35 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

New uTorrent 1.9/2.0 client bypasses throttling, uTorrent 2.0 RC2 is out!

dokidoki
post Apr 17 2009, 10:12 AM

I am not War machine~
4,630 posts

QUOTE(pcphobic @ Apr 14 2009, 09:37 PM)
I gave Utorrent 1.9 beta a try...it was doing ok...but then one day...the speed reduced. I think TMNet found a way to defeat Utorrent 1.9. So I decided to switch back to Xunlei.

Below is a screenshot of me running both Xunlei and Utorrent 1.9. See the difference of download speed between the 2 of them.

not sure..but i think xunlei not work well with other BT client...if you on xunlei..u will find ur ut 1.8.x will just stop downloading..

now i pair xunlei with ut1.9 latest build..seem like both working just fine.. hmm.gif
angelic88
post Apr 17 2009, 04:02 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(pcphobic @ Apr 14 2009, 09:37 PM)
I gave Utorrent 1.9 beta a try...it was doing ok...but then one day...the speed reduced. I think TMNet found a way to defeat Utorrent 1.9. So I decided to switch back to Xunlei.

Below is a screenshot of me running both Xunlei and Utorrent 1.9. See the difference of download speed between the 2 of them.

did u activate 2 torrent at once ?

then u may not get a fair judgement , IMO thunder did not seed , but it is using all the upload speed to get more ip address hence ur modem or router may be clogged by xunlei (it really know how to "monopolize" the bandwidth) before utorrent get a chance to erm , utilize the upload bandwidth , and if not mistaken u are using 1Mbps line rite?

there are others factor of coz , the location of peer, the number of seed , etc .... so i can't say ur judgement is really fair

i just download a 4gb file in about 1.5 day using uTorrent 1.9 alpha icon_rolleyes.gif

PS: u can kinda monitor ur network using some program , may b that is more fair , in my case i used cfosspeed
fitzhex
post Apr 18 2009, 01:58 AM

550 posts

Waa! u torrent are nice!! speeding almost at the max speed of 1mb package..user posted image

This post has been edited by fitzhex: Apr 18 2009, 07:57 AM
Stormy001_M1A2
post Apr 18 2009, 04:44 AM

98 posts

people, pls conceal your downloads. dahla cetak rompak, sekarang tak sembunyi langsung, ish.
fearz
post Apr 18 2009, 07:10 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(dokidoki @ Apr 17 2009, 10:12 AM)
not sure..but i think xunlei not work well with other BT client...if you on xunlei..u will find ur ut 1.8.x will just stop downloading..

now i pair xunlei with ut1.9 latest build..seem like both working just fine.. hmm.gif
no idea why your heroes download so slow. Mine download at least 50-150kbps on utorrent 14981. In fact, I can download about 4-5 new tv episodes from US in about 1 day thx to utorrent. They got 500-1500 seeds/peers so very easy to download fast.

MRVX
post Apr 18 2009, 10:53 AM

26 posts

i'll try to fine utorrent 1.9 alpha, but its not in utoorent website?
game4life
post Apr 18 2009, 12:22 PM

1,943 posts

QUOTE(MRVX @ Apr 18 2009, 10:53 AM)
i'll try to fine utorrent 1.9 alpha, but its not in utoorent website?
just google utorrent 1.9 alpha. you will found it in utorrent forum
blacktubi
post Apr 18 2009, 03:07 PM

-
8,415 posts

Yea, not bad, i can get up tu 60++ kbps from international seed
chicaman
post Apr 19 2009, 01:16 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

can I complain? My speed test is 8xxkbps only, I am using 1mbps
super macgyver
post Apr 19 2009, 03:21 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,323 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Apr 19 2009, 01:16 PM)
can I complain? My speed test is 8xxkbps only, I am using 1mbps
u sure u can use up to 8xxkb/s? shocking.gif
1mbps not limited to 190kb/s mer? rclxub.gif
fearz
post Apr 19 2009, 03:46 PM

326 posts

1 Mega Bit Per Second = 1000 Bits Per Second = roughly 100 Kilo Bytes Per Second download speed

anyway my line is 1mbps but I get up to 150-170kbps speed if lucky, lol free upgrade to 1.5mbps

Eisenmeteor
post Apr 19 2009, 03:55 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

What bout the settings? It'll save from the 1.8 version that I'm using?

And Can I continue my torrent from 1.8 if I upgrade now?
defaultname365
post Apr 19 2009, 05:45 PM

Windows® 8.1 | Xbox 360™ | PlayStation® 4
1,098 posts

No. No. No.

Turns out the No.1 factor in torrent speeds are - - IP address range. That's it.

TM Net is always finding ways to throttle torrent speeds and even with uTorrent 1.9, the speeds are the same. Unless of course the seeders > leechers by multiple times. Then you'll get the speeds.

For me, I get 115, 118 and 124 IPs. 118 - - slow. 124 - - forget it.

The magic is 115 for me. Once I get this IP (which I haven't got in 2 freakin days... cry.gif ) gets me past my 1Mbps package speed at 170kbps !

Also the port has to open, and any port once you get the IP you get screaming speeds, will always work. I use Deluge, and ranted how awesome this was over uTorrent. Not anymore.

They're all the same.

HiT-AbLe
post Apr 19 2009, 08:10 PM

866 posts

I tried the latest uTorrent 1.9 alpha, so far so good. But there's one problem here, apparently it'll mess up the upload speed no matter you set it in preference or manually set for each torrent, basically it didn't limit the upload speed. Anyone know how to overcome this?
fabianz03
post Apr 19 2009, 08:24 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ Apr 19 2009, 08:10 PM)
I tried the latest uTorrent 1.9 alpha, so far so good. But there's one problem here, apparently it'll mess up the upload speed no matter you set it in preference or manually set for each torrent, basically it didn't limit the upload speed. Anyone know how to overcome this?
It's an old bu for utorrent.
All the uTorrent versions are like this. =(
miahahaha
post Apr 20 2009, 08:38 AM

Beru
7,558 posts

TMnut, when come to blocking very excellent work but when come to customers complain about the slowness in their speed, so dissaponting...
himura_21
post Apr 20 2009, 07:03 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(fearz @ Apr 19 2009, 03:46 PM)
1 Mega Bit Per Second = 1000 Bits Per Second = roughly 100 Kilo Bytes Per Second download speed

anyway my line is 1mbps but I get up to 150-170kbps speed if lucky, lol free upgrade to 1.5mbps
fearz, how u get free upgrade from 1 mbps to 1.5 mbps?
SUSaltimi
post Apr 21 2009, 12:10 AM

2,173 posts

Not bad. Even use VPN tunnel cannot reach this speed............

This post has been edited by altimi: Apr 21 2009, 12:10 AM
zubai
post Apr 21 2009, 12:13 AM

347 posts

Well, this will be just like deluge, speedy for a while, then TMNet started to notice..
fearz
post Apr 21 2009, 11:17 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(himura_21 @ Apr 20 2009, 07:03 PM)
fearz, how u get free upgrade from 1 mbps to 1.5 mbps?
dunno, just suddenly in the last 1-2 years one day I found my download suddenly 150kbps one day, before that only max 100kbps. For free lol. maybe because faithful customer since streamyx started brows.gif

This post has been edited by fearz: Apr 21 2009, 11:18 AM

35 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:58 AM