 10:30 PM)
Answers to your questions available @ stickies.
IMO, i would suggest u to get set directly from Maxis/ Digi.
You might ask why:
1) local warranty
2) greater value if u take their package
3) official unlock set (does not requires unlock)

hope it helps. Cheerio
thanks for the tips.
yea i read all the sticky's dy. abit the mafan to unlock and keep it unlocked.
the temptation is the new iphone 4. have to see see reviews if its really worth it if not stick with 3gs at the moment.... icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0173sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:29 AM