** HTC Touch HD LYN's Official Thread **

KayK
post Apr 17 2009, 11:37 PM

684 posts

hi all sifus, i got a question regarding contacts...in order for the birthday / anniversary to pop up in calendar i need to sync with outlook, right? is there any other program besides outlook that i can use?
KayK
post Apr 24 2009, 11:25 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Apr 24 2009, 10:13 PM)

Added on April 24, 2009, 10:19 pm
You need USPL method to flash to Dutty V3.0. First you have to flash to a 1.56 stock ROM before flashing the Dutty v3.0 ROM.
Dutty V3.0 Radio is 1.13.25.24

The Dutty V3.0 is a BEAUTY drool.gif

EDIT: Having second thoughts about posting the serial no. So deleted it, unless Mod can confirm it is OK.
Really tempted to go for custom ROM...from what I read Manila V3 support landscape mode including messaging...although been reading many time the instruction @ XDA forum, I just worry that the flashing process will go awry...maybe I'll just hope that HTC will release the updated official ROM for SEA soon...

DrWho, how's the performance compare to official ROM? currently using stock ROM version: 1.18.723.3 and Radio version: 1.09.25.14...reception is ok and so far no major hang but still got some minor bug...as for battery life, if is in standby then quite lasting but once start using for music playback, video, calls etc, especially activesync / sync with PC the battery life will drop quite fast...Battery with 20% left couldnt even last me for 20 mins of music... sweat.gif
KayK
post Apr 25 2009, 01:33 AM

684 posts

QUOTE(maesus @ Apr 25 2009, 12:22 AM)
KayK, if you're not comfortable with cooked ROM, don't flash it. If you're adventurous enough, and more risk taking, go ahead and try the cooked ROM. Dutty V3 is just one of many cooked ROM out there, heavily tuned, optimized, removed some redundant/useless software included in the stock ROM, but some also added 3rd party software, and include all the latest HTC apps like Manila v3 that was supposed to meant for Diamond2 and Pro2. But with cooked ROM, you can now have it with your HD, and FASTER, STABLER than official stock ROM.

when you stress your HD with music, video playback, of course battery drain very fast lah. The actual battery saving comes from how often the phone would poll for signals when it's already in suspend mode, how strong the signal strength the radio antenna need to fire, as well as to ensure minimum memory resident / background software that keep polling for CPU resources even though you don't need it.
maesus, your statement really tempting me to flash to custom ROM...well i'll just wait a bit longer to see if HTC coming out with an updated official ROM...the last ROM update was quite some time ago, so i'm keeping my finger crossed...

at the mean time, i'll search for most suitable custom ROM out there...
KayK
post Apr 25 2009, 12:28 PM

684 posts

been reading the flashing instructions on the wiki-XDA-dev website...i might go for the USPL method as it seem to be simpler...once i get use flashing ROM then i might go for the HSPL method...

I wrote to HTC SEA bout the possibility of the 1.56 ROM to be released in SEA...if they dont reply by some time next week, then i go go ahead and flash to custom ROM...
KayK
post Apr 25 2009, 03:00 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(nbee @ Apr 25 2009, 02:34 PM)
ok, i'll try that out

another thing is that i cant use the 'hand phone keypad'  to type, i tried set it in settings but it still won't change.
and the rom rite, mine is 1.18.707 stock, i saw so many new 1s out but i can't change to them? only the one that is at the official site for malaysia or the warranty void a??
My stock ROM is 1.18.723.3, which is StarHub WWE ROM...i have that starhub operator logo (which i finally removed)...

here the latest ROM available in HTC SEA website:

SEA WWE(for Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, Indonesia, Vietnam, Philippines and Cambodia)

ROM version: 1.18.707.3

Radio version:1.09.25.14

StarHub WWE (For customer who purchased from Singapore StarHub shops)

ROM version: 1.18.723.3

Radio version: 1.09.25.14

Telstra WWE

ROM version: 1.21.841.1

Radio version: 1.10.25.25

so basically SEA WWE and StarHub WWE ROM is the same...
KayK
post Apr 29 2009, 09:21 PM

684 posts

gotten my reply from HTC suuport team, it was said that the new ROM will arrive soon but didnt state when...since Dutty V3.0 ROM require the new SPL, i might as well wait for the new ROM to be available in SEA...more waiting shakehead.gif

OT: rajat, could have at least put spoiler when you quote the 1st post...besides, you can check out LYN trade zone / garage sales for the latest price...if you are really interested in getting Touch HD i believe you would have done a bit of research on your part...

0.0376sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:35 AM