11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Nintendo Kopitiam V 22nd, NKV22 Uguuuuuuuuu..........

Kyoyagami
post Dec 10 2008, 04:50 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

WHAT? V22? I send 1 Prince of Persia package and we're in a new thread???
Kyoyagami
post Dec 10 2008, 04:51 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

grey is like so quiet one nowadays. Something wrong dude?
Kyoyagami
post Dec 10 2008, 04:54 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Corez lambat. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Dec 10 2008, 05:12 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Kopi Luwak? From The Bucket List?

Wait, is that really the right word?
Kyoyagami
post Dec 10 2008, 05:17 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Dec 10 2008, 05:16 PM)
So no one tried Kopi Luwak?

It's basically made from coffee beans eaten by a musang...and then the musang will "process" the beans and then when it expels the beans, it is made into rich tasting coffeeee...
Betul lah tuh. Just that I'm not sure if it's correct or not the spelling. biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Dec 10 2008, 05:21 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Actually, Kopi Luwak mmg is like that. We noe it.

Well, fertilizer comes from crap. So we still eat crap either in our veges. Ada beza? laugh.gif
Kyoyagami
post Dec 10 2008, 05:27 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Dec 10 2008, 05:23 PM)
i just noticed u guys started a new kopitiam thread when i was away...

i also notice kyo review of wushu, so it's better than the awful Kinta? i'm waiting for the wu jing and donnie yen greatness to wash away the bad aftertase of Kinta.
Wushu is great if you want to watch spectacular movements from the martial arts. but its not enough. Plus story was also horrible. Kinta on the other hand, I avoided it when I read the interview with the director. It is not the movie he wanted to make. That's why I immediately say no. And never ever listen to studios, even if you want to market your movie to the USA. its just pure bullcrap.

Waiting for IP man. Should be stunning. Just that I'm hoping its not Dragon Tiger Gate again, but Flashpoint once more. Should go buy Flashpoint Blu ray and just watch the amazing Argentinian Back Breaker again and again. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Dec 10 2008, 05:39 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Dec 10 2008, 05:30 PM)
watch wu jing's legandary assassin while u are at it. trailer got plenty of slo-mo fight in the rain, looks like one of the matrix neo vs agent smith scene.
I'm gonna punch in more trailers for this one. Unsure of how it will perform, but will look through it.

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Dec 10 2008, 05:33 PM)
Kinta is the Malaysian movie, right? Me no go cinema, so very blur blur.

Would Wushu be worth it for brainless action? I remember one Korean movie about this martial artist who sacrificed everything to be the greatest and finally lawan some Karate school. I thought that was good.
Brainless action? hehe. I'm guessing u must be thinking that you will be seeing lots of fight scenes in this movie right? hehe. Remember, wushu and fighting are two different aspects.

Fighter in the wind? yup, that movie is really great, and it is based on a true story too. really showed how painful it is for him to overcome everything in Japan, and truly became one damn hell of a powerful fighter.
Kyoyagami
post Dec 10 2008, 05:42 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

If there's one thing you can trust me for, it's the quality of martial art movies. I missed Fury, but by the scenes I can say the development of that lass is great enough as basis for the story.

damn, my journal website isn't working that well.
Kyoyagami
post Dec 10 2008, 05:49 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(Lord_Ashe @ Dec 10 2008, 05:44 PM)
Damn, so it focuses more on the art of wushu eh? Not saying it can't be entertaining, but fight scenes can be sexy and still respect the art.
Yup, more for the art. I find wushu and fight scenes to both be sexy and enticing in their own ways. So, probably Ip Man and Legendary Assassin can bring in some teeth kicking for ya. biggrin.gif

Edited because Penman just corrected me. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Kyoyagami: Dec 10 2008, 05:50 PM
Kyoyagami
post Dec 10 2008, 05:51 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Dec 10 2008, 05:49 PM)
@kyo: it's not IP man...  biggrin.gif 

it's Ip Man (Yip Marn 叶问)...

he's 1 of the master got lotsa brunch out on a Chinese Martial Art - Weng Chun 永春

the late Bruce Lee was once a student to the Senior of Master Ip Man...

what happen was, Bruce was interested in learning Weng Chun, approached Ip Man, then Ip Man guided him, and later on, intro him to his Senior.  thumbup.gif

but the name Ip Man is certainly very very misleading...  doh.gif

IP Man...  sweat.gif
Owh, now I get it. Damn, the poster is confusing. But, it was with the senior that lots of rumors came out too rite?
Kyoyagami
post Dec 10 2008, 06:04 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

LOL.

Just read on Ip Man's little survey done at HK. 15 % of the whole audience gave full marks. The others gave between 8 to 9 out of 10.

And a sequel is also being developed. Fully involving Bruce Lee.
Kyoyagami
post Dec 10 2008, 06:16 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

why is it so?
Kyoyagami
post Dec 10 2008, 06:21 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Bluey, u weren't here when I said about the news. My main supplier asking to wait til Friday. After that, if still takder, I will enlist help from Singapore instead.

Then if also cannot, then sadly, it's off.
Kyoyagami
post Dec 10 2008, 06:26 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

at least this menteri doesn't quit on his people. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Dec 10 2008, 06:32 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Its alrite Gundam. We both mean good intentions to each other anyways. biggrin.gif
Kyoyagami
post Dec 10 2008, 09:49 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Oy guys! OPK just bought 32 inch HDTV. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Dec 10 2008, 09:52 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Ok, goes back to study. ngam2 nampak OPK cakap HTkaki sent him LCD TV, so I go report to you guys. tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Dec 10 2008, 10:45 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I bleed it out! I bleed it out!

Why so serious?
Kyoyagami
post Dec 10 2008, 11:06 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Have some faith kiddo. Worst come worst a Macbook is also a great laptop. biggrin.gif

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0167sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:47 AM