640 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: S.Jaya, Selangor |
how to hide the sim contact ar
Jan 3 2009, 05:17 PM
4,524 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: ~Still finding the place~ |
what is the difference if i buy from SIS or other dealer? SIS got sell to end-user? or i need to get it at here?
Jan 3 2009, 06:39 PM
58 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya |
Jan 3 2009, 07:07 PM
67 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 3 2009, 05:17 PM) what is the difference if i buy from SIS or other dealer? SIS got sell to end-user? or i need to get it at here? well, if i not wrong, SIS will sell u at RRP price .... (If you are end user)the dealer price is a sensitive case and will not easy spread out to end user. so don think to get dealer price from SIS ... but if from dealer, mayb price can negotiable ... actualy also got a quite big difference on the price .. . correct me if i m wrong ... |
Jan 3 2009, 08:58 PM
640 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: S.Jaya, Selangor |
if depend on the level dealership with the company... same goes to other product the longer dealing with he distributor the more discount and special rate you will get...for a beginner dealer you wont get much special rate if you talking a lot stock and pay one shot den different case
Jan 3 2009, 09:28 PM
14 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
anyone know how to change the default opening program? (file association)
Jan 3 2009, 11:19 PM
146 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
can anyone know wat is da version of opera r v using? i dunno where to find in da phone..
Jan 3 2009, 11:28 PM
58 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya |
Jan 3 2009, 11:46 PM
268 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
I would like to know whether are those buy from PDA Arena are having the Mobisure extended warranty?
Those bought from PDA Expert and others got the SIS membership and extended warranty? From the SIS website, they did mentioned that during PC fair, we only have to pay RM68 for the SIS membership.. |
Jan 3 2009, 11:53 PM
988 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
any1 here tried the sms alert software ady ?
it seems powerfull tat can help you track your phone when you lost it.. the link is at 1st post there...hmm |
Jan 3 2009, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(Lovely_Gal @ Jan 3 2009, 11:46 PM) I would like to know whether are those buy from PDA Arena are having the Mobisure extended warranty? what is the benefit of being a SIS member?Those bought from PDA Expert and others got the SIS membership and extended warranty? From the SIS website, they did mentioned that during PC fair, we only have to pay RM68 for the SIS membership.. and SIS website is it http://www.sis.com.my/? 1 more thing, HTC PDA is using what kind of touch screen? sensor (like Iphone) or pressure ? This post has been edited by Lineage: Jan 3 2009, 11:56 PM |
Jan 3 2009, 11:56 PM
you can join their member whenever there is promotion or some event there.... joining their member is free i think, so you can get 1+1 year extended warranty for the product you purchase from SIS..
Jan 4 2009, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(FishnChipx @ Jan 3 2009, 11:56 PM) you can join their member whenever there is promotion or some event there.... joining their member is free i think, so you can get 1+1 year extended warranty for the product you purchase from SIS.. just can buy from SIS? where i can buy? i saw few AP company got sell this PDA..e.g. Asia Mobile... really confuse |
Jan 4 2009, 12:50 AM
7,533 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Sex: Yes please |
u can actually buy original sets and then apply to SIS for the extra year. have to pay of cuz
Jan 4 2009, 12:56 AM
597 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Penang 2nd Bridge / MRT - V8 Kajang |
QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 4 2009, 12:00 AM) just can buy from SIS? where i can buy? i saw few AP company got sell this PDA..e.g. Asia Mobile... really confuse Lineage, it has been mentioned many times that u could get the Touch HD from known resellers/shops, who also get their stock from SiS.. u could get a better price from them.. why do u wanna buy straight from SiS anyway? unless u are planning to buy like 20 units, then it's a different story.. plz read through this thread.. cheers.. Added on January 4, 2009, 1:00 am QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 3 2009, 11:54 PM) what is the benefit of being a SIS member? the extended warranty of course.........and SIS website is it http://www.sis.com.my/? 1 more thing, HTC PDA is using what kind of touch screen? sensor (like Iphone) or pressure ? most PDAs are using touch sensor and not pressure sensor.. i've owned an iPhone before and the two sensors have a completely different behaviour, example, when typing on an iPhone, it only registers the key after u lift ur finger off the screen, on other (most) PDAs, the key registers at the very moment u tap the screen.. the HD however, i'm not sure, as the typing is similar to the iPhone.. i juz realized that when u slide ur finger to the left on the virtual keyboard, it deletes a character.. slide it to the right and it a space.. hmm.. This post has been edited by termignoni: Jan 4 2009, 01:25 AM |
Jan 4 2009, 07:36 AM
QUOTE(termignoni @ Jan 4 2009, 12:56 AM) Lineage, it has been mentioned many times that u could get the Touch HD from known resellers/shops, who also get their stock from SiS.. u could get a better price from them.. why do u wanna buy straight from SiS anyway? unless u are planning to buy like 20 units, then it's a different story.. plz read through this thread.. cheers.. this is very simple feature in touch screen phone, even my G900 also got this feature.. Added on January 4, 2009, 1:00 am the extended warranty of course......... most PDAs are using touch sensor and not pressure sensor.. i've owned an iPhone before and the two sensors have a completely different behaviour, example, when typing on an iPhone, it only registers the key after u lift ur finger off the screen, on other (most) PDAs, the key registers at the very moment u tap the screen.. the HD however, i'm not sure, as the typing is similar to the iPhone.. i juz realized that when u slide ur finger to the left on the virtual keyboard, it deletes a character.. slide it to the right and it a space.. hmm.. i hope i can try before i i buy, is it possible dealer let me try? |
Jan 4 2009, 08:04 AM
ofcourse can try....simply go any shop tat sell pda and ask them let you try...
Jan 4 2009, 10:09 AM
86 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Hi everyone!
Problem:- Missed call/sms goes unnoticed because you don't bother to check the phone as often. (Led notification too small to notice) Solution:- Install DontForget for Windows Mobile! This app will let you know of any missed call/sms that your phone have received with a beep/ringtone(configurable) at a predefined interval. This function is already in many other phones like Motorola V series..and it's a convenient way to let you know of missed calls/sms without you having to physically check the phone every now and then. Where to get it:- http://magazin.softimage.cz/?page_id=26 It's on a 15-day free trial..but you know, i know lah.I do believe it is actually that good to buy. Hope it help you guys as it helped me. This post has been edited by ultraxp: Jan 4 2009, 10:14 AM |
Jan 4 2009, 10:57 AM
isit same like spb phone suit ?
| Change to: | 0.0275sec