kimhoong
post Jun 21 2009, 06:58 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(yhoong @ Jun 21 2009, 06:30 PM)
I've read through The Heron forum and most of them are complaining to the bad maintenance and some tenant issues as well. Since we will have to set up own JMB/JMC after a year upon completion. Hopefully we can have a strong and responsible JMB/JMC to take care of Zest, and make Zest the best place to stay. thumbup.gif
Yes, I did read something from Heron forum. I think the main issue are the bad maintenance and management. I guess the developer has done a decent job in developing the project.

As for new tenants of The Zest, we all have to learn from them and form a strong JMB/JMC to get a good management team !
kimhoong
post Jun 22 2009, 10:38 AM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(gamenoob @ Jun 22 2009, 10:01 AM)
The reason why I advocate the fortnight payment is to take advantage of the daily rest interest from the bank loan calculation. Years ago, local bank not willing to do daily rest interest and only foreign bank ie Citi/HSBC/SC etc.

So by doing fornight payment (splitting the monthly into 2) will increase the loan principal reduction calculation and expedite the loan repayment as you have seen.

Other may say why the hassle of fortnightly when you still paying 1 extra month per year and why not take that 1 extra month and divide by 12 and hence bump up the monthly amount while still paying it on monthly basis. This approach also similar and also reduce the payment period. The debate can be academic and hope someone else have the full financial loan sheet to demo this on the actual saving of these 2 approach.

Either way, you are paying that 1 month extra per year and it still save substantially at Rm24.7k. The diff of this vs your own self dumping money is, your set it up as a force pattern and forget instead of constantly making conscious effort to top up variable amount.

There are no extra effort, just setup a saving acct on the same bank and have it deduct automatically every fortnight.

Obviously you can do it weekly but moving from fortnight to weekly, the saving is not that much. and if your bank willing... hey every cents count.

If you have extra cash to clear off our principal, go and knock it off.... but why do that if the BLR is all time low and with the minus 2% from bank.. your effective loan interest is just than 3.55%.... surely you can keep the cash and invest somewhere for better returns...
I'm posting your reply in the Housing Loan thread for further discussion since it's unfair for those who have taken up other packages to endure my long-winding discussion.

Hope you don't mind about it. smile.gif
kimhoong
post Jun 23 2009, 03:50 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(eugene jk @ Jun 23 2009, 02:29 PM)
Believe me, they r watching... they even told me what i had written in forum  sweat.gif
True, especially those SAs whistling.gif

But I wonder if the bigshots really care what we write here hmm.gif
kimhoong
post Jun 23 2009, 07:06 PM

5,154 posts

My loan application is still on-going but the developer and lawyer are rushing me tightly icon_question.gif

OCBC told me that quota is full for them - but will try to do something for me.

The developer side told me that PBB's quota might be full already cry.gif

Other bankers are still in process!

Anyone can share their information on housing loan? Please share share here or PM me! thanks.
kimhoong
post Jun 23 2009, 10:32 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(Pai @ Jun 23 2009, 08:42 PM)
kimhoong, try UOB, they r not bad at all. smile.gif
You seems to have a lot of business with UOB tongue.gif

Anyway, I believe UOB has changed their strategy.

Instead of giving out BLR-2.2 (which is common for our project), they are giving BLR-2.1.

Their strategy is to implement weekly installment payment. You may refer back to my posts earlier or the Housing Loan thread. Anyway, here's the conclusion of the strategy:

Anyway, it's an interesting strategy and I will look at it before deciding.

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Jun 23 2009, 10:18 PM)
kimhoong, yes ocbc has this quota per month thing. They will be renewed beginning of every month. They won't reject you straight off, but you'll get either not so attractive interest rate or lower loan margin. You can try RHB (which is also the bridging financier for zest) or UOB.

For RHB, just be aware of the additional pre-payment (on top of your monthly installment) which is in blocks of 1k, if you have the extra cash to dump in. For UOB, choose the right loan package (some will not allow your pre-payment to cover more than 50% of the principle i think).

Anyhow, the lock down period is generally 5 years and by then you may be itching to change to another more attractive mortgage loan which you can negotiate again.
Can you tell me more about the "additional pre-payment (in blocks of 1k)"?
DO you mean if I got 10k to dump in, I will need to dump in 11k for that pre-payment?

I just met RHB banker just now and he told me that lock down period for RHB is 5 years AFTER FINAL DRAWDOWN

I was very surprised because I only know PBB is doing so. When I asked the banker to double confirm, he told me to give him time to check rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by kimhoong: Jun 23 2009, 10:33 PM
kimhoong
post Jun 25 2009, 01:03 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Jun 24 2009, 10:04 AM)
additional pre-payment (in blocks of 1k) meaning if you were to make any pre-payment you have to do in rounded amount to thousands, for example 1k,2k,3k...10k etc..but not odd amount like rm500 or rm 988
Thanks for your clarification. It makes sense too for the 1k block to minimize the overhead.

QUOTE(paul5005 @ Jun 24 2009, 06:40 PM)
Yes, i got the loan from RHB as well, must be in thousand block.......

Added on June 24, 2009, 6:41 pm

dude, RHB told me is started from the first drawn, confirmed.....
QUOTE(babana @ Jun 24 2009, 08:27 PM)
i got mine frm RHB n the lock-in period starts from the 1st drawdown as well.
QUOTE(sackeen @ Jun 24 2009, 10:57 PM)
yepp, first drawn down ler...............
I have just called to double confirm with RHB banker.

The 5 years lock-in period starts from FINAL drawdown.

I even asked if that means the 5 years lock-in period starts after the completion of the project. He said yes shocking.gif

Seriously, something is not right hmm.gif

It will be good to have a RHB representative to clear the cloud.

FYI, the banker in contact is located at Damansara Utama (Regional Sales Centre)
kimhoong
post Jun 25 2009, 02:41 PM

5,154 posts

I will call the RHB banker mentioned in PM later smile.gif

BTW, I am signing S&P this Sunday 3pm. Will anyone be there?

My SA told me that they are having an exhibition in Midvalley so he won't be able to attend me. Can anyone share information regarding the exhibition? I've checked the site but found nothing on coming weekend.
http://www.midvalley.com.my/store/exhibiti...mvec/mvec2.html
kimhoong
post Jun 26 2009, 12:27 AM

5,154 posts

OK, just compile a list of questions and I shall get it to the developer on this Sunday wink.gif

However, they are having an exhibition in Mid Valley. I wonder if those responsible are there to answer questions on super confidential information brows.gif

If things work out well, I may be going to Mid Valley as well to visit their booth and window shopping at the same time.
kimhoong
post Jun 27 2009, 03:45 PM

5,154 posts

I am purchasing Tower A 12th floor and is going to sign S&P tomorrow.

I've just called SA and he told me that mine is tandem parking doh.gif I wonder, is there a standard of setting this rule? Tower C 12th floor is getting side-by-side carpark while Tower A 12th floor is not !
kimhoong
post Jun 28 2009, 11:04 PM

5,154 posts

Just signed my S&P before going to MidValley.

I found something unclear about the agreement.

1) There is no relationship in the purchase agreement between the residential unit and carpark. However, there is such a relationship in the carpark agreement. Funny?

2) The selling point of 3-tier security is not stated in the S&P (the lawyer said that the developer will surely fulfill it. If I got doubts, I can use the "brochure" as a proof - sound fragile to me)

3) They are trying to push us to assign them (the lawyers) to be your solicitor to chase for the bank payment. They claimed that by doing so, the chance of late payment from the bank will be reduced significantly.

The 15-20 floors are open for sale. I asked my SA and he said that before this, they (or an agent) held them with hope to attract the foreign interest AND with hope that minimum 500k foreign purchase could be reduced - but it didn't materialize. The price difference is 10k.

For those below 15th floor, I could see around 70-80% sold out.

I've seen the carpark layout. I'm getting tandem parking 3rd floor, 5 units beside the lifts (my unit is on 12th floor). Although side-by-side carparks are more favorable, they are located further away from the tandem parking. This means that you will need to walk further before reaching the lifts.

In the expo, nothing much. I only saw one paying for booking fee whistling.gif
kimhoong
post Jun 29 2009, 12:44 AM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(paul5005 @ Jun 29 2009, 12:12 AM)
[/spoiler]

kim hoong, u r a vester? u really read through the contract(so thick). I din even try to understand it just as long as the project complete on time then is good enough. Not much experience on signing contract....hehehe
I'm buying for own stay, hopefully.

I didn't really read through the whole contract. I just happened to raise doubts while the lawyers were explaining them to me. During the course, I felt it's unfair to the buyers because the lack of time for them to read through the agreements and there is no chance (correct me if I'm wrong cos I do not think I can take it out from the room so that a lawyer or some friends can help me to read through them) for me to have second opinion.

Well, it's not that I do not trust the lawyer or the developer but this is my first property purchase so it's normal that I raise so many questions. Forgive my noobness sad.gif
kimhoong
post Jul 1 2009, 11:29 AM

5,154 posts

Still... the DBKL flats are eyesores to me.

According to a friend who is staying in Paragon Heights, these flats have been completed some time ago but there is no sign that someone is moving in yet.

As for my progress, I have signed the S&P. Now waiting for the developer & lawyer to finalize the documentation before I apply for EPF.

On the loan part, I am a bit upset. Its either my profile is not good enough or the business is too good, I do not receive many replies from most of my applications. sad.gif FYI, I have applied for RHB, PBB, OCBC and UOB - only one has replied with positive result while others like not committed.
kimhoong
post Jul 1 2009, 04:08 PM

5,154 posts

Thanks for the tips on housing loan.

I really don't know how to describe it. I always think that as a potential customer, I should be the side to get attention and assistance. These bankers are earning a great deal of commission but yet, not committed enough (at least to me).

Maybe I have wrong impression on this and should look at it from another angle.

=========================================

Actually I'm okay with the DBKL flats (I didn't mention "low cost"). Maybe I should use another word to describe them.

I just don't like them because
1) They are blocking my balcony view sad.gif
2) There are too many of them (high density issue -> traffic issue)
kimhoong
post Jul 1 2009, 04:31 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ Jul 1 2009, 04:08 PM)
Thanks for the tips on housing loan.

I really don't know how to describe it. I always think that as a potential customer, I should be the side to get attention and assistance. These bankers are earning a great deal of commission but yet, not committed enough (at least to me).

Maybe I have wrong impression on this and should look at it from another angle.

=========================================

Actually I'm okay with the DBKL flats (I didn't mention "low cost"). Maybe I should use another word to describe them.

I just don't like them because
1) They are blocking my balcony view sad.gif
2) There are too many of them (high density issue -> traffic issue)
<<< Bring Up My Post >>>

QUOTE(AudiA6 @ Jul 1 2009, 04:08 PM)
And what the owners can play their role are .............DO NOT let their units to the African (i am not a racist but it is fact that a lot of trouble especially on security issue and noise pollution caused by our dear "friends").
I also heard this issue in other condos in Sri Petaling... and they resolved it!

However, I have no idea how to do so? Do we have the authority to ensure other owners to CHOOSE their tenants?
kimhoong
post Jul 1 2009, 09:54 PM

5,154 posts

ok ok.... it's my fault. I shouldn't have raised up any negative points.

Let's concentrate on the positive factors only rclxm9.gif
kimhoong
post Jul 2 2009, 03:41 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(yunalesca @ Jul 2 2009, 03:28 PM)
Went to the salesoffice in Bandar Puteri. They're giving away this garbage recycle for every unit. Anybody got the picture?
Snap a picture and post it here to share lah
kimhoong
post Jul 2 2009, 03:57 PM

5,154 posts

garbage recycle and dryer? Sorry I don't get it. Mind to elaborate more on them?
kimhoong
post Jul 2 2009, 08:07 PM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(lakini80 @ Jul 2 2009, 05:24 PM)
Agree with this as well.
I agree too but how?

This post has been edited by kimhoong: Jul 2 2009, 08:10 PM
kimhoong
post Jul 3 2009, 09:57 AM

5,154 posts

QUOTE(Backkom @ Jul 3 2009, 09:30 AM)
Only the owners can control... so calling out to all Zest buy-to-rent owners... please be mindful when you choose your tenants  notworthy.gif
Sorry for bringing up negative thoughts again, I just couldn't help it.

1) Investors are looking for $$$. As long as they are getting what they want, why bother complying with us? I do agree that there are considerate investors but there are desperate investors as well.

2) There are 720 residential units. It is high density to me. It is not easy to control or to get cooperation from all/majority

3) Because of 2), I am worried if our committee is not strong enough to give pressure to the management.
kimhoong
post Jul 3 2009, 11:35 AM

5,154 posts

This should be discussed outside this thread because it is a general issue; but since we have started it, it will be good to continue.

Disclaimer: I have no complaint on this issue and I am not against investors. I am only trying to point some general points that I could think of.

1) How about foreigners who pay good rental on time but bring "uncomfortable feeling" to home buyers?

2) (Repetitive issue) Hard to control due to high density

3) (Repetitive issue) Hard to get the majority into good decision-making to streamline the management

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0422sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:12 PM