** HTC Touch HD LYN's Official Thread **

taco
post Dec 10 2008, 10:23 AM

18 posts

Waiting for it to land in KL!!

BTY, how to max the battery life? E.g. after fully charge, do I use up to 30% or so before next charge, or do I charge up anytime, even at 90%??

Is there a thread on this already?
taco
post Dec 11 2008, 08:58 PM

18 posts

Quick, anyone going to PC fair tomorrow, please post your best deals!!
taco
post Dec 12 2008, 09:45 AM

18 posts

Today's the day ... who got the latest on PC fair pricing, and how many sets they've got for sale?
taco
post Dec 12 2008, 01:37 PM

18 posts

Why no post on price & package yet?

Waiting anxiously, and refreshing this page every 5 mins, ha ha.
taco
post Dec 13 2008, 11:33 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(daneva @ Dec 13 2008, 05:47 PM)
Hi all, just came back from PC fair, after some hard bargaining with PDA expert, this is what I got for RM3250:

1) HTC HD + everything in the box (charger, extra stylus, softpouch, screen protector, 8GB)
2) 1 pieces of mini USB reader (so small and convenient)
3) 1 pieces of stylus from PDA expert (cool little rod)
4) A High Performance B-Speech ISAS model Bluetooth Headset device
5) An extended 1 year warranty from SIS
6) PDA Car holder (but I ask them to change to car charger)
7) Free Software installation for Games, Multimedia software, Dictionaries and so many more cool PDA softwares I dun even have the chance to explore and Mapking (Singapore and Malaysia map).
Question:

1) I asked them to fix the screen protector for me and I found that there is a buble at right hand below corner. I ask them why like that one, he said original screen protector is like that one. I think they bull shit me.

2) One of the guy said it is not advisable to off the phone, just let it in sleep mode. I think this is another bullshit right?  Do you guy off the phone when you go to sleep?

Cheers.....now playing with my new baby rclxms.gif
Just got from PC fair also. Same deal as above, but paid RM3299. doh.gif Still charging it, and have not played with it yet, but loving it already!! rclxms.gif

BTY, I think I was the one who bought the LAST one ... about noon time. rclxm9.gif When the guy was issuing my receipt, 2 other customers wanted to get the unit, but out of stock already!! whistling.gif

Heard that they only brought in 50++ pcs. Yesterday already sold 40++.
taco
post Dec 14 2008, 09:18 PM

18 posts

2nd day with my HD. Love the GPS on big screen. Still trying to get used to "touching" it. My fingers seems to be too fat. Keep on pressing the wrong buttons!!

Question: My WiFi signal from laptop is STRONG. But on HD is WEAK. Even if I go to 3ft of the wireless modem, the signal still display as WEAK. Also, after setting the same DNS as my laptop, still not able to get on to Internet.

Any advice??
taco
post Dec 15 2008, 04:12 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Dec 15 2008, 08:19 AM)
The WiFi signal is weak because it is set to optimum condition (performance vs battery life). Go to your setting -> Connections -> Wireless LAN -> Power Mode, and change to "Best Performance".
Thanks for the reply. I've checked the Power Mode, and it was already set to "Best Performance". I tried setting it to different levels, and found that there were NO differences in the signal strength. Could it be a hardware issue? rclxub.gif

FYI, in BOTH my home & office, I get Excellent signal on my laptop, but less than 50% signal on my HD. cry.gif

0.0172sec    1.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:22 AM