13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Wallpaper's one-month High Volume Training, An Ectomorphic's Journal

TSwallpaper89
post Feb 7 2009, 12:20 PM

650 posts

Ok my preworkout and postworkout today is way much more than my usuals. I don't think I'll be able to take in much for lunch later lol, seeing as to how full I am right now. I wonder if I can keep up this kinda diet in the coming days? It'll be a good thing if all my pre's and post's are similar to today's...

On the way to the gym I came across a black dog. It was panting as if it was tired, hungry and... pissed. I avoided it by taking a different path than I normally would but then it followed me, trotting slowly. I was like, shit, if this creature gets any closer I'm gonna start running my ass off. And at that moment the dog suddenly shifted to a faster pace, as if impatient to get near me! Heck, I quickly sprinted away with all the atoms of my body, for like 3 seconds!! And after turning a corner I looked back, only to find that the dog didn't even give chase =.=

To be honest, I enjoyed the adrenaline rush and I loved the feeling of sprinting as if I was the wind itself.

Anyway for today's chest day, I didn't do declines because my triceps couldn't take it anymore. It isn't even fully recovered from the recent Arms Day yet, maybe cuz it just came back from its CNY holiday and is still trying to get used to being hit hard. Next week should be a better week. smile.gif

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Feb 5 2009, 05:23 PM)
Lol... go and look at the contents of 3 in 1 oats. Then you'll know.
I checked only for protein and carbs when I bought it. The values are similar to the other type of Oats so I just grabbed whichever was more convenient lol.

QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Feb 5 2009, 08:28 PM)
Mayb u have a small stomach, therefore can't eat much. I can exchange mine  tongue.gif
Hehe no thanks, don't want your perut buncit LOL xD But anyway welcome back smile.gif

Saturday - Chest Day (7 February 2009)

DB Flat Bench Press (Per dumbbell)
Warm up
7 kg x 10
7 kg x 10
25 lbs x 10

Workout
50 lbs x 10
50 lbs x 10
45 lbs x 12
50 lbs x 8
45 lbs x 10

DB Incline Bench Press (Per dumbbell)
30 lbs x 10
35 lbs x 10
35 lbs x 10
40 lbs x 8
35 lbs x 10

DB Decline Bench Press (Per dumbbell)
Nil

Cable Crossover (Total weight)
15 kg x 15
15 kg x 15
20 kg x 10
20 kg x 9
15 kg x 15

-End of Workout-

Total Workout Time: 70 minutes
Average rest time in between sets: Instinct

Diet

Preworkout: 2 hard boiled eggs, 2 sachet of Oats, 3 mini bananas, 3 slices of ham
Postworkout: 250ml milk + Whey, 200ml isotonic drink, 2 Prunes
TSwallpaper89
post Feb 8 2009, 12:32 PM

650 posts

Preworkout was fully loaded. I wonder how long can I keep it up? Maybe it'll eventually be a habit to eat more in the mornings.

Workout today was excellent, primarily because there was a hot chick working out at the same time as I was. Seldom see chicks working out, and a really good looking one at that too. I would've struck a conversation with her, but I know I'm not a natural when it comes to striking up with chicks I don't know, especially if they look stunning enough to stun my nerves. sad.gif

Sunday - Back Day (8 February 2009)

Pulldown Machine
Warm up
15 kg x 12
25 kg x 12
25 kg x 10

Workout
55 kg x 10
55 kg x 10
50 kg x 12
55 kg x 9

Seated Cable Row (Overhand Grip)
Warm up
40 lbs x 10

Workout
100 lbs x 12
110 lbs x 10
120 lbs x 9
120 lbs x 8

Close-grip Pulldown
Warm up
40 lbs x 10

Workout
80 lbs x 12
90 lbs x 10
100 lbs x 8
90 lbs x 10

Hyperextensions
+35 lbs x 20

Dumbbell Shrugs (Per dumbbell)
35 lbs x 20
35 lbs x 20
35 lbs x 20
35 lbs x 20

-End of Workout-

Total Workout Time: 75 minutes
Average rest time in between sets: Instincts

Diet

Preworkout: 2 hard boiled eggs, 1 sachet Oats, 3 slices ham, 2 pieces white bread, 1 egg tart, 3 mini bananas
Postworkout: 250ml Milk + Whey, 200ml Isotonic drink

This post has been edited by wallpaper89: Feb 8 2009, 02:05 PM
TSwallpaper89
post Feb 9 2009, 07:14 PM

650 posts

DB presses for set 2 and set 5 were straining on my lower/middle back, on the right side, in the last rep. Musn't push myself too hard lest I get injured. Other than that, form was quite good.

I did a bit of cycling at the end of the workout. Lol is it even considered as a proper cardio workout? I didn't even feel my heart race at all, although the machine read my heart rate as 130-140.

Oh yeah I saw one beginner doing smith shoulder presses in the wrong form. Dunno whether to correct him or not but decided not to since I myself am not too experienced. I'm starting to regret my decision though.

Saw another tough guy who looks like he has an ego bigger than his head doing barbell curls with detestable form. He was using his whole body to swing the bar up with momentum. Didn't look like he was even using much of his biceps at all. Can't he tell? Didn't correct him either, I don't like to mess with ego-looking guys.

Progress test coming soon, haven't studied at all. Feeling a bit stressed. Also since my chest size is lagging behind other body parts it is making me feel stressed as well. I've heard that stress affects muscle growth adversely, so I must somehow try to calm myself down and be one with the universe lol.

Gonna go shower and have my dinner soon, that's why didn't take much for postworkout..

Monday - Shoulder Day (9 February 2009)

Dumbbell Shoulder Press (Per dumbbell)
Warm Up
5 kg x 10
7 kg x 10

Workout
35 lbs x 12
40 lbs x 10
40 lbs x 9
40 lbs x 8
35 lbs x 10
30 lbs x 12

Dumbbell Lateral Raise (Per dumbbell)
6 kg x 12
6 kg x 12
6 kg x 12
6 kg x 12

Reverse Bench Press Machine
25 kg x 18
35 kg x 12
35 kg x 10
25 kg x 15

Cardio (Cycling Machine)
Level 15 x 5 minutes
Level 10 x 5 minutes

-End of Workout-
Total Workout Time: 70 minutes

Diet

Breakfast: Milk + Cereals, 2 pcs white bread + PB and Cheese
Lunch: Rice + Steamboat
Preworkout: 2 hard boiled eggs, 2 sachet Oats, 3.5 mini bananas
Postworkout: 250ml Milk + Whey
TSwallpaper89
post Feb 9 2009, 10:19 PM

650 posts

My test is on Wednesday to Friday... thought of doing last minute study tomoro, but when I checked my timetable, I was like DAMN! Turns out I got class from 8am to 6pm tomorrow LOL!! Better start now la...

Thanks for the encouragement btw. biggrin.gif

If you wanna join the gym let me know so I can get free 1 month lol. And one of the consultants told me they will waive joining and processing fees if you are intro-ed by another member.

Sometimes I tak sengaja stare at others when they doing their workout... Cos I'm impressed by their body/form/etc lol. Too bad seldom got chicks in free weight area...
TSwallpaper89
post Feb 11 2009, 08:35 PM

650 posts

Just got back from the gym. Seldom go at night, wow, the atmosphere is sooo different from during the daytime. Its packed like hell, I can hardly even maneuver myself around. Lots of big dudes with crazy-ass muscles at night.

My biceps is still so damn weak. Very little improvement. For my second exercise I wanted to do one-arm triceps overhead extensions but there were no benches so, yeah. And I also wanted to do barbell curls or cable curls as my second biceps exercise but too many people were queuing up for the bars and the cables, so yeah. Did curls on a machine I'm trying out for the first time. The range of motion is so odd, I don't think I want to use it ever again. And I don't understand how the machine works. I doubt I can really lift 45kgs with only one side of my biceps >_> And for the first set I tried doing it one arm at a time, and I accidentally did my right biceps first lol, so my left biceps obviously ended up failing at fewer sets.

I'm hoping my biceps grow stronger by next week. Plan to do barbell curls and cable curls, full range of motion.

Oh yeah it was my progress test today. Did last minute studying so yeah, I kinda flopped the paper. Left 30 marks blank haha. It'd be great if I don't fall anywhere below 60 marks. Must study harder for the next test, I want a nice 80+ next time... There's an Audit test tomorrow as well and I'm not prepared for it either. Screwedddd!

Wednesday - Arms Day (11 February 2009)

Triceps Press Machine
75 kg x 12
85 kg x 10
85 kg x 10

*Superset*

One-arm Dumbbell Curls
10 kg x 11
10 kg x 10
10 kg x 10

Triceps Extension Machine
46 x 10
46 x 10
46 x 10

*Superset*

Biceps Curl Machine
45 kg x 6 (left side), x 8 (right side)
45 kg x 7 (both sides at once)
35 kg x 10 (per side)

Crunches
BW x 30

*Superset*

Reverse Crunches
BW x 40

Torso Rotation Machine (per side)
55 kg x 15
45 kg x 18

-End of Workout-

Total Workout Time: 35 minutes
Average rest time in between sets: Nil

Diet

Breakfast: Cereals + Milk, Gardenia chocolate bun
Lunch: Fried rice mixed with some prawns and sausages, 200ml Milk
Preworkout: 2 hard boiled eggs, 2 sachet Oats, 2 pcs white bread, 1 Gardenia chocolate bun
Postworkout/Dinner: Rice + dishes, Fruits?
Supper: 250ml Milk + Whey?
TSwallpaper89
post Feb 12 2009, 10:06 PM

650 posts

Lol I see her around quite often training other people.

I felt reluctant to go to the gym today, now that I know the gym is packed like a can of sardines in the night time. Worried cannot get a smithie. Surprisingly though when I reached the gym there were much less people today than there were yesterday, so had no probs getting a smith.

Didn't feel like pushing myself today so just stuck to poundages I am comfortable with. And I think it was a great decision, because my squats form was satisfactory today. I'm kinda worried about my test tomorrow, haven't started studying. Wonder if I will be able to motivate myself to study for 1-2 hours or not later. Hope I won't freak and stress myself out rushing against time to review the syllabus.

Thursday - Leg Day (12 February 2009)

Smith Squats
Warm Up
50 lbs x 10
70 lbs x 10

Workout
140 lbs x 13
160 lbs x 10

Leg Curls
54 kg x 15
61 kg x 12
68 kg x 10
61 kg x 10

Leg Extensions
40 kg x 12
40 kg x 12
40 kg x 12
33 kg x 12

Standing Weighted Calf Raise Machine
43 kg x 18
52 kg x 15
52 kg x 15
43 kg x 15

-End of Workout-

Total Workout Time: 62 minutes

Diet

Breakfast: Cereals + Milk, 2 slices of baked fruit cake
Lunch: Rice + dishes
Preworkout: 2 hard boiled eggs, 2 sachet Oats, 2 slices Wholemeal bread
Postworkout/dinner: Rice + curry chicken & potato, Prune
Supper: 200ml Milk + Whey

This post has been edited by wallpaper89: Feb 25 2009, 09:26 PM
TSwallpaper89
post Feb 14 2009, 09:16 PM

650 posts

Chest workout today. Postworkout pump looked extremely good, I wonder if its possible for my chest to look permanently like that even without the pump. Hopefully it is achievable after years of training. First two workout sets for DB flat was done in quite bad form. Arms were kinda wobbly. Chest started to feel really tight only after the 3rd set.

After workout took my postworkout shake and went for dinner. Felt kinda bloated so I steered away from rice. Somehow I'm in luck today, cuz there were lotsa hot chicks at the chinese restaurant just now. Could my eyes be deceiving me? Or maybe its just my testosterone boiling...

Saturday - Chest Day (14 February 2009)

Warm up
7 kg x 10
20 lbs x 10
25 lbs x 10

Workout
50 lbs x 12
60 lbs x 8
60 lbs x 8
50 lbs x 11

Warm up
7 kg x 10

Workout
35 lbs x 11
40 lbs x 10
40 lbs x 10
40 lbs x 10

Machine Chest Press
33 kg x 12
40 kg x 11
47 kg x 9
47 kg x 9

15 kg x 16
15 kg x 16

-End of Workout-

Diet

Breakfast: 2 slices wholemeal bread, 200ml Milk, 1 sachet Oats
Preworkout: 2 hard boiled eggs, 4 slices wholemeal bread, 4 slices ham, 2 slices cheese
Postworkout/Dinner: 200ml Milk + Whey, 200ml Isotonic drink, chicken/prawn/fish dishes.

This post has been edited by wallpaper89: Feb 14 2009, 09:17 PM
TSwallpaper89
post Feb 15 2009, 10:51 PM

650 posts

After my lunch today, I went and took a nap. Woke up later with stomach ache. I think its the nasi lemak that caused it, damn... Probably mild food poisoning. I took some traditional Chinese pills but it didn't help much. Nevertheless I still went out to replenish my food supplies and then went on to hit the gym. Due to my stomach condition I did not want to overwork myself so I did one less set per exercise.

Didn't feel the traps being worked on the shrugs today though, odd. I even upped the weight and checked my form, but somehow my traps just ain't feeling it.

Ran out of whey today. Last scoop for the postworkout. Will have to resort to something else for tomorrow's postworkout hmm.gif

Btw, my back is visible from the front now. Noticed this since about a week ago. There wasn't a V previously, but now its there... Yay!! thumbup.gif

Btw the stomach ache didn't go away until about 10pm just now... Argh! Hopefully I don't wake up tomorrow to a case of diarrhea doh.gif Or hopefully I do, so I've got a reason to skip college LOL!

Sunday - Back Day (15 February 2009)

Pulldown Machine
Warm up
25 kg x 10
25 kg x 10

Workout
60 kg x 10
60 kg x 10
55 kg x 11

Warm up
50 lbs x 10

Workout
120 lbs x 11
130 lbs x 9
130 lbs x 9

Close-grip Pulldown
Warm up
40 lbs x 10

Workout
90 lbs x 12
100 lbs x 10
90 lbs x 11

Hyperextensions
+35 lbs x 20

35 lbs x 20
45 lbs x 16
45 lbs x 16

-End of Workout-

Total Workout Time: 58 minutes
Average rest time in between sets: Instincts

Diet

Breakfast: 4 pieces siu mai, 350ml Milk
Lunch: Nasi Lemak (rice only) + Fish + Chicken, Prune, Orange
Preworkout: 2 serving Oats, 2 hard boiled eggs, 200ml Milk
Postworkout/Dinner: 200ml Milk + Whey, Sushi King Unagi Set + 3 plates Ebiko
Supper: Cereals + Milk

This post has been edited by wallpaper89: Feb 15 2009, 11:07 PM
TSwallpaper89
post Feb 16 2009, 07:37 PM

650 posts

Ran out of Whey so gonna go have my dinner as a postworkout. I didn't gain much strength this week, you can tell by the poundages I used for DB presses and lateral raises. However I am able to handle the 40lbs better, and also, it didn't hurt my back so much. This is probably because instead of adjusting the bench at the usual 85 degrees, I made it to be 75 or 80 degrees instead. Less pressure on the back.

I tried to do the warm up sets and my first workout set standing up. Can't balance myself as well as I'd like to lol, so did less reps than I normally could. So 2nd set onwards I reverted back to sitting my ass on the bench.

Btw, ACCA results are out. Passed my f4, 5 and 6. Anyone from ACCA reading this gimme a shoutout will ya? smile.gif

Monday - Shoulder Day (16 February 2009)

Warm Up
15 lbs x 10
15 lbs x 10

Workout
35 lbs x 10
40 lbs x 10
40 lbs x 10
40 lbs x 10
40 lbs x 8
35 lbs x 10

6 kg x 12
6 kg x 12
7 kg x 10
7 kg x 10

Reverse Flyes (Suckd!ck position) (Per dumbbell)
6 kg x 15
7 kg x 12
7 kg x 12
6 kg x 12

-End of Workout-
Total Workout Time: 55 minutes

Diet

Breakfast 1: 250ml Milk, 1 glass Milo
Breakfast 2: 2 Tuna Wholemeal Sandwich
Lunch: KFC Original Snack Plate (2 chicken breast)
Preworkout: 2 hard boiled eggs, 2 serving Oats, 2 slices Wholemeal bread
Postworkout/dinner: Rice + dishes, Milk, Fruits? (gonna go down and have my meal now)
TSwallpaper89
post Feb 16 2009, 08:10 PM

650 posts

Thanks! Nolah, average marks only lol. About 70+ all... But I'm happy I passed lah biggrin.gif And yup, its an accounting exam smile.gif
TSwallpaper89
post Feb 18 2009, 10:25 PM

650 posts

Haha I wish I had a nice body and a good brain... But sadly, I have neither T.T

Anyway for today I had to skip Arms workout because I had to finish some college assignments. In the end I still kena screwed by the lecturer cuz forgot to do some other questions. Zzzz should've just skipped work and gone to the gym instead lol.

I really want to do legs workout tomorrow, but my friends have invited me for badminton. Over the past few months I have been declining their invitations to join them for sports like futsal and other events, solely because I didn't want to miss my workout. If I do badminton/futsal my legs will be too sore for leg workout day, and vice versa, so basically its mutually exclusive. Also I didn't want to do sports on my other workout days so as not to over-exhaust my body, which means I only have 2 days in a week available for sports, but even then, Leg Day is in between the 2 rest days meaning I won't be able to do any sports either.

Anyway in the end I decided I will skip leg workout tomorrow to join them for once. Argh really sad that I have to skip legs... T.T

On another note, I plan to deload after another week of training. Which is even more reason for me to not skip this week's leg and arms workout, since I'm gonna be taking a break soon anyway. But still, I'm foregoing two workouts in this week. Damn now I feel guilty lol, even though I know I am making the right decision.
TSwallpaper89
post Feb 18 2009, 11:51 PM

650 posts

Omg why haven't I thought of that? Excellent suggestion bro! thumbup.gif But I'm kinda worried because I just recently took a one-week break on CNY... that's why if can maybe it'd be better to not rest again too soon lol... I'll think about it, thanks! wink.gif
TSwallpaper89
post Feb 22 2009, 06:54 PM

650 posts

^ Lmao!! xD

Well I postponed my chest day from yesterday to today, the reason being my right forearm is hurting like hell from badminton. I don't get it. Its been three nights since then, and every morning I wake up with my forearm hurting in almost the same degree as it did the previous morning.

Today my chest workout really busted my forearms, and in turn my forearms really busted my chest workout. I had much difficulty getting the dumbbells into position and I had difficulty to put them down after every set, thanks to my forearm. I also dropped the dumbbell several times, and at times it took me several attempts just to get the dumbbell into position. Also, because of my over-strained forearm I had to end my chest workout earlier than planned. I did two less sets than I normally would. Also, I did not increase the weights. Instead, I was forced to reduce the weights!

Originally I had wanted to do one more week of training before deloading next week. But now, it seems that I have no choice but to deload starting from tomorrow's back day until next week's chest day. I plan to deload by doing the exact same workouts as I normally would, but using only 50-60% of my usual weight and at 50% higher reps (about 15 reps per set). Not to mention cardio exercises as well.

Parents ordered pizza today. Gonna eat it an hour later, about 3 slices is my usual intake... Not enough protein though, so I might resort to tapau-ing satay or chicken wing from the hawker stall later, as a post-dinner meal. Oh and by the way, my diet today is somehow not up to par...

Sunday - Chest Day (22 February 2009)

Warm up
9 kg x 10
30 lbs x 10

Workout
60 lbs x 10
60 lbs x 4 (form broke down at 5th rep)
60 lbs x 10
50 lbs x 12
50 lbs x 11

Warm up
9 kg x 10

Workout
35 lbs x 12
35 lbs x 12
40 lbs x 10
35 lbs x 11

Machine Chest Press
40 kg x 11
40 kg x 11

15 kg x 16
15 kg x 16

-End of Workout-

Diet

Breakfast: 3 Siu Mai, 1 Loh Mai Kai, 2 Char Siew Pau
Lunch: Porridge + Scallops/Fish balls/Chicken meat
Preworkout: 2 hard boiled eggs, 500ml Oats, 200ml Milk, Prune
Dinner: Pizza
TSwallpaper89
post Feb 23 2009, 06:41 PM

650 posts

Forearms still in agony today. But it didn't really got in the way of my workout, and my workout didn't really damaged my forearms too much. Deloading mah, so used very light weights today. About 50% of my 10-rep max and done at about 12-13 reps. Felt so easy to do, barely even broke a sweat haha. Completed the entire workout under 45 minutes, with 60 seconds rest in between sets. I hope I don't lose strength from deloading though. I'll try to add cardio into my workout tomorrow...

Deloading
Sunday - Back Day (23 February 2009)

Pulldown Machine
Warm up
15 kg x 10

Workout
35 kg x 13
35 kg x 13
35 kg x 13
35 kg x 13

60 lbs x 13
70 lbs x 12
60 lbs x 13
70 lbs x 12

Close-grip Pulldown
50 lbs x 12
50 lbs x 12
50 lbs x 12
50 lbs x 12

Hyperextensions
BW x 20
BW x 20

25 lbs x 20
25 lbs x 20
25 lbs x 20
25 lbs x 20

-End of Workout-

Total Workout Time: 43 minutes
Average rest time in between sets: 60 seconds

Diet

Breakfast 1: 2 slices Wholemeal bread, 250ml Milk
Breakfast 2: 2 slices Wholemeal bread
Preworkout: 2 serving Oats, 2 hard boiled eggs, 1 slice Wholemeal bread

Edit: accidentally removed this post's content while copying the format for 1 March post =.=

This post has been edited by wallpaper89: Mar 1 2009, 07:39 PM
TSwallpaper89
post Feb 25 2009, 09:31 PM

650 posts

My post yesterday got deleted cuz of the database crash. AAaaaaaa! There goes my only written description of the lenglui I saw yesterday... Oh well...

Anyway today my forearms FINALLY cooled down a bit. The pain is less noticeable than yesterday. At least now I don't have to force myself to pick things up with my left hand. It was a good decision to rest yesterday, and I hope my decision today to do legs instead of shoulder/arms will be a good one too.

Tomorrow will be doing shoulder/arm/abs. Gonna be quite a lot of sets to do there but I think I won't burnout from it, because the weights I'll be doing will be lighter than my usual weights.

Deloading
Thursday - Leg Day (25 February 2009)

Smith Squats
Warm Up
50 lbs x 10

Workout
100 lbs x 11

Leg Curls
33 kg x 12
33 kg x 12
33 kg x 12
33 kg x 13

Leg Extensions
19 kg x 12
19 kg x 11
19 kg x 11
19 kg x 11

Standing Weighted Calf Raise Machine
16 kg x 16
16 kg x 16
16 kg x 16
16 kg x 16

-End of Workout-

Total Workout Time: 37 minutes
Average rest time in between sets: 60 secs

Diet

Preworkout: 2 hard boiled eggs, 500ml Oats, 2 slices Butterscotch bread
Postworkout: 250ml Milk + Whey, Prune
Snack: 2 Wholemeal sandwiches
Lunch: Rice + 2 chicken breast + 1 egg
Dinner: Rice + dishes (ate quite little, the chap fan very little variety)
Supper: Cereals + Milk (or might opt for 200ml Milk + 0.5 Whey)

This post has been edited by wallpaper89: Feb 25 2009, 09:34 PM
TSwallpaper89
post Feb 26 2009, 09:27 PM

650 posts

Lol not really le... My PR haven't even hit half the stack yet >.<

Today is my Shoulder/Arms/Abs day... Damn a lot of sets weh. But I managed to finish it under an hour cuz I did light weights only, so I can afford to rest lesser than I usually do. Bout 60 secs in between sets.

My diet was screwed because I missed a meal, thanks to me being too engrossed in playing L4D and the guitar with friends. And to make matters worse, it started pouring heavily on my way back. Visibility was very bad and there are practically deep ponds sprouting everywhere on the road. At one point I was even forced to move at 10km/h. Most other cars took an alternative route but I went ahead anyway... Taking da risk lol... Lucky car never mati. Won't ever do that again.

Although I am deloading, I still whacked my abs as hard as I could because I skipped abs last week. Actually, I skipped arms last week too, but what the heck la lol.

Thursday - Shoulder/Arms/Abs Day (26 February 2009)

Warm Up
10 lbs x 10

Workout
20 lbs x 12
20 lbs x 12
20 lbs x 12
20 lbs x 12
20 lbs x 12
20 lbs x 12

4 kg x 12
4 kg x 12
4 kg x 12
4 kg x 12

4 kg x 11
4 kg x 11
4 kg x 11
4 kg x 11

Triceps Press Machine
35 kg x 12
35 kg x 10
35 kg x 10

*Superset with*

One-arm Dumbbell Curls
6 kg x 12
6 kg x 12
6 kg x 12

Concentration Curls
5 kg x 10
5 kg x 10
5 kg x 10

*Superset with*

Dips
BW x 8
BW x 8
BW x 8

Crunches
BW x 30
BW x 20

*Superset*

Reverse Crunches
BW x 30
BW x 20

Torso Rotation Machine (per side)
55 kg x 20
55 kg x 15

-End of Workout-
Total Workout Time: 58 minutes

Diet

Breakfast: Gardenia's Squiggles, Cereals + Milk
Late lunch: Rice + dishes
Preworkout: 2 hard boiled eggs, 500ml Oats
Postworkout/dinner: Rice + dishes
Supper: 300ml Milk + Whey

This post has been edited by wallpaper89: Feb 26 2009, 09:28 PM
TSwallpaper89
post Feb 28 2009, 11:16 PM

650 posts

I wish lar haha... I'm not the kind of guy who can just casually walk up to some random chick and strike a conversation. Not daring enough. Really respect those guys who can do that man...

Actually I also do high reps on my normal workout days. Except with deloading, I do it with lighter weights and lesser rest time... I just hope I'm doing it right x_x

Btw my forearms are feeling better today... I hope it will be fully healed by tomorrow because tomorrow will be a no-mercy back day. Forearms sure suffer as hell as well, so... Wish me luck! biggrin.gif

Deloading
Saturday - Chest Day (28 February 2009)

Warm up
7 kg x 10

Workout
30 lbs x 12
30 lbs x 12
30 lbs x 12
30 lbs x 12

DB Incline Bench Press
(Per dumbbell)
20 lbs x 13
20 lbs x 13
20 lbs x 13
25 lbs x 12

Machine Chest Press
19 kg x 12
19 kg x 13
19 kg x 13
19 kg x 13

10 kg x 15
10 kg x 15

-End of Workout-

Total Workout Time: 35 minutes

Diet

Breakfast: Cereals + Milk, 4 pieces siu mai, 1 loh mai kai
Lunch: Rice + Luncheon meat + Chicken
Preworkout: 2 hard boiled eggs, 500ml Oats
Postworkout/Dinner: 250ml Milk + Whey, Kenny Roger Quarter Chicken with Macaroni & Cheese, Mashed Potatoes and Coleslaw
Supper: 200ml Milk + 0.5 Whey?

This post has been edited by wallpaper89: Mar 14 2009, 07:38 PM
TSwallpaper89
post Mar 1 2009, 07:38 PM

650 posts

Oh crappp... My form today was far from satisfactory! For starters, I realized at the last rep of my close-grip pulldowns that my breathing was wrong. I'm not sure if I've been doing that since the first set or not, but I hope I wasn't... Damn. Strength didn't increase, well no surprise there, last two weeks have been reduced workout + deloading.

As for shrugs, all these while I have been doing it with my face looking directly in the mirror, right back at myself. Sometimes I don't feel much of my traps being worked, even though I always hold it at the top for 2 seconds. But today I realized that if I tilt my head backwards so that I face upwards instead, I actually use more of my traps. Gonna try this next week and see if my traps will improve.

Did hyperextensions with only body weight because I had stomach ache halfway through the workout session. Damn it, and I didn't even take any unusual food today too!

Oh well, next week will be a better week I'm sure smile.gif

Sunday - Back Day (1 March 2009)

Pulldown Machine
Warm up
25 kg x 10
25 kg x 10

Workout
65 kg x 8
55 kg x 12
65 kg x 7
55 kg x 11

Warm up
40 lbs x 10

Workout
120 lbs x 11
110 lbs x 12

Close-grip Pulldown
Warm up
40 lbs x 10

Workout
90 lbs x 12
100 lbs x 10
100 lbs x 9
80 lbs x 12

Hyperextensions
BW x 25
BW x 25

45 lbs x 15
45 lbs x 15
45 lbs x 15
35 lbs x 20

-End of Workout-

Total Workout Time: 66 minutes

Diet

Breakfast: 1 Loh mai kai, 1 Kenny Rogers Chocolate Muffin, 1 Char siew pau, 2 slices Wholemeal bread
Lunch: Porridge + Chicken shreds + Fried lala with Chili, damn fresh wub.gif
Preworkout: 3 hard boiled eggs, 500ml Oats
Postworkout/Dinner: Rice + dishes
Supper: 250ml Milk + Whey
TSwallpaper89
post Mar 2 2009, 07:06 PM

650 posts

Bloody hell, it started raining the moment I left the doorstep. Unlucky la... Had to grab an umbrella with me. Legs were soaking wet, felt damn cold in the gym lol. To make matters worse the downpour got heavier by the time I was about to leave.

Anyway I damn jealous weh! I see a lot of people with damn nice body even though they are just beginners. I mean they don't have the muscles definition and all, but just by looking at them, one can tell they have the potential to look damn good with proper training and diet. My abs on the other hand are incurable. The upper abs bulging up damn big, making my chest look skinny and depressed. And those unnatural abs are actually muscles, not fat, so its impossible to get rid of it. Not to mention unsymmetrical abs and bony chest.

But I remember MrPotato's quote that he posted in his journal recently... And that makes me feel that I can someday achieve my goals! Of course I've just started out, so there's still a long way ahead for me with lots of room for improvement. Either way, whatever the end results, I will still continue working out because I simply love doing what it is I'm doing. I'm just worried that I might be forced to drop this lifestyle once I start working as an auditor. You know how it is, working round the clock, going home to sleep only to wake up to another day full of work. When that time comes, I will have to find a way to adapt...

Monday - Shoulder Day (2 March 2009)

Seated Smith Shoulder Press
Warm Up
30 lbs x 10
30 lbs x 10

Workout
70 lbs x 12
80 lbs x 10
80 lbs x 10
90 lbs x 8
80 lbs x 9
60 lbs x 12

7 kg x 12
7 kg x 12
7 kg x 12
6 kg x 12

7 kg x 13
7 kg x 13
7 kg x 13
6 kg x 13

-End of Workout-
Total Workout Time: 60 minutes

Diet

Breakfast 1: 250ml Milk, Vanilla Muffin
Breakfast 2: 2 Wholemeal Sandwich, Watermelon
Lunch: Chicken rice + 2 chicken breast
Preworkout: 2 hard boiled eggs, 500ml Oats, 2 slices Wholemeal bread, 1 slice cheese
Dinner: Rice + dishes
Supper: ??

This post has been edited by wallpaper89: Mar 2 2009, 07:23 PM
TSwallpaper89
post Mar 2 2009, 10:38 PM

650 posts

Haha kaspersky-fan is having the same chest problem as well. He's an ectomorph too. Maybe we're born to naturally have flat chest... Well we're all still beginners anyway so lets just hope there's still a lot more gains to come in the future! Oddly though, my other body parts are all in satisfactory condition...

Let's train hard, eat hard, and sleep harder! xD

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:36 PM