170 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

GaMinG HeadseT Club, GameRz Lai!

TechnoG
post Sep 5 2010, 03:24 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 4 2010, 07:15 PM)

haha 90 trebile 10 bass is so correct,

did u pair with any soundcard? Siberia v2Go bye bye adi?  laugh.gif

nah. I dont have any soundcard.
wait till Thursday then I'll tell you how it sounds.
this few days busy, mon-wed have sa tourney. flex.gif
nam3le5s
post Sep 6 2010, 12:12 AM

231 posts

Hi guys,

I was just wondering what should i get with a budget of rm500 max..

At first I was thinking about the megalodon but it seems abit too much to spend just on headset..

Then I thought about getting the CARCHARIAS PRO with a soundcard.. I'd like somethign comfy for long hours but also excellent balance between sound for GAMES and MUSIC/MOVIES...

I don't know which soundcard to get either.. Sorry for rushing and being a noob but I would appreciate any feedback/ recommendation for soundcard+headset combo for the budget above.. THanks!!!!
victor2212
post Sep 6 2010, 12:21 AM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(nam3le5s @ Sep 6 2010, 12:12 AM)
Hi guys,

At first I was thinking about the megalodon but it seems abit too much to spend just on headset..

Then I thought about getting the CARCHARIAS PRO with a soundcard.. I'd like somethign comfy for long hours but also excellent balance between sound for GAMES and MUSIC/MOVIES...

I don't know which soundcard to get either.. Sorry for rushing and being a noob but I would appreciate any feedback/ recommendation for soundcard+headset combo for the budget above.. THanks!!!!
How about steelseries, siberia v2 w soundcard? or 7H? 5hv2?

Or wait for razer orca? Roccat kave is also a choice, since your budjet so high, anyhigher go for audiophiles laugh.gif

chiahau
post Sep 6 2010, 12:26 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

AD700 straight 4 Ebay lolz biggrin.gif

Damn good toys 4 your ears biggrin.gif
nam3le5s
post Sep 6 2010, 12:30 AM

231 posts

Appreciate your feedbacks...

Which soundcard is recommended? I've been using onboard audio since god knows when.. last time had Soundblaster Live but that was ages ago.. lol..

Of course I am asking for which combo of soundcard and Headset with the budget available.. hehe.. Thanks!
Everdying
post Sep 6 2010, 12:45 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

get the creative external, or x-fi extreme audio for around rm220+.
then another rm260+ can get razer carcharias.

else go find used ones in garage sales tongue.gif

TechnoG
post Sep 6 2010, 08:11 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(nam3le5s @ Sep 6 2010, 12:30 AM)
Appreciate your feedbacks...

Which soundcard is recommended? I've been using onboard audio since god knows when.. last time had Soundblaster Live but that was ages ago.. lol..

Of course I am asking for which combo of soundcard and Headset with the budget available.. hehe.. Thanks!
Creative X-Fi Xtreme Audio + AD700.
you might want to get a external sound card than a internal one...

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Sep 6 2010, 08:11 AM
victor2212
post Sep 6 2010, 12:31 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(nam3le5s @ Sep 6 2010, 12:12 AM)
Hi guys,

how about gs, oem xi-fi titanium its like 250 smile.gif and pair it with carchaisis

the thing about audiophile headphones try, 1st b4 buy, after u dont like it, i hate ad700 after visiting jaben malaysia already.

BeyerDynamics DT880! is a monster

This post has been edited by victor2212: Sep 6 2010, 04:52 PM
nam3le5s
post Sep 6 2010, 03:48 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 6 2010, 08:11 AM)
Creative X-Fi Xtreme Audio + AD700.
you might want to get a external sound card than a internal one...
Is the AD700 really good? If it is, thinking to get it and a soundcard... coz I can get it for like rm360... whats the best soundcard to go with that? Btw.. how are asus soundcards? Or should I just stick to the Carcharias?

Thanks..
ZeneticX
post Sep 6 2010, 03:50 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

AD 700 is one of the best bang for buck audiophile headphone....

asus xonar sound cards are good althou a bit pricey....get the D2X

TechnoG
post Sep 6 2010, 04:24 PM

9,337 posts

I like SPH2500 ear cups. From outside, it looks round, but actually its abit oval-ish.
and there is a small gap between the outer cushion and the "speaker", just nice for my ear to slid-in.
and the best of all, it's cloth. drool.gif
but looks abit cheapo.

Added on September 6, 2010, 4:25 pm
QUOTE(nam3le5s @ Sep 6 2010, 03:48 PM)
Is the AD700 really good? If it is, thinking to get it and a soundcard... coz I can get it for like rm360... whats the best soundcard to go with that? Btw.. how are asus soundcards? Or should I just stick to the Carcharias?

Thanks..
the price of AD700 should not exceed RM350++, if not it's counted as expensive.
price quoted from one of those tumpang thread in BO.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Sep 6 2010, 04:26 PM
ZeneticX
post Sep 6 2010, 05:10 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 6 2010, 04:24 PM)
AD 700 retail price in msia is RM800 +/-

those who get any lower thn that are usually through online deals
victor2212
post Sep 6 2010, 07:27 PM

2,179 posts

around 415+ , i got quoted, got tax. if u bring in audio eq.

Added on September 6, 2010, 7:51 pm
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 6 2010, 05:10 PM)
AD 700 retail price in msia is RM800 +/-

those who get any lower thn that are usually through online deals
you got yours retail, or through online?, online if warranty got problems lo, goto ship back like quite expensive.

This post has been edited by victor2212: Sep 6 2010, 07:51 PM
mADmAN
post Sep 6 2010, 09:05 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 6 2010, 04:24 PM)
blink.gif where did u get that price for AD700??

A500 oso around 400+...and thats not from distro... from distro even worse the price....
victor2212
post Sep 6 2010, 09:13 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 6 2010, 09:05 PM)
blink.gif where did u get that price for AD700??

A500 oso around 400+...and thats not from distro... from distro even worse the price....
that one as in buy online usa, amazon.com, amazon sells it for 88usd etc, ebay 79.usd.

btw bro, feel like getting dt880, how is it compare to dt990.
mADmAN
post Sep 6 2010, 09:27 PM

10,530 posts

DT880 and DT990 diff sound signature....

DT880 is more neutral.... DT990 is more bass heavy
ZeneticX
post Sep 6 2010, 09:37 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 6 2010, 07:27 PM)
around 415+ , i got quoted, got tax. if u bring in audio eq.

Added on September 6, 2010, 7:51 pm

you got yours retail, or through online?, online if warranty got problems lo, goto ship back like quite expensive.
frm ebay USA

so far no probs...unless shit happens 1 day biggrin.gif
TechnoG
post Sep 6 2010, 10:10 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 6 2010, 09:13 PM)
that one as in buy online usa, amazon.com, amazon sells it for 88usd etc, ebay 79.usd.

btw bro, feel like getting dt880, how is it compare to dt990.
eerr..may I ask where you test dt880 and dt990? sweat.gif

mind sharing the add?
mADmAN
post Sep 6 2010, 10:55 PM

10,530 posts

oh yeah....forgot to mention....dont bother getting the DT770 or DT880 or DT990 if u dont have a proper amp to drive them...they need a good amp to reach their full potential...

oh and onboard soundcard is also a nono....

Added on September 6, 2010, 10:56 pmTechnoG...most likely Jaben Malaysia in subang

can check at audiophiles forum on the whereabouts and details etc

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Sep 6 2010, 10:56 PM
victor2212
post Sep 6 2010, 11:08 PM

2,179 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 6 2010, 10:10 PM)
eerr..may I ask where you test dt880 and dt990? sweat.gif

mind sharing the add?
Jaben malaysia, the place is heaven to my ears, think im gonna go with dt880 bundle with crossroads edge desktop amp laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on September 6, 2010, 11:13 pm
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Sep 6 2010, 10:55 PM)
oh yeah....forgot to mention....dont bother getting the DT770 or DT880 or DT990 if u dont have a proper amp to drive them...they need a good amp to reach their full potential...

oh and onboard soundcard is also a nono....

Added on September 6, 2010, 10:56 pmTechnoG...most likely Jaben Malaysia in subang

can check at audiophiles forum on the whereabouts and details etc

Gonna get the bundle biggrin.gif,

and gonna get creative xi-fi titanium fatality or xi-fi titanium , or xtreme gamer biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by victor2212: Sep 6 2010, 11:13 PM

170 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0273sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:04 PM