GaMinG HeadseT Club, GameRz Lai!
TSmois
Dec 5 2008, 05:38 PM, updated 15y ago
Share your gaming headset and experience here.
List of gaming headset: Audio Technica 1. mois | Audio Technica A900 2. mADmAN | Audio Technica A500 3. karthyhu | Audio Technica ATH-T22 4. tinker | Audio Technica A900
Sennheiser 1. EricCYL | HD555 2. cstkl1 | HD595
Steelseries 1. mois | Icemat Siberia 2. Casanova | Icemat siberia 3. IrIz | Icemat Siberia Black 4. H3LLKEEPER | Icemat Siberia + USB
Razer 1. G_ken | Barracuda Hp-1 2. zubai | Barracuda Hp-1 3. Vorador | Razer Carcharias 4. doob | Barracuda Hp-1 5. hong1380 | Razer Megaladon
Logitech 1. Sib | logitech's precision gaming headset 2. XiuKeong | Logitech Precision gaming headset
Plantronics 1. sniper69 | Plantronics 360 2. Hyde`fK | Plantronics Gamecom 1 3. SpikeTwo | Plantronics audio 350
Who want to be in the list pm me oh.
This post has been edited by mois: Apr 12 2010, 06:03 PM
TSmois
Dec 5 2008, 06:05 PM
QUOTE(EricCYL @ Dec 5 2008, 06:55 PM) Does Sennheiser HD-555 count as gaming headphone?  Yeah hd555 500 595 counted as gaming headphone 600 and 650 more to audiophile i guess Pc161, pc166, pc350. Heard pc350 is pretty good. Anyone own it? This post has been edited by mois: Dec 5 2008, 06:07 PM
TSmois
Dec 5 2008, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(CasaNovaâ„¢ @ Dec 5 2008, 08:41 PM) but i dun understand y they aint getting AT dat kind of stuff, i noe its sponsor but they normally jus use the best performing $ out there rite? Added on December 5, 2008, 7:42 pmoh ya..this pic is taken for the recent dreamhack..so its quite up to date.. I think it is because 5hv2 and icemat siberia is specified for counter strike. So these headsets perform the best for that game. And yeah i tried my AT on the soundcard. It is just excellent for me. @sniper, ur headset side design really almost the same as icemat.
TSmois
Dec 6 2008, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(168257061 @ Dec 6 2008, 10:53 PM) don't find the purpose of this thread. you can even stax omega or senn orpheus for gaming if you rich enough , stick to what you have. of course "gaming"  headphone is a piece of crap compare with any audiophile brand cans. Get it right la Gaming headphone like icemat and 5hv2 perform very well in CS. Do u define these headset as crap? Silly dude.
TSmois
Jun 11 2009, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(zorbyss. @ May 16 2009, 12:02 AM) can i know about basic quality of a gaming headset? Accuracy of sound placement. Durable and quality of the sound. Anyone here have tested the AD700?
TSmois
Jun 15 2009, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(ragnarock2005 @ Jun 15 2009, 09:26 PM) i just used sennheiser pc350, but i dont know how to rate this one because it my 1st headset Nice high end headphone u have there. How much u bought it? Rm750? And what soundcard do u use?
TSmois
Jun 16 2009, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(espada90 @ Jun 16 2009, 06:56 AM) can i ask some opinions? my brother wans to get a new gaming headphone, his budget is >300 any idea? he wans a headphone tat conceal ears... plz recommend me some Since budget is more than rm300, should go for audio technica a500 around rm420 like madman said. If less than rm300, can try out siberia. The sound quality is ok ok only. This post has been edited by mois: Jun 16 2009, 02:51 PM
TSmois
Jun 22 2009, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jun 22 2009, 12:02 AM) Ace meimei reporting in  Guys,i'm n00b in headset thinggy.... RM300 +- 10% can get myself what good headset for gaming and music? Icemat siberia. But how come budget rm300? Need top up more to get decent 1 loh.
TSmois
Jun 26 2009, 05:54 AM
Just got back my a900. IF change the ori pad to some leather one will be better?
TSmois
Sep 1 2009, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(168257061 @ Aug 31 2009, 11:11 AM) why those product keep label WoW or what what what one ? so nice meh ?  WoW community is the largest. Korean freaks of it. So they want to attract them eh Added on September 1, 2009, 3:05 pmQUOTE(daidzz @ Aug 31 2009, 01:54 PM) Guys I'm planning on getting the G35 logitech headset. I'm wondering would i need to get a sound card with my PC (buying a new one) in order to get the best out of my headset? Or would the soundcard in the motherboard be fine? If so, which USB Soundcard would i need to get? Please advise, not very knowledgeable in this field. PLease help  Onboard soundcards arent good as stand alone sound card. G35? At Rm499, u can get Audio Technica A500. People dont label this headphone as gaming headphone, but personally think its better than gaming headphone around. Try ask madman, he owns one. So far I only seen few USB soundcard, like Steelseries one. For me it is useless. This post has been edited by mois: Sep 1 2009, 03:06 PM
TSmois
Sep 25 2009, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(C-Note @ Sep 25 2009, 03:47 PM) Audiophile suitable for gaming too? So that means I should avoid brands like Razer/Steelseries/Logitech? Avoid if u have a decent budget. So far for budget rm300, a lot of people using siberia. The new design of siberia not bad and using a better ear pad isnt? Some audiophile headphones might not really suitable for gaming.
TSmois
Sep 26 2009, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(hong1380 @ Sep 26 2009, 05:12 PM) got...my 1 month old ++ ATH-M30 waiting ppl buy  now inside the box and waiting for sale 0.0 and this isnt the place for u to promote/sell ur stuff
TSmois
Sep 30 2009, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(168257061 @ Sep 29 2009, 12:36 AM) yeap Rm200-210 the best rm200 headphone. the only and only drawback is that it wont cover all ur ear. how is ur a900? good enough?
TSmois
Nov 27 2009, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 27 2009, 12:01 PM) LOL~ Audio techinica is a nice headset la.. Maybe not for gaming but form movies n gaming, aWWW~ Nice2~~ For gaming? audio technica is better than 5hv2, siberia and barracuda. Movies and musics cant compare lo. Different class.
TSmois
Mar 31 2010, 12:28 PM
Michaelbyz23, which model is that? and what camera are u using?
TSmois
Sep 28 2010, 09:57 AM
Anyone using ad900? Im alone. Mostly ad700 leh
TSmois
Nov 30 2010, 09:19 AM
QUOTE(jeffrey0305 @ Nov 26 2010, 01:11 PM) anyone can tell me? which are the best gaming PC Headset game... my budget is RM900+ I using Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Champion PCI Express Sound Card how about audio technica ATH A900? im using it right now.