Entropay Account, Posting some details for everyone
Aug 7 2009, 01:13 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
I just bought PSN$50 code from 4SaleUSA.com and they send me a code after a phone call same day. I can tell this is reputable website http://www.4saleusa.com/[SIZE=7]
Aug 7 2009, 01:40 PM
20 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Sarawak |
Btw, u guys tat get the billing address warning mail is using Real address or fake US address when registering entropay? I dont understand if it said our psn billing address didnt match the card reg address or the card reg address doesnt match the CC address. I didnt get the mail but I only reg my card last week and only reload psn the 1st time today. I use actual address when reg entropay
Aug 7 2009, 01:59 PM
4,336 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BOLEHLand |
any news??? they said need change the mailing address before 10th August...
Aug 7 2009, 02:03 PM
1,779 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
me get also but i thinks no changes needed as the new rules is about no support on online gambling payments which u can refer to below.
To comply with U.S. laws and regulations related to electronic payments, we will need to modify your EntroPay Account as follows: All funds on existing EntroPay cards will be transferred to a new EntroPay Virtual Visa that does not support online gambling payments Any future EntroPay cards created as part of this account will not be valid at gambling websites Deposits will be limited to only payouts from approved third-party merchants. Any bank cards currently on file will be removed from our system. |
Aug 7 2009, 04:00 PM
4,336 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BOLEHLand |
^ u mean no need change??? hope really no problem... coz inside still got credit...
Aug 7 2009, 04:38 PM
U use it for other stuff also? If psn only dump the whole thing into PSN or I tot entropay allowed it to refund to ur credit card.. but it charge 6USD to do so.
This post has been edited by NorthWInd: Aug 7 2009, 04:49 PM |
Aug 7 2009, 04:50 PM
203 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Miak Kuching |
I received the same email last night. I guess i just do nothing and wait what happen after 10/08/09. Only USD 1 in my account.
According to these ; All funds on existing EntroPay cards will be transferred to a new EntroPay Virtual Visa that does not support online gambling payments Any future EntroPay cards created as part of this account will not be valid at gambling websites Deposits will be limited to only payouts from approved third-party merchants. Any bank cards currently on file will be removed from our system. PSN store is not gambling website, right? Hopefully PSN store is also in the lisf of their approved third party merchants |
Aug 7 2009, 05:46 PM
91 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: People Republic Of Malaysia |
I have an e-mail from them
Yup u need to change to your origin address to continue using entropay they will assure that we still can buy thing from PSN US and enjoy other online transaction via entropay |
Aug 7 2009, 05:49 PM
3,300 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Airspace B7R aka "The Round Table" |
i've checked my address in entropay just now.....and im still using my real address in malaysia for entropay since day one and yet i still get the email.
so i think this warning more to the transaction we have done in US PSN |
Aug 7 2009, 06:08 PM
6,364 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Soviet Sarawak |
oh crap. I just reloaded 25USD.
Mati aku! |
Aug 8 2009, 09:31 AM
Guys, how does the entropay transaction charges works...? yesterday i loaded 20bucks to psn it charge me 1USD for the fee. A few hr later i load another 50USD (so i tot i'll put extra 2.5USD for the charges 4.95%), but it didnt charge me anything, just deducted the 50usd tat goes in my psn.
Aug 8 2009, 10:10 AM
1,779 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
hi guy,
confirm if u using fake us address need to change to your real address as the entropay just email me back on this. |
Aug 8 2009, 11:40 AM
83 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Just received this in the mail:
QUOTE Dear Dinghydoggy, We recently sent you an email addressed to our users with US address information that use their EntroPay cards to purchase from PlayStation. You received this e-mail in error. These US-based users will face new restrictions on EntroPay services in the coming weeks. The notice was to provide those users with an opportunity to update changes in their details and continue with the EntroPay service without interruption. We have confirmed that the registration information you’ve provided indicates that your address and other information are outside of the United States. It is not necessary for you to make any updates or changes to your account and your card will work as usual with merchants including PlayStation. If you recently made changes to your account and want to know more about the impact of those changes, please contact our customer support team at support@entropay.com. We would also like to assure you that we do not share your personal account details including your address information with third parties, including merchants such as Playstation. We do apologise for any confusion and inconvenience caused. Kind regards, EntroPay Thank God! My registered address with Entropay was a Malaysian address... So no problems now. Bring on that KOF XII DLC! |
Aug 8 2009, 07:57 PM
Crap, my Entropay card expired and I want to change the expiry date.
Now I can't. |
Aug 10 2009, 06:44 PM
WHAT THE f***.
I LOGGED IN TO ACCESS MY ENTROPAY AND IT SAYS THERE I'M NOT ALLOWED TO LOG IN!?!??!?!? WTH MAN. WTH. I JUST TOPPED UP RM80, FRUSTRATED BECAUSE I COULD NOT ADD MY NEW CREDIT CARD TO PSN, AND NOW ENTROPAY BLOCKS ME???? OH WHAT THE HELL. sorry for caps. frustrated like shit. and excuse the profanities. |
Aug 10 2009, 07:28 PM
44 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Why they block your access? did you got any email from them?
Aug 10 2009, 07:31 PM
Nothing. They say I am suspected of doing something suspicious activities.
I emailed them, but no reply yet. All I did was log in to Entropay, check my card number, and expiry date, to input it in the Playstation Store. The PSN Store keeps rejecting for no reason whatsoever. Argh frustrated. |
Aug 10 2009, 11:58 PM
2,357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia / Singapore |
QUOTE(netjerry @ Aug 7 2009, 01:13 PM) I just bought PSN$50 code from 4SaleUSA.com and they send me a code after a phone call same day. I can tell this is reputable website http://www.4saleusa.com/ I got mine from here as well. It works well with paypal, really smooth transaction too. |
Aug 11 2009, 01:55 PM
Ah I see why now.
I got suspended because of changing my address in Entropay to a US address. :/ Well, suspension got lifted and I'm able to change my address back to my Malaysian address. Well, now I can't enter my new credit card details in the Playstation Store. This sucks. :/ |
Aug 11 2009, 02:00 PM
638 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Petaling Jaya |
I can't login these 2 weeks - says:-
"EntroPay System Unavailable We're sorry but the EntroPay system is currently undergoing essential maintenance. Please check again in a few minutes, when the system should be fully functioning." Anybody experiencing this similar thing? |
| Change to: | 0.0235sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:10 PM |