QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 6 2008, 10:22 AM)
REPORTING Stock market V19, Chit chat in the market
Stock market V19, Chit chat in the market
Dec 6 2008, 09:23 AM
3,944 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Dec 9 2008, 03:13 PM
Dec 10 2008, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(gogo2 @ Dec 10 2008, 09:47 PM) Don think so. Bear in mind now is recession period ok..As long as economy don have any sign of recovery basically the stock market will not keep on rising....A common mistake speculator made is they set themselves a target time to buy and sell.... Instead a proper way of trading or investing is set a target price to buy and sell not the time This post has been edited by darkknight81: Dec 10 2008, 08:59 PM |
Dec 11 2008, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 11 2008, 09:27 PM) This article is interesting. Lol i don expect to have any rally ..now is not bull market... The market might get worse during CNYhttp://www.theedgedaily.com/cms/content.js...ccba00-f553e83d No one knows where the bottom is Or are we climbing our way slowly out of the bottom ? I think many forumers would disagree. But many are hoping for CNY mini rally , right ? about the same time Mr. Obama takes over from Bush. Judge your own. Added on December 11, 2008, 9:03 pm QUOTE(sampoo @ Dec 11 2008, 06:21 PM) busy the whole day. walao leh ci is jump is expected, the trend is coming. Bear in mind now is bear market not bull market ... cannot compare with during bull market i think...Don mean that the market will go down but don be too optimistic only ...i miss the sime delicious food lioa. All is expected to happen, no excited. The market in the coming weeks will be zig-zag, but upward more than downward. stock with back by ci will be out perform due to election mood, cny mood, window dressing mood. i think the big player is trying to run from the knm, it will not be always in the top ten list in the next week. good luck and be aware! This post has been edited by darkknight81: Dec 11 2008, 09:03 PM |
Dec 11 2008, 09:15 PM
Dec 11 2008, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(mo_meng @ Dec 11 2008, 10:11 PM) Lol short term up or down does make much differnt for me as the counter i play with basically move like tortoise |
Dec 13 2008, 09:12 PM
Does anyone know what happened to titan chemicals? Have been 0.75 sen only. So long din monitor this counter. The dividend and business is quite good i think.
Dec 13 2008, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 13 2008, 10:48 PM) As reported in the recent news, resin business is being hit quite hard, even Petronas resin factory need to shut down as stockpile is simply too high, can shut down for weeks without producing still have enough stock to sell. Thanks Cherroy. Good side is oil price is dropping singificantly which make their cost pressure being removed. Their business is volatile in nature, but at 0.75, it is more than 60-70% discount on its NTA which stand at 2.xx. Dividend history is 6 cents annually, but don't know can sustain or not in the near future. Don't mean good or bad, judge your own, buy at your own risk. |
Dec 14 2008, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 14 2008, 11:30 AM) At 0.5 is still a manageable ratio. It could be a undervalued stock, if earning wise still showing a positive sign. Its business is largely affected by oil price/natural gas, as those are the main raw ingredient in making their product (polymer, polymer resin) 2005 EPS 20.6 DPS 3 2006 EPS 24.6 DPS 3 2007 EPS 21.3 DPS 7.5 2008 DPS 6 SEN so far http://biz.thestar.com.my/marketwatch/bonu...vidends.asp?c=T Most of its dividend is tax exempted May be can open a thread for this counter too This post has been edited by darkknight81: Dec 14 2008, 10:32 PM |
Dec 15 2008, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Dec 15 2008, 12:36 AM) I'm too noob to study a company and it's business model as I'm not in the financial field.... I'm sure there are a lot of forumers here who are noobs too.... VADS will be privatised at RM 7.50....I actually depend a lot on news/blog/reports/review of a company/counter..... Trying to gather as much info as I can to make an educated decision...... Since starting trading last month, I frequently buy "The Edge Malaysia" magazine, watch CNN, bloomberg, CNBC and bookmark any and every important website I could find..... even with all these, it is still difficult to decide which counters to go for..... VADS BERHAD? Cool, will do some research on this counter.... Before you invest.... decide on, 1. what sector you want to invest into? 2. Then compare the P/E, DE, DY, ASSET AND LIABILITIES between the same sector and so on..... 3. Look at the management..... You got to decide yourself... Not by listening to any hot tips on which counter may go up...What happened if the counter go down instead which normally it does after you get the hot tips.... The edge you can read by not following the hot tips. It is for you to know what is really happening on certain company and economy conditions not to give you any hot tips.... I use to play with hot tips when i start play stock but you will be not so lucky all the times by following hot tips This post has been edited by darkknight81: Dec 15 2008, 08:15 AM |
Dec 15 2008, 05:18 PM
Dec 15 2008, 05:19 PM
Dec 15 2008, 05:20 PM
Dec 15 2008, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(Neo18 @ Dec 15 2008, 06:35 PM) if nothing goes wrong for AXREIT:- You loan for investing in Axreit? Interest cost for share margin financing 4.75% per annum Distribution for AXREIT - nett 13% Profit of 8.25% + potential capital appreciation!!! Added on December 15, 2008, 9:49 pm QUOTE(mo_meng @ Dec 15 2008, 06:20 PM) Waiting for my bonus this week and also my ytl power dividend thats the good thing of buying dividend stock which you can use the dividend to accumulate more This post has been edited by darkknight81: Dec 15 2008, 09:49 PM |
Dec 17 2008, 07:47 PM
Dec 17 2008, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Dec 17 2008, 08:54 PM) lol, 10 years should be good enough Wow good move man better than any craps on "education fund " ....my dad bought 10 lot of ORIENT @ 5.XX for his grandchild. recently he bought another 10 lot during her 2 year old birthday (why last time i dun have one!!!) he told me, hopefully this 20 lot of ORIENT is enough to be used for her tertiary education when she reaches 20 yo. i'm proud of my dad, and he's my forever mentor in stock market You mean if i got children next time i can buy for them. Can open account for baby ? |
Dec 17 2008, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 17 2008, 09:24 PM) You are leaking your age already. Anyway back to topic Situation now especially in US stocks and some here might be very very similar to what you have posted. Now you see people have no confidence to buy stock at current moment, it was the same during 1998. It is easy to look back what was happening and see the stupidness of people don't buy at that time. But currently, we might be already in this same situation, but people don't dare to buy. You see clearly from the outside and something has passed. But when you are actually in the same situation at current time, you don't realise it at all that you are already in. Just like currently it might be a bottom or bottoming process, (may be or may be not) but do you hear people say now it is the bottom? No. You only hear people say it was a bottom when market going up back. Simplified: You never hear it is the bottom, you only hear it was the bottom! It is some sort like a fish living in the water, don't know there is water around. Get what I mean. |
Dec 18 2008, 06:40 PM
What happened to resorts?
Dec 18 2008, 07:32 PM
Dec 21 2008, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Dec 21 2008, 10:42 PM) Wow! That's a lot.... hmm.... maybe I better grab some more!!! Resorts is my first love You're not planning to average down further? Earn some from this counter by short term trading... Quite good for trading... Fundamentally wise jsut that dividend is too low.... due to maybe the management want to use the cash for share buy back or business expansion. I beliv it may drops below RM 2.00 next year as i beliv next year will have depression.... you can see it from the massive drops of oil price.....Be patient |
| Change to: | 0.0445sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:10 AM |