GaMinG HeadseT Club, GameRz Lai!

post Dec 6 2008, 09:53 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

don't find the purpose of this thread.
you can even stax omega or senn orpheus for gaming if you rich enough , stick to what you have.

of course "gaming" doh.gif headphone is a piece of crap compare with any audiophile brand cans.
post Dec 6 2008, 11:45 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Dec 7 2008, 12:32 AM)
Get it right la  doh.gif  shakehead.gif
Gaming headphone like icemat and 5hv2 perform very well in CS. Do u define these headset as crap? Silly dude.
what mikelanding said is true... kekeke...
get your A900 pair with hmmm at least zero dac with built in amp , compare with the SS doh.gif ,
things will be more amazing , keke....

oh ya , your A900 still new , need to "burn-in" at least for few hundreds hours... deep base will come , not only ah beng "strong" bass. cool.gif

This post has been edited by 168257061: Dec 6 2008, 11:46 PM
post Dec 7 2008, 02:58 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(CasaNovaâ„¢ @ Dec 7 2008, 01:15 AM)
haha..but seriously those A900 aint gaming headset so u cant reali compare them to gaming headsets lik siberia n 5hv2..
hmm
not trying to argue,
how can you said audiophile cans cant compare with gaming headsets , yet all cans using 2 drivers.
so can I compare beyer mmx300 "gaming" cans with 5hv2 ? if you don't mind the price keke....

seriously , doing a headphone review is hard.
you need an amp , at least a decent one even theres no need amp to drive (e.g ATH-A series ).
A decent DAC ,
well , x-fi sound cards all are crap , how can i describe it , internal dac made the sound stage been "sealed" in a box.

post Dec 9 2008, 02:47 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

Do common "gaming" cans like siberia dead easily ? I mean the drivers dead.
which is better among with the "5.1 surround". stereo driver for fps game is abit hard for me, need to guess whether front/rear left or right

hope get beyer mmx300 but toooo expensive.
post Dec 9 2008, 09:59 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(CasaNovaâ„¢ @ Dec 9 2008, 04:11 AM)
actually the soundcard is equally important..jus use a siberia with a gud soundcard n the directional audio would be great..
hmm.... i think the x-fi xtreme gamer is enough for its built in DAC...
post Jan 8 2009, 05:17 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Jan 8 2009, 05:48 PM)
My MDR-DS7000

[img]http://image.blog.livedoor.jp/daikon404/imgs/4/7/47a83dea.png[/img

can connect to many heatset js need to setting,  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
isnt it the "center unit" is the DAC to process 7.1 ?
post Aug 31 2009, 10:11 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

why those product keep label WoW or what what what one ?
so nice meh ? doh.gif
post Aug 31 2009, 02:30 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

based on teh product image,
it doesn't have its own 7.1 decoder, now sure how its work.
of course you need a sound card to power it properly smile.gif
buy megalodon lah with the money to buy g35
post Sep 8 2009, 06:28 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Kaellis @ Sep 8 2009, 07:22 PM)
Gaming headset members,

im planning to buy a better soundcard for headphone (Audio Techinca A500)

which are you think better?

Asus Xonar Essence Stx

or

Creative X-fi Titanium + amp

Not really a audiophile freak, just for watching movie and gaming
can stretch my budget to Essence price

thanx
Just get the x-fi if you're on budget smile.gif
good luck taking care on ur A500 lah... smile.gif
the Epi leather so easy to peel off even u not using for 1 - 2 years.
now my A500 like "semi-open" can liao.... my leather all torn...
the bass is... sweat.gif but sound airy laugh.gif
post Sep 8 2009, 08:33 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

haha... now you only know ka ?
If comparing Siberia neckband vs ATH-A500.
the price almost same.
while ATH-A500 totally own the neckband in terms of comfort,audio quality and sound stage.
post Sep 8 2009, 09:09 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(AlexLee277 @ Sep 8 2009, 10:07 PM)
cause last time i brough 1 of those nice one... RM3X for a only headphone(small one)..

then RM30 for a AVF(big kind) + mic

but the AVF will make my ear pain..

wow... now got what headphone is cheap and also comfortable?
budget depends bro...
Rm400 - ATH- A/AD500
Rm520 - ATH-A/AD700
Rm820 - ATH-A/AD900
from walabies
post Sep 8 2009, 10:56 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

I'm also keen to hear the "virtual surround sound".
Hehe... get BeyerDynamic Gamezone headphone if want to serious + pure gaming. smile.gif
That one is the real surround which the decoder cost thousands.
I'm also into pure gaming nowadays, but I decided from purchasing megalodon to ath-A900.

post Sep 17 2009, 02:52 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Sep 17 2009, 11:26 AM)
I wanted to know is there any real surround sound 5.1 or 7.1 headset out there? Most of the headset i see are virtual surround sound.
Beyerdynamic "gamezone" headphone smile.gif

post Sep 17 2009, 10:21 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

fiio E5 headphone amp smile.gif
cheap. Rm80 only.
post Sep 18 2009, 06:40 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

I think he need something portable one.
post Sep 19 2009, 10:06 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Sep 18 2009, 08:33 AM)
is Audio Technica M30 called gaming headset ? if so,count me in biggrin.gif
nope.
if want to get ath just get A/AD/W/L lah...
others series like M... dont know for what.

post Sep 20 2009, 08:44 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 20 2009, 03:13 AM)
M series are mostly monitoring headphones....

although some have said they do quite well for gaming.

but the A series are still the preferred ones as theyre closed so u get isolation....and the soundstage on the A series can even kick some open headphones' ass.
Agreed.
which A series kicking open headphone can ? biggrin.gif
post Sep 20 2009, 01:22 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jun 11 2009, 08:07 PM)
i changed the pads on my A500 to the leather earpads of the A1000

if u use the velour pads it might change ur sound signature....even the leather pads changed the sound signature on my A500...
quote from old post.
yes, if originally using leather pads and changed to cotton pads,
the sound signature change a lot.
Bass weaker, the detail sound softer. but sound is airy smile.gif
post Sep 20 2009, 04:19 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Sep 20 2009, 05:16 PM)
Heck, it's still a headset to me. Used it for 6 months and doesn't gives me any problem.
Whether he wanna buy or not, it's up to him. I'm just recommending based on his budget.
I've tested it befoe... the ear band pressure is not strong right ?
post Sep 24 2009, 11:56 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(crazy0ne007 @ Sep 25 2009, 12:48 AM)
errr,wad i meant was can i hear footsteps from all directions? for eg,in those fps games so that i can know where are they come from.
depends the game how to render the sound.
even i in cc use avf rm30 also can hear where are the people walking in a certain distance.

0.0195sec    1.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:24 PM