[GUIDE] iPhone Purchase Guide, Your road to iPhone Ownership

nokia2003
post Dec 28 2009, 11:57 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(EKit @ Dec 28 2009, 09:19 AM)
Hi all, just get my phone yesterday, is a 3gs 16g white color, i read in the first page that it said the package will include a microfiber cleaning cloth, but i can't find it in the box....anyone here can confirm this? is it the latest stock included it?
only for the 3G variant, and not the 3GS generation
nokia2003
post Mar 11 2010, 11:46 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(armyshinoda @ Mar 11 2010, 10:08 PM)
one question, can iphone 3gs 16gb canada set can be unlocked in malaysia?
AFAIK no.

if not americans will be rushing up north instead.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Mar 12 2010, 12:28 PM
nokia2003
post Jun 9 2010, 05:03 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Nezloais @ Jun 9 2010, 04:58 PM)
quick noob question , for all all you guyz who bought iphone packages with maxis or celcom , do they have any installments plan to buy those ridiculously expensive iphones ? Thanks in advance
last checked, those 'ridiculously' priced iPhones, don't fluctuate much from HTC, blackberry, nokia et cetera prices.

of course we are comparing apples with apples here (pun intended).

as in, I'm implying other manufacturers' smart phone equivalents.

not those nokia 3210...

nokia2003
post Jun 19 2010, 02:27 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(jigzopuzzle @ Jun 19 2010, 01:54 PM)
thinking of buying myself an iphone but reluctant to purchase it from digi/maxis (don't want to pay ccm). i am currently living at KK, sabah. i wonder, where can i get iphone (cash and carry) in Sabah (KK especially), bcoz all i can find here is nothing but fake iphone made from somewhere.. dont kno where.

can any1 giv me some suggestion?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
erm what is ccm?
nokia2003
post Aug 3 2010, 01:28 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(AMC COMPUTERS @ Aug 3 2010, 10:28 AM)
hey bro second hand iphone  8gm rm 900 is it worth it ?? very good condition, girl using
I would assume that you are referring to 2G

my advice would be top up a little more for an officially unlocked 3G unit.
nokia2003
post Aug 4 2010, 11:45 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Alan Walker @ Aug 4 2010, 11:41 PM)
May i know when the iphone 4g will coming out in the malaysia??And is it able to know that how much for the iphone 4g??
no one knows.

unless you know a good fortune teller.
nokia2003
post Aug 13 2010, 08:18 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Aug 13 2010, 01:16 PM)
hi fellow sifus, anyone have the webbie from apple that lists out the manufacturing code of the iphones according to countries? planning to get 1 i4 now, but wanna make sure if it's factory unlocked from the intended country =)

P/S: part numbers
i'm pretty sure that apple doesn't adhere to that anymore.

so any part numbers could denote other country origins.

the best is just to restore on the spot (it is pretty quick these days anyway) and activate promptly.
nokia2003
post Sep 23 2010, 08:11 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Sep 23 2010, 06:47 PM)
To every pro here, I would like to ask, if I COD with a seller for a iPhone 4 16Gb SG set and he say he doesn't bring back the resit/invoice, can I still claim warranty if I don't have the resit?

Plus, how would I check his purchased date from the phone product serial number? And how I know its a SG set.

Thanks for the help!
i cannot answer the first and last question.

but for the purchase/activation date, you can check it from here
nokia2003
post Oct 18 2010, 09:10 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(ryan18 @ Oct 15 2010, 04:35 PM)
In Budget 2011 it was stated that mobile phone sales tax of 10% will be exempted. Do you think iPhone4 prices will go down?
QUOTE(teng_08 @ Oct 16 2010, 06:11 PM)
i was wandering about the same thing as well ! anyone out there can enlighten us on this?
only applicable to non-smart phones AFAIK.

iPhone belongs to the smart phone category.

nokia2003
post Oct 30 2010, 09:23 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(manejist @ Oct 30 2010, 07:56 PM)
hei guys and gals, i have no knowledge in iphone at all, i am planning to buy from a guys used 3gs 16gb ! he said is us set and is already jailbreak and can use with all telco ! and i read from the 1st page its written there no unlock set for us ! so kindly advise me should or shouldnt i get it ! thank !
IMHO? no. simple

save yourself from any potential troubles in the future.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0201sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:46 PM