54 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

All Things Jasper (Xbox360), No Discussion on Modded Console please

CrossFirE
post Sep 29 2009, 04:50 PM

FreaK 400D CommandeE
1,969 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Sep 28 2009, 10:14 PM)
play less doesnt reduce rrod chances
one of the reasons that make ppl scare to buy xbox360 is because of the RROD. personally, i don really fancy to buy xbox360 because of the RROD.
5zal06
post Oct 1 2009, 02:13 PM

195 posts

i heard the elite jasper has smaller adapter than their previous adapter ??

is that true??
myvi5949
post Oct 1 2009, 09:55 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(CrossFirE @ Sep 29 2009, 04:50 PM)
one of the reasons that make ppl scare to buy xbox360 is because of the RROD. personally, i don really fancy to buy xbox360 because of the RROD.
Personally i don like to buy from an unethical company like MS.. They only care bout making money. I want to play game with ease of mind. So my next purchase would be PS3 slim. Sorry xbox fanboys, I have to jump ship biggrin.gif
kaneshiro21
post Oct 2 2009, 09:36 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Oct 1 2009, 02:13 PM)
i heard the elite jasper has smaller adapter than their previous adapter ??

is that true??
yup that is correct biggrin.gif Output of 150W

and also new adaptor cannot be used for older version of xbox 360 (xenon & falcon)

some other ways to detect jasper set, make sure it's 12.1 A

source from

http://www.engadget.com/2008/12/10/inside-...ythical-consol/

This post has been edited by kaneshiro21: Oct 2 2009, 09:39 AM
navigator
post Oct 2 2009, 12:34 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Oct 1 2009, 09:55 PM)
Personally i don like to buy from an unethical company like MS.. They only care bout making money. I want to play game with ease of mind. So my next purchase would be PS3 slim. Sorry xbox fanboys, I have to jump ship  biggrin.gif
And remember do not ever come back. icon_idea.gif

You'll then know why ppl trade in their PS3 for xbox360. This is featured in xbox360 singapore's facebook icon_idea.gif
5zal06
post Oct 3 2009, 12:06 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ Oct 2 2009, 09:36 AM)
yup that is correct biggrin.gif Output of 150W

and also new adaptor cannot be used for older version of xbox 360 (xenon & falcon)

some other ways to detect jasper set, make sure it's 12.1 A

source from

http://www.engadget.com/2008/12/10/inside-...ythical-consol/
so smaller adapter is good than the big adapter?
i heard it as powerful as ps3.
gonna get elite soon,hopefully no 3rod reported for elite
SUSlogit85
post Oct 3 2009, 12:00 PM

1,814 posts

i know xbox 360 elite old Included like HDMI and Component HD AV Cable etc but XBOX 360 Elite jasper new but why dont included HDMI and Component HD AV Cable
what problem about package
msn83235502
post Oct 3 2009, 12:08 PM

ผู้นิยม
2,862 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Oct 1 2009, 09:55 PM)
Personally i don like to buy from an unethical company like MS.. They only care bout making money. I want to play game with ease of mind. So my next purchase would be PS3 slim. Sorry xbox fanboys, I have to jump ship  biggrin.gif
yeah i got a friend who just like u... ps3 fanboy... microsuck, xpork, asspork.. so many things he said to xbox... at last..he got an elite jasper ! LOL laugh.gif
Kidz1995
post Oct 3 2009, 12:46 PM

1,539 posts

the first chip is xenon?
shamsul_LP
post Oct 3 2009, 01:37 PM

671 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Oct 3 2009, 12:08 PM)
yeah i got a friend who just like u... ps3 fanboy... microsuck, xpork, asspork.. so many things he said to xbox... at last..he got an elite jasper ! LOL  laugh.gif
buat2 aper nk jd fanboy kn?beli jer dua2..fanboy sux ph34r.gif
SecrET_of_RainBOw
post Oct 3 2009, 02:01 PM

201 posts

gonna get xbox360 elite soon... ps3 got ylod also... whistling.gif
steellusion
post Oct 3 2009, 02:08 PM

: I'm a Digital Warrior :
1,581 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ Oct 3 2009, 02:01 PM)
gonna get xbox360 elite soon... ps3 got ylod also... whistling.gif
fast2, wanna add u on XBL tongue.gif
navigator
post Oct 3 2009, 05:07 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Oct 3 2009, 12:06 AM)
i heard it as powerful as ps3.

By performance it is way ahead of Pe-aSs-Thr3e. IT's obvious by comparing gaming performance of same title.

However, PS3 is one of the cheapest Blu-Ray player in da market (With less capabilities of course) and most of the essential stuff is embedded to the system itself, unlike xbox360 even wifi adaper oso "available separately".

Added on October 3, 2009, 5:09 pm
QUOTE(logit85 @ Oct 3 2009, 12:00 PM)
i know xbox 360 elite old Included like HDMI and Component HD AV Cable etc but XBOX 360 Elite jasper new but why dont included HDMI and Component HD AV Cable
what problem about package
Screw that,

I paid only RM25 for a cheap HDMI cable and I modified the connector so that I can plug in the HDMI cable and also Coax Digital audio output (My HTS do not have a Toslink/FiberOptic). wahahahaha.

Mods cost me RM3 for a RCA jack only.

This post has been edited by navigator: Oct 3 2009, 05:09 PM
Jeff2009
post Oct 4 2009, 01:15 AM

27 posts

Guys, You think is this really TRUE that JASPER will definitely get the RROD?

This 2 videos PROVED what it is!! WATCH THE VIDEO!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S9IhPfvIVJg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G4fBPP1lqNc

Some people said it was really FAKE. But the user said they don't! Or isnt!?

I was like 'ARE YOU KIDDING ME!?' It's coming!!

This post has been edited by Jeff2009: Oct 4 2009, 09:19 AM
NeedForSpeedz
post Oct 4 2009, 02:10 AM

i still don't understand why PS3 can directly play movie from my external drive while 360 still need to stream thru PC

anyway 360 still rocks..cheaper original games biggrin.gif
aaron_15ryderz
post Oct 4 2009, 10:19 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(Jeff2009 @ Oct 4 2009, 01:15 AM)
Guys,  You think is this really TRUE that JASPER will definitely get the RROD?

This 2 videos PROVED what it is!! WATCH THE VIDEO!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S9IhPfvIVJg

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G4fBPP1lqNc

Some people said it was really FAKE. But the user said they don't! Or isnt!?

I was like 'ARE YOU KIDDING ME!?' It's coming!!
thats 1st batch of jasper i think..
or maybe thats still falcon..
utopianage
post Oct 4 2009, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Oct 4 2009, 10:19 AM)
thats 1st batch of jasper i think..
or maybe thats still falcon..
no la .. theres a trick, if loose the connection between power cable and the console.. it might turn rrod.. % of getting RROD for jasper is low..
aaron_15ryderz
post Oct 4 2009, 10:56 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(utopianage @ Oct 4 2009, 10:49 AM)
no la .. theres a trick, if loose the connection between power cable and the console.. it might turn rrod.. % of getting RROD for jasper is low..
ha2, yea...mine onced like that and scare the shit out of me...
after checked the plug, its running again..phew.. sweat.gif
S4PH
post Oct 4 2009, 11:24 AM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

seems i dont see any complaints of jasper RROD in this thread
Jeff2009
post Oct 4 2009, 11:30 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(aaron_15ryderz @ Oct 4 2009, 10:56 AM)
ha2, yea...mine onced like that and scare the shit out of me...
after checked the plug, its running again..phew.. sweat.gif
Mine when i'm inserted an HDMI cable into the monitor, The power ring button wasn't even Green yet so I've quickly turn off the 360 before the red light occured. After that, it running again like he said.

And yeah, possibly they are idiots. I mean IF those 360 user said was TRUE, they don't care.

This post has been edited by Jeff2009: Oct 4 2009, 02:46 PM

54 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:22 PM