Movies The ALIEN Movies Thread, Prometheus 2: PARADISE LOST (2017)

khelben
post Jun 13 2012, 10:33 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

I've got a question!

khelben
post Jun 13 2012, 01:34 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Claire Farron @ Jun 13 2012, 10:48 AM)
This is neat

When did the first equation happen though?
khelben
post Jun 14 2012, 04:08 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jun 14 2012, 03:08 PM)
bad engineering. the chances of dropping his dna into a raging ravine can spawn homosapiens is as almost impossible
Thing is, it happened. So, it's possible and, maybe they knew it's possible?

khelben
post Jun 15 2012, 05:43 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jun 15 2012, 04:58 PM)
Well Dr. Henry Philip McCoy (in fiction) is not a world authority, any established science authority need a commitee of many members. I'm however, a doctorate in the same field as the fictional Dr. McCoy.... the real McCoy, pun intended.

It's a shame that X-Men 1/2/3, First Class, XO: Wolverine ... all commit worst offences..just make the movies so much less enjoyable.
I'm glad I'm not so anal about scientific theories in movies or I wouldn't have enjoyed movies like Star Wars, Avatar, Transformers, Star Trek etc laugh.gif
khelben
post Jun 16 2012, 01:15 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(r2t2 @ Jun 16 2012, 09:50 AM)
However, movies that categorized themselves in the sci-fi genre, are assumed to have scientific basis, else they can be called fantasy.
I guess Prometheus has enough basis to be called a sci-fi movie. If not, then movies like Star Wars is even worse, super dumb, no scientific basis at all. But we still call it sci-fi.
khelben
post Jun 16 2012, 05:13 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(BeastX @ Jun 16 2012, 02:53 PM)
I'd would not say bored.... It just makes it less enjoyable.... Avatar and Avengers were great....
Hmm you must hate Star Wars right? Since it's scientifically dumb so the movies should be pretty dumb too. biggrin.gif
khelben
post May 16 2017, 09:34 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

Dammit David,

laugh.gif that said I hope there's more to it. I like this and Prometheus because it made me wanna know a lot more.

Yeah it's not like the old Alien movies but I don't care.

0.0264sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:37 AM