Guide for Car Air-Conditioning Service, IF YOU NEED SERVICE YOUR CAR A/C, COME!

ford_ranger
post Jul 26 2012, 02:43 PM

Need help on my 2004 Ford Ranger AC problem. Yesterday, otw back home (in KL traffic jam) the cabin starts to warm up slowly. After about 30 mins, its totally like a sauna in the cabin.

I presume, gas is leaking somewhere. But later i check, the compressor clutch is not engaging. i am pretty sure it was working when the incident happen. Could the leak cause clutch not engaging or damage the compressor?

Went to a local repair shop, that guy said "compressor leaking,change new compressor".

Please advice.Attached Image

How much is it to repair?

Thanks in advance.

QUOTE(K-Max @ Dec 10 2008, 03:00 PM)
Hi Everyone,

Chinese New Year is coming soon, I guess a lot of people are planing to service your car air-conditioning. When talk about servicing, we always care for the PRICE that workshop charged as well as their SKILL.

So, I decided to wrote down some standard price for servicing car Air-Conditioning.

Refilling Gas

Gas R-134 = Rm45+
Gas R-12  = Rm30+

To remove coil unit, compressor, condenser and hoses for cleaning, servicing, flushing systems, refill compressor oil and vaccum

Standard charge will be around Rm150~Rm200 ( NOT INCLUDED replacing new receiver drier and expansion valve ), you need to change new drier to prevent your A/C system get wet, it will spoil your car compressor, TRUST ME that will COST A LOT to fix it.

(P/S: Charges will depend on what car model. M/Benz, BMW etc.. will be more expensive because they need to remove your car dashboard before than can take out the cooling coil unit, around Rm400+)

Condenser, Cooling Coil, Compressor, Valve, Drier, etc.

Car Models

***Above pricing are not 100% the same with all workshops because our government did not set a fix price for all these services, DUN BLAME ME if they charge you with expensive price  cry.gif
Regards,

WhatsApp , SMS or call *** 012- 6969 - 621 ***

0.0122sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:29 PM