[GUIDE] iPhone Purchase Guide, Your road to iPhone Ownership

CallMeMonkey
post Jan 27 2010, 06:21 PM

506 posts

Hi there, I'm a soon-to-be owner of iphone. Im planning to buy maxis set, 3gs 16gb btw.

i have a couple of question.

1.) After I jbed my iphone, and decided to restore it. Everything will be back to normal right? as in the appearance will be the same before i jb my iphone

2.) If i decided to restore my iphone after jb. What happen to the apps I installed through Cydia? Can I still use it?

CallMeMonkey
post Jan 27 2010, 09:54 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Jan 27 2010, 06:27 PM)
1) The answers is Yes. Everything is back to it default settings.

2) All apps will be erased including Cydia. You need to JB again to install Cydia.
thank you smile.gif

another question,

Must I use my iphone to download app?(cydia or itunes store)

I'm asking this coz my I don't have any wireless access near my place

CallMeMonkey
post Jan 27 2010, 10:10 PM

506 posts

thank harmeet smile.gif

using 3g will cost me some fee right?
CallMeMonkey
post Jan 27 2010, 10:43 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Jan 27 2010, 10:15 PM)
yup..
if u r on prepaid, u can opt for daily 3g usage
but so far cyder looks just wat u need
i din spend much time looking for the latest version but here's da link for wat i cud find..
thanks for clearing my doubt smile.gif
CallMeMonkey
post Feb 23 2010, 06:50 PM

506 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Feb 19 2010, 05:05 PM)
Just tot i shud mention this;

lotsa ready stock in KLCC's maxis centre ..
nt for the 3g model though biggrin.gif

and i am baffled as to why there are some who would opt for phones which origins are from goodness know where..
if ur worried ..dun bother ... MAXIS is the best tongue.gif

disclaimer: i dun work for MAXIS but since they are offering warranty hehe biggrin.gif
cant blame them, they just want to save a few bucks after all tongue.gif

0.0460sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:44 AM