12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Financial The Zest at Puchong Kinrara, Pls update the latest news ^_^

eugene jk
post Feb 10 2009, 01:04 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(gunnerstkd @ Feb 10 2009, 10:41 AM)
hi max,

Seems that you are the latest who went to their office.. can update us on the take up rate of the condo units?

Thks
If I am not mistaken, they will be appearing in the up coming iproperty expo in mid-valley 20-22 Feb.. Probably can go there kpc ...
eugene jk
post Feb 11 2009, 09:13 PM

1,479 posts

Hi Guys..

After much consideration... I think I will release my unit sad.gif .. not bcos Zest is not good.. but I wish to move my family (mum, dad and siblings) to a better neighbourhood .. Planning to buy a landed property and stay with them instead of buying a service apartment and staying on my own.. smile.gif ..

Nice meeting you guys.. wishing you guys all the best smile.gif ..

I will still be supporting this forum smile.gif..
eugene jk
post Feb 13 2009, 03:12 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Maxsimax @ Feb 13 2009, 01:57 PM)
I got replies from Public Bank which are:
1) Free legal documentation
    Interest rate        : y1: 3.80%, T: BLR-2.10%

2) Finance legal fees
    Interest rate        : y1: 0%, T:BLR-2.20%

Still havent confirm yet..as I havent get more details other than this, and, of course its subject for approval. Still waiting for others, though.

Cheers
Wow... looks like its a very very good rate... Yea.. I had spoken to a friend of mine who is a PB branch manager.. he says that PB is not holding back and they will be more aggresive during tough time like this to help borrowers..
eugene jk
post Feb 16 2009, 12:21 PM

1,479 posts

How is the sales figure now??
eugene jk
post Feb 18 2009, 11:58 PM

1,479 posts

Say I bought a RM250K unit, loan 90% for 30years

For ZEC (BLR -1.9%) monthly installment RM1080.68
After 30 years, you have paid RM389044.80

For NZEC (BLR - 2.1%) monthly installment RM1054.82
After 30 years, you have paid RM379735.30

If you decide to take NZEC to pay for legal fee, you will need about=RM4251.25 and you will save RM9309.6 compare to the ZEC package

But.. If i decide to take the ZEC package and park my RM4251.25 in Bond which give me average of 6% per annum, I will get RM24,417.02 after 30 years..

If you want to settle before 30 years, you can play with the armotization table to see your exit amount..

Just my 2 cents smile.gif

This post has been edited by eugene jk: Feb 18 2009, 11:59 PM
eugene jk
post Feb 21 2009, 11:16 PM

1,479 posts

Been to iprop expo.. Zest booth is flooded and its among the highly visit booth there.. The high floor of Block C is opened for sales.. early bird discount still available.. I guess they have made very good presence there and more ppl are aware of the project by now.. Rival project "The Atmosfera" by Villamas is also launched.. Site will be in puchong jaya, nearby Koi Kinrara, Villamas and Sribayu.. Starting RM 261,360k (RM210 sqft) with full condo facilities..

Added on February 21, 2009, 11:51 pmAnd so.. I found our beloved LRT extension..

http://www.mmail.com.my/Trains_delayed_-_to_2013.aspx

Added on February 22, 2009, 12:21 amReview from Iproperty.com

http://www.iproperty.com.my/reviews/thezest2/coverpage.asp

This post has been edited by eugene jk: Feb 22 2009, 12:21 AM
eugene jk
post Feb 23 2009, 10:40 PM

1,479 posts

Someone even took the pic of the sales chart.. Looks like sales is very good with very minimal publicity.. Interesting..

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=777394
eugene jk
post Feb 25 2009, 09:11 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Maxsimax @ Feb 25 2009, 08:51 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  Yea..Yea....Already ask the agent to update on the new rates...  thumbup.gif

By the way, anyone know about the latest update on Lot 1986 for Cemeteries+Crematorium plan (A Cemetery+crematorium will be located near the detention camp at Bkt Jalil.  The cemetery is 13.97ha (35 acres) )?

I'm wondering if we could actually see it clearly from The Zest? Is it only about 1 km away?  sad.gif

Dxmn Clear lor...
eugene jk
post Feb 26 2009, 05:54 PM

1,479 posts

When you are on 10 or 20 storeys and looking out, everywhere seems to be very near to you. My previous job requires me to work on telco towers and rooftop, so basically view is pretty nice when you are high up there biggrin.gif ...

Added on February 26, 2009, 6:04 pm
QUOTE(Maxsimax @ Feb 26 2009, 03:31 PM)
LOL Eugene...damn clear ah?  sad.gif  shocking.gif

Alam Sutera is not far away, Heng..if you calculate the scale in the map..should be around 1+km at most, I think. So, from a high view towards KL, think its visible. But, what about the project development and progress? Heard that there's complaints towards it..

Wondering if DBKL is heeding it. If the site is confirmed..think I'll go for Golf View... tongue.gif
A lot of effort had been done by certain parties to oppose the project but the effort is not massive enough.. Protesters are mostly from The Bukit Jalil residents action committee, and few from Mutiara Bukit Jalil and Bandar Kinrara residents..

check their website http://forum.bandarkinrara.com/index.php?topic=347.0

The C&C will not only affect Zest residence, it will basically affect the entire area, Alam Sutera, Bandar Kinrara, Mutiara Bukit Jalil, Bukit OUG and road users who often use the puchong - sg besi way.. Imagine the traffic condition during funeral and Cheng Ming.. Dare not comment about the prop value around the area and good luck to those high end banglow in Alam Sutera which onwer wish to have a good view of greenery but ended looking at grave..

We manage to over throw the Selangor government and let the opposition party to rule the state, however, we didnt manage to over throw the wilayah government.. FYI, the plot of "soon to be cemetary land" is under DBKL.. again, congratulation to our Brilliant DBKL to allocate a cemetery and crematorium on a prime zone surrounded by so called "international arena" like bukit jalil, "hi-tech MSC status technology park" like TPM and high end residential area like Mutiara Bukit Jalil and Alam Sutera.. Bravo DBKL..

This post has been edited by eugene jk: Feb 26 2009, 06:38 PM
eugene jk
post Feb 26 2009, 10:29 PM

1,479 posts

Anyone sign their SNP already?

This post has been edited by eugene jk: Feb 26 2009, 11:59 PM
eugene jk
post Feb 28 2009, 12:30 PM

1,479 posts

At least now the C&C become C only... 50% of the issue resolve at the moment..

Only Cemetery and no Crematorium.. anyway, the cemetery is put on hold and nearby community really have to work together to throw the plan away.. it will not be an issue until we make it as an issue..

I have read some forum that bukit jalil falls under the constitution of current Selangor MB Tan Sri Khalid (correct me if I am wrong) while Kinrara and Seputeh falls under YB Teresa Kok..

http://teresakok.com/2008/07/02/jawapan-pa...-pusat-tahanan/

Our Beloved Minister said that "tiada Bantahan" .. YA RITE~

Added on March 1, 2009, 3:05 pmQuote from Pai from "New world" tongue.gif

"finally went to the Zest site and showroom today. Take up is around 35% for blok C, and mostly are for the KL view.

Sales chap was quite competent and very helpful, and even showed me the site of the potential crematarium. Think its more than 1km away (same facing as KLCC), hence explains why its the hottest units

LRT apparently is more or less confirmed, and the station should be somewhere between Zest and Giant. Walkable. Giant is also walkable, not too bad ya. Latest info is that the LRT rails will be placed right in the midle of the Puchong-B.Jalil road.

Sales person told me that this developer managed to complete Heron without any commercial bank financing. (probably banks was relutant due to its rookie reputation and maiden project). This time, they manage to secure RHB as financier. Dunno how true is this

Korean enbloc, is apparently true. Block B to be launched in July, and their building the showunit at the site as we speak. Price for block B is gonna be higher, but not sure the quantum of increment.

Verdict : Quality product, decent location with a very friendly price tag. Personally think its worth betting on this Zest."

Hey Pai.. sorry ah.. copy and paste your post.. dun sue me for copyright ya biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by eugene jk: Mar 1 2009, 03:05 PM
eugene jk
post Mar 2 2009, 07:15 PM

1,479 posts

Gee... P.Bank approve my loan adi BLR-2.1%.. actually I belum officially cancel my booking and they give me dateline till this friday ..

Looking at such positive responds (all unit 12 sold out, the other coner left 3 more units), there is something in me telling me not to cancel tongue.gif.. there are purchaser waiting for my release...

Sales is closing to 50% liao.. by then, RM3888 discount no more liao lo..

There is a group doing group purchase for Block B and trying to get at discounted price...

Added on March 2, 2009, 8:09 pm
QUOTE(eugene jk @ Mar 2 2009, 07:15 PM)
Gee... P.Bank approve my loan adi BLR-2.1%.. actually I belum officially cancel my booking and they give me dateline till this friday ..

Looking at such positive responds (all unit 12 sold out, the other coner left 3 more units), there is something in me telling me not to cancel tongue.gif.. there are purchaser waiting for my release...

Sales is closing to 50% liao.. by then, RM3888 discount no more liao lo..

There is a group doing group purchase for Block B and trying to get at discounted price...
Hi guys... The Zest will be appearing again in this weekend's MAPEX 2009 in Midvalley.. 6th till 8th or March 2009..

List of Developers as follows:

1 Abadi Man Nien Sdn Bhd 03-7982 8000 C15
2 Amalan Tepat Sdn Bhd 03-2781 8899 E9
3 Bangi Heights Development Sdn Bhd 03-8927 1611 S27
4 BBN Development Sdn Bhd 06-8501 888 S22
5 Berjaya Land Berhad 03-2149 1747 E15
6 Central Spectrum (M) Sdn Bhd 03-3101 2020 S21
7 Country Heights & Marketing Services Sdn Bhd 03-8733 3768 / 019-600 1431 C8
8 Darul Dinasti Sdn Bhd 03-8060 8003 S2, S3
9 Daya Niaga Sdn Bhd 03-6188 4488 / 016-626 9557 C4
10 Dergahayu Sdn Bhd 03-9284 1222 S20
11 D'Hill Sdn Bhd 03-8730699 / 012-2135848 C11
12 Essential Amity Sdn Bhd 03-8734 6833 C5
13 Gema Padu Sdn Bhd 03-8706 8188 C6, C9, C10, C13
14 Glomac Berhad 03-7801 9014 E10
15 GUH Properties Sdn Bhd 06-6013 637 S19
16 Hap Seng Land Development (Puchong) Sdn Bhd 03-21169333 S8, S9
17 Hunza Properties (Gurney) Sdn Bhd 04-2280888 B1
18 Indah Jaya Development Sdn Bhd 03-6034 3188 E11
19 IOI Properties Berhad 03-8947 8899 E16, E18, E19
20 KL - Kepong Property Development Sdn Bhd 03-7726 1868 S24
21 Lebar Daun Development Sdn Bhd 03-5511 1333 B2
22 Magna Park Sdn Bhd 03-7801 5505 S25, S26
23 Mah Sing Group Berhad 03-9221 6888 A2
24 MCT Homes Sdn Bhd 03-8023 9988 S13, S14, S15
25 Medan Damai Sdn Bhd 03-9051 3333 C7
26 Metro Kajang Holdings Bhd 03-7981 0901 / 03-8737 8228 E6
27 MRCB Utama Sdn Bhd 03-2786 8105 E7
28 Morubina Sdn Bhd 05-321 0333 E13, E14
29 Paramount Property Development Sdn Bhd 03-5123 6000 E4, E5
30 Platinum Victory Development Sdn Bhd 03-4023 3666 S10
31 Plenitude Builders Sdn Bhd 03-6201 0051 E3
32 Plenitude Permai Sdn Bhd 03-8068 2006 E2
33 Prima Nova Harta Development Sdn Bhd 03-26981366 C2, C3
34 Pura Development Sdn Bhd 03-2283 6628 C14
35 Sentoria Harta Sdn Bhd 012-3705 181 S1
36 Sentral City (M) Sdn Bhd 03-5632 2622 S23
37 Seri Pajam Development Sdn Bhd 06-758 1988 / 019-623 7268 E8
38 Sime Darby Property Berhad 03-7842 3727 E1
39 Sime Darby Property Berhad 03-7844 8411 C1
40 SP Setia Berhad 03-33432255 A1
41 Syarikat Perumahan Negara Berhad 03-2057 3201 C16, C17
42 TPPT Sdn Bhd 03-2274 2277 S18
43 Villamas Sdn Bhd 03-7880 0033 S5

http://www.rehda.com/mapex/klang-valley/property.html

This post has been edited by eugene jk: Mar 2 2009, 08:09 PM
eugene jk
post Mar 2 2009, 08:47 PM

1,479 posts

Hey HJ..

I am getting MRTA lor.. Later, I will try to get an investment link in case for CI and also investment so that I can settle my loan earlier later in life smile.gif

Dun worry.. I think there are other banks can give more competative rates.. smile.gif

Btw, I will be looking at my SnP this Saturday smile.gif

This post has been edited by eugene jk: Mar 2 2009, 08:49 PM
eugene jk
post Mar 2 2009, 09:31 PM

1,479 posts

Yea.. not releasing.. at 1st thinking of getting a landed prop.. but good location is not depreciating.. well.. i just kill that option and go back to Zest instead tongue.gif ..

Yea.. My MRTA covers 30 years.. but i will ask them to revise to just 10 years as I think i wont hold the unit tat long..
eugene jk
post Mar 3 2009, 10:29 AM

1,479 posts

Mine P.Bank BLR-2.1% is ZEC with MRTA

This post has been edited by eugene jk: Mar 3 2009, 10:31 AM
eugene jk
post Mar 3 2009, 11:09 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(keithcky @ Mar 3 2009, 10:56 PM)
hi guys,

i'm looking for an investment unit around 12th flr 248k, how much do u think it can appreciate ? and what is the rental like if the lrt materialized 3yrs down the road.

pls advice
Just a guideline given by developer:

http://www.skyscrapercity.com/showthread.php?t=777394

Added on March 4, 2009, 12:09 amSome of Condos near LRT stations as benchmark:

Cheras Star LRT
http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=62366

Sri Petaling/Bkt Jalil Star LRT
http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=246943
http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=283313
http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=282361

PWTC Star LRT
http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=275681
http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=263313

Cempaka Star LRT
http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=79080
http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=45704

Sri Rampai Putra LRT
http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=275456
http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=35543

Setia Wangsa Putra LRT
http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=53090
http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=282943
http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=284366

Universiti Putra LRT
http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=254395

Asia Jaya Putra LRT
http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=237372
http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=284546

Taman Jaya Putra LRT
http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=27439
http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=112515

Kelana Jaya Putra LRT
(not so immediately close to the station)
http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=236239
http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=153592
http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/listing.asp?pid=284714

I have excluded KL city area as those are in different league..

Notice that not many condos are built at immediate distance with LRT stations.. Popular once like Bkt Jalil

So far for now... no time to search for condos near KTM stations.. maybe next time.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by eugene jk: Mar 4 2009, 12:17 AM
eugene jk
post Mar 4 2009, 11:40 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(propcritic @ Mar 4 2009, 01:41 AM)
LATEST NEWS from developer:

LRT - Confirmed. Apparently, they had a meeting with those involved in the construction of the LRT extension today and the elevated track is to run along the middle of Bukit Jalil-Sungai Besi highway. One station right at the door step of the Zest/Si Khiong Star and another closer to Giant.

Ramp - They may redesign the ramp now since the LRT track will definitely affect the original design of the ramp.

Price - The price of the Shop lots has been increased by RM200K today after confirming that there will be a station at the door step. The price of the serviced apartments should be increased soon. For this weekend's Mapex, the discount will be reduced from RM3888 to RM2000.

Caveat - the above info is from the developer. Please confirm with them again to be sure.

Added on March 4, 2009, 1:47 amFor those interested to submit loan applications as a group to hopefully obtain better rates do contact me.  PM me.  Currently discussing with RHB, PBB & UOB.
Herm... According to back dated news, there will be new 12 stations along the new 16km extension..

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v3/news_lite.php?id=318351

He said construction of the 16-km track was expected to start early next year.

"There will be 12 stations along the route, of which 10 will be in Taman Kinrara, Bandar Kinrara, Puchong Jaya, Tempua, Pusat Bandar Puchong, Bandar Puteri, Puchong Perdana, Puchong Indah, Taman Tasik Puchong Prima and Putra Heights," he said.

Adi Q1 of 2009.. where is the construction??

eugene jk
post Mar 5 2009, 10:08 AM

1,479 posts

Too many stops also boring... Instead of half an hour journey, it will takes you an hour... Operational expenditure wise is not efficient as well...
eugene jk
post Mar 5 2009, 04:04 PM

1,479 posts

As long as buying under construction project, there is always a risk.. well, at least TT have some projects under their belt.. With the financial backing that they have, it looks less dodgy to me.. with the good sales figure, its a good sign..

Pros and Cons choosing lesser known developer:

Pros:
- more creative and daring interms of concept and feature.
- low enrty price due to its unknown reputation (vs Setia Walk where buyers need to purchase at Premium price due to its branding and reputation).

Cons:
- Less experience in understanding the market.
- Unknown financial status.

Well, at the end, it goes down to once risk appetite..
eugene jk
post Mar 5 2009, 08:29 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(Hengjones @ Mar 5 2009, 07:40 PM)
I'm also planning for own stay. Most probably will reside in the property for few years. If my financial status permits me later then will definitely move to a landed property especially if got kids nxt time.
Not bad for own stay 1st.. after that when you have enough downpayment or refinance your Zest and cash out for some access cash, get a landed prop, and rent your Zest..

If LRT really materialized, chances are you can easily getting tenants..

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0496sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:09 PM