Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^

rogerdat
post May 6 2009, 10:13 AM

24 posts

Great to know that there is a very active forum on The Zest. biggrin.gif
I've purchased a unit at Block B about 2 weeks ago. I'm suppose to sign my S&P coming Monday. However, my loan application is not ready yet. Have any of you postponed the S&P signing date before?

Very happy to be part of The Zest community thumbup.gif

Cheers.
rogerdat
post May 8 2009, 05:49 PM

24 posts

Managed to postpone my S&P signing date biggrin.gif Hopefully, can get my loan application result asap.

Just read the advertisement at The Star paper with starting price from RM 235k.

Yeap, do agree that it's about time for them to start promoting and create more awareness, especially the show unit completion is about 2 months away.
rogerdat
post May 12 2009, 12:13 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(citron @ May 12 2009, 11:39 AM)
Hi naleh,

I have no idea why the flats are not occupied.  And yes, the location is good ... zest should be situated there instead..hahaha.  BK9 is well designed.  My sister thought of buying a unit there, but when she saw the close proximity of the flats to BK9, she balked.  She doesn't relish the idea that "so many eyes" on her house everyday.
I think there are at least 1000 units in the flats...our future neighbors, you know. 
And another scary thought here...when the flats are fully occupied, would there be spillover of cars parking everywhere, like the Greenview or Greenleaf low cost apartments a bit further down the road towards Astro?  Again I shudder sweat.gif
Ya, car spillovers might be a major problem, leaving narrow lanes to 'manoeuvre'. BK9, The Zest, flats residents will be sharing the same entrance and exits beside the Caltex. If the spill reaches there, fuhh ... can't imagine ... let's hope there'll be proper road planning for that area in the future biggrin.gif

Also, i heard that the traffic light near the Giant, for U-turn, for BK residents to head towards TPM direction causes traffic jam, especially peak hours like in the morning. Haha, it'll be great if there's another flyover from BK9 to the Bukit Jalil highway heading towards TPM direction.
rogerdat
post Jun 1 2009, 06:32 PM

24 posts

Passed by The Zest construction site today, saw 4 machines (I think they are soil testing machines) along the stretch.
Starting from (Bkt. Jalil to Puchong direction):

1. Opposite BK9/Caltex junction at the road divider separating the highway road.
2. Another is near the turning to the left into the Giant traffic light.
3. Near the overhead flyover from Puchong heading towards KL.
4. After the Shell (after that uphill slope).

All the machines are on the centre of the road divider separating the highway in both directions.
Are these locations where they going to erect the elevated LRT poles?

I heard from the SA saying they've confirmed building one LRT station near Hapseng and another one near Giant. Hmm, so i guess we can expect
minimum 3 stations covering that stretch.

Cheers!
rogerdat
post Jul 14 2009, 11:43 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(lakini80 @ Jul 13 2009, 10:27 AM)
Hahaha, I am also one of them.

By the way, anyone of you all received letter from RHB?
Anyone taking PBB that has received notice to start the first payment?
rogerdat
post Jul 22 2009, 10:36 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(AudiA6 @ Jul 22 2009, 09:55 AM)
Bro, one only lah. i am just a "tar kong chai"  cry.gif

Added on July 22, 2009, 10:01 am

Assuming you pay RM 100 for interest, you will only be able to claim back RM 27 (if you are earning >RM250k p.a and taxed at the rate of 27%).

So i think we still lose out. Therefore, the later the interest payment commence is better.
Hi bro,
May I know how's the interest vs tax calculation being made? Or any sites that i can find more information about it? Many thanks.

Going to collect my S&P from the lawyer today. Hmm, i guess the next step is to wait for the interest payment, which is about to commence very soon.

rogerdat
post Jul 22 2009, 05:07 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(AudiA6 @ Jul 22 2009, 11:26 AM)
The interest paid will be claimed as a tax deduction.

You may refer the following for link for more info.

http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...&sec=minibudget
Thanks AudiA6.
RM 10k / year on the interest rates for 3 consecutive years. Hmm, will our annual interest for Zest property reach RM 10k / year?
Let say bank monthly installment averages to RM 1.2k and half goes to interest: 0.6 * 12 = RM 7.2k / year. We still have a balance of RM 2.8k not utilised eh.
Not sure if my rough calculation makes sense tough hmm.gif
rogerdat
post Aug 3 2009, 01:43 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(yhoong @ Aug 1 2009, 12:43 AM)
I've receipt a letter from TZ's architect also. The letter stated "Replacemen of Parcel Layout Plan", it mention that 1 of the building plan was wrongly sent by them to the developer and resulting the same being wrongly inserted in the SPA.

But the letter stated also the new layout plan is as per the sale brochure. So, how do you going to NOT re-intial the new parcel layout plan?? What do you mean by "ccompensate"? How n what? You mean you still insist to have the divider/partition for your unit? hmm.gif

I think, if no extra charges incur and the unit's layout remain as per what I see when I purchase; I will agree with amendment to the SPA.
I got the letter from the architect too, saying got some amendments. Will need to resign S&P. But, so far no lawyer has called me yet.
Does it mean, all of us have to resign the S&P? Mine is Type B, Block B.

About the loan, I'm taking PBB, 90% loan. But, have not received any letter from the bank/developer on the payment (interest, whatsoever).
Anyone with similar situation?
rogerdat
post Aug 4 2009, 03:14 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Backkom @ Aug 3 2009, 07:38 PM)
Hmm we already initialed the "new" layout plan - it was already changed when we signed our S&P, this letter is just to formally inform us of the change.
Meaning, we don't need to do anything already (ie. reinitial certain docs, etc)? Hmm, cant really remember the lawyer told me about this when i was signing my s&p.
rogerdat
post Aug 4 2009, 09:18 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Doraemon001 @ Aug 4 2009, 04:25 PM)
I need to re-initial the amended pages.. Cause my s&p was signed sumwhere at Mar..

The lawyer say will call me to re-initial the docs.. but now sound like stone drop inside sea hmm.gif

Sumore duno the lawyer oledi settle the drawndown or not.... they keep on saying stil proceeding  whistling.gif

Anyway if the first drawndown became late... do we need to bare the late interest or the lawyer is to be blamed icon_question.gif
I signed mine in May. Even got my certified s&p from the lawyer 2-3 weeks ago.
Hmm, better to call the developer and lawyer to confirm this and also the payment/installment too.
rogerdat
post Aug 9 2009, 11:07 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Aug 9 2009, 12:59 AM)
ok... list has been updated above..

I just check on wikimapia, and it seems that the satelite view has been update. Now we have more visibility on the surrounding development.

http://www.wikimapia.org/#lat=3.052261&lon...t%20kinrara%209
Thanks eugene for compiling the namelist. It'll surely be very useful in the future.
The wikimapia map seems to be a bit cloudy, wondering is it caused by the haze recently, hehe ..

0.0198sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:29 AM