rm150 for hdd. but the casing gonna cost summore as well, arcade got no hdd casing.. cost??
All Things Jasper (Xbox360), No Discussion on Modded Console please
Feb 11 2009, 01:46 PM
134 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
rm150 for hdd. but the casing gonna cost summore as well, arcade got no hdd casing.. cost??
Feb 11 2009, 02:19 PM
28 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(5zal06 @ Feb 10 2009, 02:18 PM) i try on my xbox again today send to bernard,repair and sell....then buy jasper........first time,no light at all,only the on/off logo has yellow light. then,off xbox and on again,3rod and tv screen remains black.. how much aa is the stndard price for repairing 3rod? i read at tech2 thread,rm 400..i rather buy new 360(jasper) that has less chance to get 3rod bcause if repair also cn get the 3rod again |
Feb 11 2009, 05:20 PM
55 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
![]() ![]() ![]() Er, Benq is the newest i think. Im using Falcon with Benq, er.. only heard a bit, unless playing Fallout 3. So, ur Jasper is using which 1? About modded and unmodded, no1 can confirm loo if modded actually add up to the noise |
Feb 11 2009, 08:34 PM
3,008 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: T.T.D.I, Bukit Damansara |
Feb 11 2009, 10:15 PM
1,605 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
i tried an original game and a backup game...slight diff in niose only...
Feb 12 2009, 12:06 AM
1,068 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pahang - Kuantan | Selangor - Damansara |
i just bought a jasper 60G today.... Played some games like GOW2, Virtual fighter, Halo3...4 hours non stop... Like not heat at all... slightly warm only...
Feb 12 2009, 02:09 AM
1 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
I live in Kulim, a district near Penang. My friend just bought an xbox 360 arcade with the better Jasper motherboard in KL. Although there's a lot of shops selling xbox, but when I ask them what motherboard of their xbox they're selling, they just say the latest one...the latest one. They r pissing me off
Feb 12 2009, 02:40 AM
690 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Temerloh <-> Pendang |
Why not try to identify it yourself if it is a Jasper or not at that shops near you? I think it doesnt need to open up the casing.
![]() ![]() ![]() Source: http://joshl2.blogspot.com/2008/12/how-to-...asper-unit.html p/s: Someone posted this at the Jasper thread. |
Feb 12 2009, 03:54 AM
1 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
is jasper have problems up till now?
Feb 12 2009, 08:53 AM
6,139 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 12 2009, 10:59 AM
375 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Desa Petaling, Kay El |
QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Feb 12 2009, 12:06 AM) i just bought a jasper 60G today.... Played some games like GOW2, Virtual fighter, Halo3...4 hours non stop... Like not heat at all... slightly warm only... My previous falcon also lukewarm only not haet up insanely....but still 3RRoD. QUOTE(jinaun @ Feb 12 2009, 08:53 AM) jasper has been in the market for abt 4-5 months oledi.. Some Jasper is reported to hit 3RRoD after firmware for HDMI audio fix is installed. not yet reported of RROD.. except of one reported coz of loose power cable |
Feb 12 2009, 01:49 PM
706 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
today im gonna buy arcade set, isit the xbox360 with HDMI is jasper set? isit same tp buy the set with HDMI?? pls guide.
Thanks |
Feb 12 2009, 01:49 PM
195 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
Feb 12 2009, 02:59 PM
392 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Senawang, Seremban |
Feb 12 2009, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(navigator @ Feb 12 2009, 10:59 AM) My previous falcon also lukewarm only not haet up insanely....but still 3RRoD. Ooo crap... Hopefully 3rrod wont kena my Xbox... as this is my 1st console after PS1. LOL....Planning to get PS3 in future when price drop...Some Jasper is reported to hit 3RRoD after firmware for HDMI audio fix is installed. Added on February 12, 2009, 4:29 pmAlso, i have a question here... My Pana 42" plasma can support 1080p signal... My question is will setting the xbox display to 1080p cause the GPU to become more HOT compare if i set it to 720p? Meaning, setting higher resolution quality got do anything with the heat generated or not??? PLEASE ADVISE... p/s: i am using HDMI Lastly, about the ventilation of the device... i plan to add/DIY a fan cooler for it. i wanna ask... if i place the device vertically... the hole at the bottom is sucking air out or sucking air in? How about the hole at the rear also? suck in or out?? This post has been edited by tom_k3nt: Feb 12 2009, 05:55 PM |
Feb 12 2009, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Feb 12 2009, 04:26 PM) Ooo crap... Hopefully 3rrod wont kena my Xbox... as this is my 1st console after PS1. LOL....Planning to get PS3 in future when price drop... Well, it comes with 3 yrs warranty if you not modding it and willing to send to SG.Added on February 12, 2009, 4:29 pmAlso, i have a question here... My Pana 42" plasma can support 1080p signal... My question is will setting the xbox display to 1080p cause the GPU to become more HOT compare if i set it to 720p? Meaning, setting higher resolution quality got do anything with the heat generated or not??? PLEASE ADVISE... p/s: i am using HDMI Lastly, about the ventilation of the device... i plan to add/DIY a fan cooler for it. i wanna ask... if i place the device vertically... the hole at the bottom is sucking air out or sucking air in? How about the hole at the rear also? suck in or out?? higher resolution will not have any impact on the machine heat dissipation but will slightly decrease the gaming performance. However, the performance degradation is so minimal that it is not noticeable when you're enjoying the game. Air in but it won't help if you put fan there except you install XCM internal fan in a way that you'll void the machine's warranty. The best way is buy 2x6~8cm fan and attach it by hooking it on the rear vent. but make sure the fan speed is 2x faster than the internal or else you're inviting more problem instead of reduce it. Oh ya, the rear vent air is OUT. means you need to suck air out if you were to install a fan. Reducing the power up/down cycle will also greatly enhance the machine's lifespan.... You may consider on the machine all day long This post has been edited by navigator: Feb 12 2009, 07:02 PM |
Feb 12 2009, 09:50 PM
6,139 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Feb 12 2009, 10:38 PM
Feb 13 2009, 12:26 AM
140 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: kl |
QUOTE(Mini Nici @ Feb 10 2009, 11:21 PM) Literally, you should know there is difference between original and jack sparrow disc. The price is so much different as well. You shouldn't compare a original disc to a pirated disc. okay, alrite alrite, so now i've already tried out both the original and well jack sparrow disc games. the wasn't much of a difference. the dvd drive was still spinning like mad. it was still very noisy mind you. owh gosh. so now do i really have to get an external harddisk? i mean, come on really, if it can solve the noisy problem i did be glad. or not i think i'll just send it back to the shop. mind you, i bought it from nelson koay, not even a week ago. really didn't expect this to happen. |
Feb 13 2009, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(maxZibel @ Feb 13 2009, 12:26 AM) okay, alrite alrite, so now i've already tried out both the original and well jack sparrow disc games. the wasn't much of a difference. the dvd drive was still spinning like mad. it was still very noisy mind you. owh gosh. Get a harddisk... i install all game i play in it... So damn quite... I can only hear my celling fan spinning noise only...so now do i really have to get an external harddisk? i mean, come on really, if it can solve the noisy problem i did be glad. or not i think i'll just send it back to the shop. mind you, i bought it from nelson koay, not even a week ago. really didn't expect this to happen. After 2 days of owning a Xbox, i realize that the root cause for caused 3rrod is so obvious. -The device is build so small, compact, no enuff hole/area for air ventilation... I feel like wanna drill a hole at the side panel like our normal CPU casing and install a small fan to suck all hot air out or suck in cold air also can... lol... This post has been edited by tom_k3nt: Feb 13 2009, 10:10 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0181sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:59 AM |