Guide for Car Air-Conditioning Service, IF YOU NEED SERVICE YOUR CAR A/C, COME!

zsnipes
post Jun 7 2016, 11:18 PM

878 posts

Hi
My Perodua Alza bought in year 2011.
Until now, I did not service my car aircond even once, except Clean/Change the Filter under the passenger seats.

So, recently I feel the aircond not as cold as normally do, so I decided bring it to do some service & maybe add gas smile.gif

Your info given very useful so we cannot so easy get cheated by untruthful workshop.

Can you recommend a honest & fair price workshop who can check & service my car aircond from Top to Toe ?

I available around PUCHONG or OLD KLANG ROAD area.

Anyway, if GOOD & trusted workshop, i willing to travel anywhere in KUALA LUMPUR or SELANGOR smile.gif

Hope your feedback.

Thank you so much notworthy.gif
zsnipes
post Apr 17 2019, 12:46 AM

878 posts

Hi All SiFu

Recently my Perodua Kenari aircond start aircond no more cool air, brought to centre thought to add aircond gas.
Unfortunately, he told me the aircond is not no gas, it has major damage need repair/replace.
So I bring to another Aircond service centre which usually I service my car to get a quotation.

Mechanic told me the following:-

1) Condenser
2) Aircond Compressor
3) Cooling Coil
4) Aircond Hose
5) Aircond Gas
6) Service
TOTAL = RM1,400

The above items is so many, may I know is it consider Whole Aircond System already?

If not, what else items is not fix/replace?

Is this normal? I did not repair any aircond parts since a very long long time.

Thank you.

0.1267sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:08 AM