QUOTE(NeO2 @ Apr 12 2010, 04:25 PM)
You can get a Steelseries 4H if its in ur budget.. RM 190 only.. GaMinG HeadseT Club, GameRz Lai!
GaMinG HeadseT Club, GameRz Lai!
Apr 13 2010, 07:51 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
20,901 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri, Sarawak |
Nov 27 2010, 10:00 AM
AKG, Triton, Cyborg/Saitek.
Nov 27 2010, 06:16 PM
order online la Triton.. ebay a lot nowadays ma..
Dec 1 2010, 08:08 AM
Dec 1 2010, 09:11 AM
Dec 21 2010, 11:12 AM
Anyone using plantronics gamecom series>?
Jun 2 2011, 02:36 PM
Psyko 5.1 i tried it before.. most of my gamers wont like it.. they prefer 7G instead.. Tritton 5.1 havent try before yt..
Jul 12 2011, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 10 2011, 12:06 AM) I myself using it.. using both their speakers and headset now..The headset is quite impressive.. have to install CD driver for the software tho.. The sound is quite decent, not the best out there but confirm the most comfy.. Im using both HS1 and 7H USB now but for gaming i will still go for a 7H USB.. easy setup great sound.. but 7H for listening some music nt tat nice.. |
Jul 13 2011, 08:22 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 12 2011, 11:53 PM) oh, i got myself a beyer dt231 in the end, because i scare hs1 cant live to my expectation especially on movies or music listening. Surprisingly its doing well with my xfi, giving me good enough positioning sound You should have tried the HS1.. its one great headset, altho its Corsair 1st time coming out with the headset but the comfort and sound is really good.. HS1 may look simple and china like but the sound is |
Jul 13 2011, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 13 2011, 08:31 AM) Local disti bring ins HS1 only.. the HS1A nt here yt.. All these headset using USB do it wont be needing your X-Fi card anymore.. Just plug and play using USB.. you X-Fi you can use for your speakers.. If you wna to use it with your sound card can get a HS1A which doesnt use a USB but using a normal 3.5mm Jack.. This post has been edited by StratOS: Jul 13 2011, 09:23 AM |
Jul 13 2011, 06:16 PM
Jul 13 2011, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 13 2011, 06:23 PM) haha okies, than hs1a is a better choice for me, but i wanna try dolby eh, seems to be better because everyone is using dolby headphones for surround.. If you're back in Miri i got sample here to test.. i got few sample here to testing.HS1, SS 7G USB, Plantronics Gamecom 777.. can slowly try till you happy.. haha.. This post has been edited by StratOS: Jul 13 2011, 06:38 PM |
Jul 14 2011, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(zerorating @ Jul 13 2011, 07:37 PM) usb that bundle with the headphone just plain sucks, the best way to gaming are using the expensive audiophile usb dac without any enhancement (handling music are harder than handling gaming sound) Actually for gaming you dont even need a USB dac coz actually gaming sound are very limited.. not like audiophile.. So that why people dont bother so much with usb dac which will be a hassle if you go gaming competition you have to bring so many stuff..The standard USB bundled are quite good and decent enough for gaming. Of coz if audio listening and movies, need better SC and headsets/speakers// QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 13 2011, 09:42 PM) For onboard sound, if you're using 3.5mm jack sure not enough power unless you're using optical output. Even for a creative X-Fi sound card (for me la), i think its not that good also anyways.. Actually for headsets, the sounds are still quite limited. So far im happy with a few models only but still, depends on people themself. Do you prefer comfort over performance, or a overall performing headset. |
Jul 14 2011, 05:58 PM
Jul 17 2011, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(latias93 @ Jul 16 2011, 12:24 AM) What's the cheapest gaming-specific USB headset? For gaming can try 7H USB.. But 7H USB not good in song music..some bassy song vy good but sentimental songs not quite.. I'm currently using a Logitech ClearChat Comfort H530 USB headset (RM 149). So far it has been fine whenever I'm playing games on my PC and also my PS3. However it's not very comfortable to wear (Ironic, considering it's named ClearChat Comfort) as it slips off my head easily (the paddings are faux leather and the headset design is rather loose). I have no specific budget, I don't mind paying good money for products with good performance and comfort. If you wan good 1 can get Triton or Astro brand.. quite good for its quality.. |
Aug 2 2011, 09:48 AM
normally i finish a round of game i take off my headset a while and put it back on again..
Aug 6 2011, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Aug 3 2011, 10:08 PM) Their headset by far i tried the most comfortable headset.. Sound wise many can win but for a dolby 7.1 headset its considered cheap.. The comfort of the headset.. Ahh..~ hahaha.. really nice relaxing headset.. the sound depends on what you listen and the setting..The downside is many setting need to be done to get the performance + need driver CD.. |
Sep 17 2011, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 15 2011, 06:23 PM) Nahh, Plantronics headset is uhhh...crappy Which Plantronics Model you tried?Turtle Beach and Ozone no comment, never tried before. So far i using Gamecom 777 very shiok o.. for games + music pawn 7H USB. 7H USB not very suitable to listen to songs.. Here's list of my headset i used and for my taste and small feedback:- Plantronics Gamecom 777 - Best i use so far. Suitable for FPS games + clear communication. Suitable for somgs and movies as well. Steelseries 7H USB - Its great for games but weak in songs and movies. Certain type of songs sounds great only, not a overall performer. Corsair HS1 USB- Very good for games, precision of sound. But have to install driver on PC to use it so got surround sound. Steelseries Siberia V1 - Great sound + bass. Overall performer. Great for budget tight consumer. Steelseries Siberia V2 - Same as V1, less cables, better mic and price slightly higher. Steelseries 5HV2/Alienware TactX - Sound a bit weak, not loud enough. Plugged into external amp and the sound not nice. Wont recommend it unless you're tight on budget + if you're traveling a lot. Razer Carcharias - A great 2.1 headset with nice sound. great for movies, gaming and music. But mic sound quality not very clear but still manage to hear. Cheap price too. Razer Piranha - The classic's best. Heavy Bass, cheap price. Mic kinda down a bit but its still cool. Best of the range before all the better headset come out. Mine still kicking great now. Razer Chimaera 2.1 Wireless - Best for songs and games which only supports up to 2.1 audio. Bad for movies. Very far range the receiver can go. Can go toilet do business while listening to you favorite tunes. Razer Chimaera 5.1 Wireless - Best for movies and best wireless headset i tested so far. With better RCA connection cable you get more power from the headset. Downside is need huge money budget for this. Thats all i own i guess.. there some other headset but dont really use it anymore, forgot how it sounds like.. Thats my taste la.. Different people different way of liking a headset. This post has been edited by StratOS: Sep 17 2011, 09:27 AM |
Sep 17 2011, 02:27 PM
I did a test on Astro A40 at my frens house the other day.. it was nice.. but havent fully used it yet so cant comment on it..
| Change to: | 0.0688sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:01 PM |