Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V18, The Orange Legion
Radeon
Dec 10 2008, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(vcxv @ Dec 10 2008, 09:43 PM) this my vignette effect i tried before, some of you has probably seen this.. although i think it will be better off with softer vignetting...  i tried not to put goat picture  nice one la i like the leaves with the squirrel
Radeon
Dec 11 2008, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Dec 11 2008, 03:03 PM) mana mau cari bos?sony styles x ada pun  www.yamiya.com.my
Radeon
Dec 12 2008, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(soulfly @ Dec 11 2008, 10:54 PM) no limit. if you want cheap but fast writing speed get kingston elite pro (SLC type NAND) those transcend 133x aren't exactly fast writing... they're using MLC instead of SLC NAND flash. they're cheap though. odd though i have a transcend and kingston both 8gb both 133x i was playing around with continuous shooting mode the transcend was able to burst 13 photos (jpg) but the kingston is only able to burst 9 photos (jpg)
Radeon
Dec 12 2008, 10:41 AM
QUOTE(kysham @ Dec 12 2008, 10:38 AM) Can you replicate this with consistency? I mean is this frame rate consistent every time you try it? yes sham, let me try it on raw and give you the results.
Radeon
Dec 12 2008, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(jonrwg @ Dec 12 2008, 01:29 PM) ok bro.. was thinking whether to buy single or twin lens.. got to c the price 1st..  get the twin lens now la else later you buy 2nd hand 55-200 also almost same price all together
Radeon
Dec 13 2008, 08:25 AM
sham, regarding the kingston vs trancend experiment i tried it on raw already some interesting findings.
1) kingston - 6 shots 2) trancend - 9 shots
however, the kingston have no delay between the shots while the trancend has a shot delay between each shot maybe er... half a second or less
Radeon
Dec 13 2008, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 13 2008, 06:29 PM) same like me la...how come 1 year only...???  u need to register to get the extended 6 months
Radeon
Dec 15 2008, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(davidhong85 @ Dec 15 2008, 06:03 PM) Hi, i'm going to get A200k.. But still consider whether want to extra SAL 75300 lens set, A200W. Any comment on SAL 75300 Lens... save the money for got the G lens
Radeon
Dec 18 2008, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Dec 18 2008, 10:07 AM) FAST FAST !!! i submitted.. hope not full yet... nyehehehhe.. sig is the "master of stalker" !! salute!!  see you there, i'm in also after 4 months of long wait
Radeon
Dec 18 2008, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(jsc_tidus @ Dec 18 2008, 02:02 PM) really looking forward for my 1st sony's basic photography with sony, but seems that its been always full.. hhaaiizz...  wah so fast i register this morning still got one
Radeon
Dec 19 2008, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(msiddiq @ Dec 19 2008, 07:16 AM) #2  msiddiq, is this taken by the siggy 105?
Radeon
Dec 19 2008, 11:58 AM
cjlai i believe you have pushed the kit lens to the max
kudos
Radeon
Dec 21 2008, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(Ahmike @ Dec 21 2008, 11:35 AM) Wahh how come u know got A750 exist ??? got links ??? by speculation
Radeon
Dec 22 2008, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(msiddiq @ Dec 22 2008, 09:15 PM) Another photo I took during my visit to Sabah Tea Plantation.  omg porn!!!
Radeon
Dec 23 2008, 08:15 AM
QUOTE(kysham @ Dec 23 2008, 01:23 AM) we don't have a tokina at-x 116 for sony do we?
Radeon
Dec 23 2008, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(xwteoh @ Dec 23 2008, 11:14 AM) I sent my A300 to service center yesterday around 12pm, and i checked my repair status online at 11am today, status updated and quote me rm178 for the repair and ask me to call to confirm for the repair. i called them, RM178 is the hardware charge and no labour charge coz still under warranty. And they told me it will takes about 2-3 days to fix. Hope it can fixed soooon. oh dear... what happened?
Radeon
Dec 23 2008, 02:33 PM
i always use the M too,