sampoo
post Dec 10 2008, 08:20 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(alfredfx @ Dec 10 2008, 02:18 AM)
knm, better dont touch them anymore.
resorts, i heard a rumour saying Genting gonna take it private
MMC, negative factor impacting the counter

all no no, for now, wait globally stable first.

As for US, if no fresh catalyst, i think DJIA will lose the streak.
Now investors are eyeing OPEC production cut. As for US, i think sales data.

Visit my blog: http://todayfinancialworld.blogspot.com
i filter news that will impact the market, with my comment.
hopefully you guys can be my reader and we can have a healthy discussion smile.gif
yes, i agree. this week better dun touch stock. Wait till next monday (15th Dec 08). icon_idea.gif
sampoo
post Dec 10 2008, 08:28 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Dec 10 2008, 09:16 AM)
You have constant flow of bad news, so what, big deal. What an investor must look for is a data that confirms that the US economy will not slip into a long painful recession that lasts for more than 2 years.

The market has already efficiently priced in more job cuts, more bad earnings, more pain @ retail. This is a directionless market; with new government intervention every minute. One must know how to trade in this environment; not just simply guessing and purchasing penny stocks and hopes that it goes up.

Hope is for gamblers, smart traders don't hope.
yes, i agreed ur statement adam. "Hope is for gamblers, smart traders don't hope". And, Investor will looking something is guranteed for return. Timing, timing, ...... laugh.gif
sampoo
post Dec 10 2008, 11:41 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(sinclairZX81 @ Dec 10 2008, 12:35 PM)
Yep, can accumulate, but the bottom not reached yet?  unsure.gif
in stock market the bottom is the particular stock being suspected for life or PN4, PN17, etc.

the ci seem try to consolidate and testing every traders/gamblers patient. this is good sign. big and small player seem at the equal chance, it is better than buy 4D mah. brows.gif rclxms.gif

bcos the big player, also directionless, whether bring the market up or further consolidate the ci. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_idea.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by sampoo: Dec 10 2008, 11:47 AM
sampoo
post Dec 10 2008, 11:54 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Dec 10 2008, 12:50 PM)
even big player oso directionless than small player habis la
they are directionless, bcos they still do not have the exact solution/timing to trap the small traders/gamblers. one u know then too late, the trader/gambler normally will cry first and then tose people will become hero of the market. icon_idea.gif brows.gif
sampoo
post Dec 10 2008, 12:01 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Dec 10 2008, 12:55 PM)
no wonder KNM no much movement 2day morning session

Added on December 10, 2008, 11:58 am

btw u r big player or small player
brows.gif if i am big player, i will not sit in front of lowyat to chat lah, i will be at a special room for the VIP trader or still sleep. wake up so early 2 chat with ur meh. icon_idea.gif
sampoo
post Dec 10 2008, 01:19 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Dec 10 2008, 02:15 PM)
wei wei wei cant say like that leh, I belive here lowyat got some big player around leh.
for me, whose got RM10 million to dump in the stock market will consider as big player. yes, may be the fund manager will be at lowyat lol icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

average forumer only got rm2k - rm500k. i guess lah. yawn.gif

This post has been edited by sampoo: Dec 10 2008, 01:22 PM
sampoo
post Dec 10 2008, 04:12 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 10 2008, 04:57 PM)
RM 25 to the Arab investors.
ananda is the cleaver guy, he know wat the future will be like. he sell the maxis and later invest in other field. Mobile and IT also almost saturated in the next few years, no excited any more. I think he still holding the cash. brows.gif

only we still struggling in penny stock. walao leh. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sampoo: Dec 10 2008, 04:15 PM
sampoo
post Dec 10 2008, 04:18 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Dec 10 2008, 05:15 PM)
Maxis and Astro have ventured into the Arab Worlds. He did not just stop from there, when there is more money to be made.
yaloh his best fiend last time the gang he did help for doing the homework mah during uni time. brows.gif
sampoo
post Dec 10 2008, 04:20 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Dec 10 2008, 04:55 PM)
Sell whatever shares you have for a profit. Market is almost immune to any good news.
Noted, but cannot tahan already leh. ci is shooooting. even i dun buy also i dun think will sell the stock till jan '09. good luck 4 me. icon_idea.gif
sampoo
post Dec 10 2008, 10:11 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 10 2008, 10:58 PM)
For previous resort case,

If you mean to invested 10K in resort, you buy 50 lot of 2.10 vs 10 lot of 10.50 (if resort never split it share), they are totally the same stock, same holding % in the company.

But I can bet people will say resort is cheap at 2.10 but expensive at 10.50 (if resort never split until now), but they are the same!
those ppl who buy stock base on the surface price is consider new hand or gamblers. we should looking at the whole company value before entering or buying the stock. for example the maybank now worth RM25 Billion, it possible worth RM30 Billion during the economy recovery, that mean the price may shoot to RM6.10. Just to promote MAYBANK. brows.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sampoo: Dec 10 2008, 10:14 PM
sampoo
post Dec 10 2008, 11:53 PM

453 posts

Predict the market up or down is like predict when u gona having ur lunch (Trend) and at wat times (Enter Timing). If u already know which restaurant (Stock) is best for eating, go there and get some delicious food (Return of Investment) & enjoy (Retired)! nod.gif brows.gif rclxm9.gif

- Sampoo -
sampoo
post Dec 11 2008, 08:55 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Dec 11 2008, 09:19 AM)
zzz.. hlebroking is down again.
yes, HLB HQ server is down in the morning, nothing to do with the TM internet line. its system is not stable due to frequency power trip. biggrin.gif
sampoo
post Dec 11 2008, 05:21 PM

453 posts

busy the whole day. walao leh ci is jump is expected, the trend is coming.

i miss the sime delicious food lioa. cry.gif

All is expected to happen, no excited. laugh.gif

The market in the coming weeks will be zig-zag, but upward more than downward. stock with back by ci will be out perform due to election mood, cny mood, window dressing mood. hmm.gif

i think the big player is trying to run from the knm, it will not be always in the top ten list in the next week. good luck and be aware! ohmy.gif

sampoo
post Dec 11 2008, 05:51 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(speedguy10 @ Dec 11 2008, 06:43 PM)
We always realize we miss the food when the result come out.
yes, u are right for new hand, but not for me. cool2.gif

my ROI is break even today. any upward in ci is my earning now. rclxm9.gif

too many bad news or good news also will make someone losing the clear picture of the market. this patent will repeat and repeat. rclxub.gif thumbup.gif
sampoo
post Dec 11 2008, 10:55 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Dec 11 2008, 11:30 PM)
I'm following the advices from here : http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html

If it is true, better offload everything after Q1.....

Also this one : http://www.cnbc.com/id/28172680

And don't forget the prediction that Dow might just have a mini bull run from mid of this month... would be interesting to see this prediction come true....  smile.gif
Hello guy, soalan bocor already lah. where got market will expose such the clue for u to earn the $$$ one. rclxub.gif

Anyway, the rally is quit certain, but will not follow the time table as expected. Be well prepare. my advise is dun do daily trading, monthly trading is still ok. this will train ur patient and digest more good or bad news b4 enter or exit in/from the market. brows.gif

This post has been edited by sampoo: Dec 11 2008, 10:58 PM
sampoo
post Dec 12 2008, 09:23 AM

453 posts

today is another good day to accumulate stock b4 the market rally. Walao leh! Remember, only when someone is crying, the big player will enter in as hero. This patent is repeat again and again over the pass few years. icon_idea.gif

sampoo
post Dec 12 2008, 10:40 AM

453 posts

the market always trap and retrap in narrow range. this mean we all are at the save side, almost at equal chances with big players, they are directionless. sapu kaw-kaw. Someone FEAR, I must brave. brows.gif
sampoo
post Dec 12 2008, 10:49 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Dec 12 2008, 11:46 AM)
yeah than shampoo go sapu la
axreit at 1.03 just now .. good bargain
i dun trust the trust sector. icon_idea.gif

being patient 4 almost few weeks, my time is come. rclxm9.gif
sampoo
post Dec 12 2008, 10:57 AM

453 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Dec 12 2008, 11:54 AM)
wanna ask .. on my m2u screen one of my stock is in yellow color wat does that mean?
that is second board counter lah my friend. nod.gif

This post has been edited by sampoo: Dec 12 2008, 11:05 AM
sampoo
post Dec 12 2008, 12:02 PM

453 posts

walao leh, crying liao. cry.gif

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top