170 Pages « < 155 156 157 158 159 > » Bottom

GaMinG HeadseT Club, GameRz Lai!

Helldiver
post Jan 12 2014, 08:28 PM

460 posts

QUOTE(aviator.v8 @ Jan 12 2014, 06:29 PM)
Hello guys. Just want to ask for the best headphones for RM 350 and below.
Currently on my list is logitech G430, roccat kave, turtle beach z6a and plantronics gamecom 780.
I use the Logitech G430 and I love it! biggrin.gif

It's very comfortable; you can also wash the earpads seperately if dirty.

Very nicely balanced sound that's good with a lot of music and media and a strong bass kick for movies and games rclxms.gif
The virtual surround sound USB card works very well too. icon_rolleyes.gif
mhdsaifulaziz
post Jan 13 2014, 01:18 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Dec 5 2008, 05:38 PM)
Share your gaming headset and experience here.
List of gaming headset:
Audio Technica
1. mois        | Audio Technica A900
2. mADmAN  | Audio Technica A500
3. karthyhu      | Audio Technica ATH-T22
4. tinker        | Audio Technica A900

Sennheiser
1. EricCYL  | HD555
2. cstkl1    | HD595

Steelseries

1. mois    | Icemat Siberia
2. Casanova    | Icemat siberia
3. IrIz    | Icemat Siberia Black
4. H3LLKEEPER | Icemat Siberia + USB

Razer
1. G_ken    | Barracuda Hp-1
2. zubai | Barracuda Hp-1
3. Vorador | Razer Carcharias
4. doob  | Barracuda Hp-1
5. hong1380 | Razer Megaladon
Logitech
1. Sib    | logitech's precision gaming headset
2. XiuKeong | Logitech Precision gaming headset

Plantronics
1. sniper69  | Plantronics 360
2. Hyde`fK    |  Plantronics Gamecom  1
3. SpikeTwo  | Plantronics audio 350

Who want to be in the list pm me oh.
the only things that i hated for razor wireless is there is a huge dock~! damn
jacxk
post Jan 13 2014, 09:40 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Jan 11 2014, 09:29 AM)
Generally I wouldn't recommend 'gaming' headsets because the sound quality is atrocious for the price they are asking for. But 'gaming' headsets is better than the normal 'office' headsets you can find cheaper. Unless you can get gaming headsets cheap, my advice is generally to avoid them if you do not need a mic.

But since you need a mic, personally the only 'gaming' headset I own is the Razer Carcharias. The mic works great, the sound is ok. But I wouldn't know how it compares to the headphones you have. I do know however the Siberia V2 sounds a lot fuller than the Carcharias as I tested my friend's headset. So for me, the Siberia V2 > Carcharias but the it's also much more expensive.
yup thanks ...i ended up buying a siberia heat orange....waiting for it to arrive
MonkeyDLuffy
post Jan 14 2014, 07:27 PM

288 posts

the earpad of my Turtle Beach PX21 is spoilt. Is there anywhere I can get replacement?
SSJBen
post Jan 15 2014, 03:00 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Jan 11 2014, 09:14 PM)
OHHHHMYGOD. I WANT THIS SO BAD. T.T

doh.gif Sennheiser, who are you trying to kidd?

G4ME One - basically a HD558 with a mic and volume control. You can get a HD558 for much less and then use the extra for a proper condenser mic for even better quality lol.
G4ME Zero - An updated PC350, just new earpads and a new paint job. $279 for it is highway robbery, period.

You still want it?
Sentinel92
post Jan 15 2014, 04:02 PM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 15 2014, 03:00 PM)
doh.gif Sennheiser, who are you trying to kidd?

G4ME One - basically a HD558 with a mic and volume control. You can get a HD558 for much less and then use the extra for a proper condenser mic for even better quality lol.
G4ME Zero - An updated PC350, just new earpads and a new paint job. $279 for it is highway robbery, period.

You still want it?
While I agree on the G4ME Zero being highway robbery, I myself have a HD558, and I appreciate the fact it has a Mic. Not that I'll be buying it since I already have one.

But yeah, you know any Condenser Mics for under RM100?

SSJBen
post Jan 15 2014, 04:28 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Chew Yongxian @ Jan 15 2014, 04:02 PM)
While I agree on the G4ME Zero being highway robbery, I myself have a HD558, and I appreciate the fact it has a Mic. Not that I'll be buying it since I already have one.

But yeah, you know any Condenser Mics for under RM100?
Under RM100 no, but the Samson Meteor Mic was about RM180 just a couple weeks ago on Amazon.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: Jan 15 2014, 04:28 PM
Sentinel92
post Jan 15 2014, 06:25 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 15 2014, 04:28 PM)
Under RM100 no, but the Samson Meteor Mic was about RM180 just a couple weeks ago on Amazon.
Ouch. Plus shipping and all it'll be 200+. Sigh. Looking for something under 100.
incubus_skj
post Jan 16 2014, 11:42 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

razer kraken 7.1 lipoting in

ATH M50 and Beyer 770pro too. but those mainly for music, kraken for gaming tongue.gif
SupremeSS
post Jan 16 2014, 09:47 PM

461 posts

Guys, Suggest me Gaming Headset
maxera
post Jan 18 2014, 11:58 PM

382 posts

Guys I need a recommendation for headset with mic. Mainly use for gaming>music>movie. I know "gaming" headset a gimmick. If best budget below RM200 but I found Sennheiser PC320 quite tempting for RM 330.

EDIT : ok I have been reading last few pages. What I can see buy cheap good audiophile headphone and separate mic. Do I need specific sound card ? I just build a new computer last week and so far I just plug in my headset into integrate audio motherboard (G1 sniper b5 mobo ) Mainly I play battlefield 4, Dota 2, sometimes rpg,action games etc.

What I found so far that in my budget
Audio Technica ATH TAD300 RM 148
Superlux HD681 RM 138

Which one is better in term of everything mostly in gaming ?

This post has been edited by maxera: Jan 19 2014, 03:49 AM
Skidd Chung
post Jan 19 2014, 08:27 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(maxera @ Jan 18 2014, 11:58 PM)
Guys I need a recommendation for headset with mic. Mainly use for gaming>music>movie. I know "gaming" headset a gimmick. If best budget below RM200 but I found Sennheiser PC320 quite tempting for RM 330.

EDIT : ok I have been reading last few pages. What I can see buy cheap good audiophile headphone and separate mic.  Do I need specific sound card ? I just build a new computer last week and so far I just plug in my headset into integrate audio motherboard (G1 sniper b5 mobo ) Mainly I play battlefield 4, Dota 2, sometimes rpg,action games etc.

What I found so far that in my budget
Audio Technica ATH TAD300 RM 148
Superlux HD681 RM 138

Which one is better in term of everything mostly in gaming ?
I'd go for the Superlux HD681. But I don't think it is RM138 unless it's the EVO version. The older HD 681 is sold less than RM100 in LYN garage sales.

No experience with TAD300 so no comment. Search Google for a comparison review or any review on the TAD 300 based on gaming and see if it turns up anything.

hazard_puppet
post Jan 19 2014, 09:15 AM

561 posts

can someone recommend me good headset for <rm200, must have mic

i usually just play games and watching videos, not listening to music
Skidd Chung
post Jan 19 2014, 10:51 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(hazard_puppet @ Jan 19 2014, 09:15 AM)
can someone recommend me good headset for <rm200, must have mic

i usually just play games and watching videos, not listening to music
Logitech G230. Should be under RM200 from LYN garage sales.

Never tested it myself, but its the most essential non-bloatware 'gaming' headset with 3 years local warranty and also does have a popular reputation and good reviews.

maxera
post Jan 19 2014, 12:38 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Jan 19 2014, 09:27 AM)
I'd go for the Superlux HD681. But I don't think it is RM138 unless it's the EVO version. The older HD 681 is sold less than RM100 in LYN garage sales.

No experience with TAD300 so no comment. Search Google for a comparison review or any review on the TAD 300 based on gaming and see if it turns up anything.
sorry my mistake it is EVO version *. How good is the superlux headphone to you ? pros and cons ? and what do you think about the clip mic that you bought. got hissing sound or other interference ( from fan, your breath etc )
maxera
post Jan 19 2014, 12:39 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Jan 19 2014, 11:51 AM)
Logitech G230. Should be under RM200 from LYN garage sales.

Never tested it myself, but its the most essential non-bloatware 'gaming' headset with 3 years local warranty and also does have a popular reputation and good reviews.
Logitech G230 is okay but the mic is very terrible. It is annoying.
Skidd Chung
post Jan 19 2014, 01:24 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(maxera @ Jan 19 2014, 12:38 PM)
sorry my mistake it is EVO version *. How good is the superlux headphone to you ? pros and cons ? and what do you think about the clip mic that you bought. got hissing sound or other interference ( from fan, your breath etc )
Have not managed to test the mic out yet, its in my hometown. Will probably be able to test it next week.

The Superlux HD 681 (non-EVO) is one of the best buys for me.

Pros:

It's light. Meaning it does not weigh you down if you play long hours.
It does not clamp on your head, so you don't get headaches.
It's very clear. As in it has no muddling effects from the lower end of the bass. This is not a bass heavy headphone, the bass is tight and fast.
It's cheap for the quality of sound it provides, much better than the Razer Carcharias which I also own.
Sound stage is great and separation of sound is also very good.

Cons:

It is not a full seal headphone, meaning you can still hear the outside noises if you are in a noisy environment. Though I prefer it this way.
It is quite a bright headphone, as it focuses on the higher spectrum of sound. Some may dislike this if they are into more bassy headphones.
The pads although comfortable, tends to make your ears sweat if you are playing in a warm room. The less clampiness of the headphone helps a lot though.
In Malaysia, there is no local warranty other than the 1st week personal warranty from the seller in LYN if he gives it.
The color combination of red/black and the design is dated.
No mic and unable to disconnect cables unlike other Superlux models.

All in all, I absolutely love it. It just sounds fantastic for less than RM100. I woulds recommend it for anyone if they are looking for a great pair on a budget. In Europe, they come with a very nice warranty so it's one of the best sellers there.

Because it is considered a budget headphone, a lot of people like to mod it to make it sound even more better. Google this if you are interested in those stuff.

maxera
post Jan 19 2014, 01:46 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Jan 19 2014, 02:24 PM)

Thanks for the details thumbup.gif Will buy this one after my finals. Ok I more thing about audio card. My mobo currently is using Realtek ALC898 and I did comparison with Xonar DG. I know this sounds ridiculous but from spec sheet/paper ALC898 is slighly better than Xonar DG. So should I get audio card anyway ?
Skidd Chung
post Jan 19 2014, 02:33 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(maxera @ Jan 19 2014, 01:46 PM)
Thanks for the details  thumbup.gif Will buy this one after my finals. Ok I more thing about audio card. My mobo currently is using Realtek ALC898 and I did comparison with Xonar DG. I know this sounds ridiculous but from spec sheet/paper ALC898 is slighly better than Xonar DG. So should I get audio card anyway ?
I do have the Xonar DG on one PC and I'm using the an integrated ALC 892 on another PC.

The Xonar DG does give a bit more flexibility as you can adjust stuff from the software. Supposedly, the DG comes with a headphone amplifier as well.

In my experience, with the Xonar DG it does sound a bit louder but have cannot feel much difference in terms of sound signature compared to the ALC892 with the HD 681.

However I do feel a difference if I use my Razer on the DG and on the ALC892. The DG makes it more thumpy I feel.

Perhaps the DG makes a difference if you buy headphones with higher impedance. Anything below 100 ohms is really not a problem for integrated sound I think. And you can only find those higher ones on the higher range headphone market.

So to conclude, skip buying an audio card and put that money into better headphones or better graphics or RAMs for gaming for more noticeable difference.

Once you hit a high threshold where you are spending like 700+ on a headphone, then maybe you may want to get a dedicated desktop amp for music and an audio card for gaming. At least then the added stuff can add value to your expensive headphone.

While it's always a challenge to get the best value for the price you pay, you should always consider what items that can add maximum value without costing a bomb. Especially if you are on a budget.
Sentinel92
post Jan 19 2014, 03:07 PM

3,573 posts

Sigh, I made a huge mistake buying a year old Creative X-Fi Professional for RM420 when I already have a Fiio E17 AMP DAC. cry.gif

170 Pages « < 155 156 157 158 159 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:52 PM