GaMinG HeadseT Club, GameRz Lai!

SSJBen
post May 2 2013, 01:51 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(eshinetv2 @ May 2 2013, 04:37 AM)
yup full set, u mean the design is not comfort, mayb better ask him let me try out 1st, But how is the sound quality bro.
For me, the AX720 was never comfortable. I found it too stiff, granted I only tested it for 2 weeks so take this with a grain of salt.
As for sound quality, the AX720 as I said doesn't excel in anything.

They're fairly neutral, not heavy on bass nor does it bring out too much details on the highs either. Personally I don't like overly bright cans, but I found the AX720 to be on the lacking side as it is often hard to pick up details.

Soundstage is fairly decent, again not wide given that this is a closed-back headset after all.

The AX720's decoder box on the hand is pretty good for what it is and this is why that RM200 you'll pay for is I'd say, a fairly decent deal. It provides Dolby Headphones for virtual surround, which you can pair it to many other headphones. It's great if you're a console gamer too as you won't need to switch around your stuff.

Good for gaming only though, the box still lacks detail for any sort of music IMO.

QUOTE(nicholaswen @ May 2 2013, 08:47 AM)
HOW YOUR SUGGESTION BETTER FOR MUSIC HEADSET?

CURRENTLY I USING XP500 TURTLE BEACH 7.1
GOOD FOR GAME , BUT FOR MUSIC WORST.(CRACK SOUND WHEN ABIT HIGH VOLUME FOR MUSIC. GAME PEFECTLY)

THAT WHY I SEARCHING A BEST HEADSET FOR MUSIC. MIND TO SUGGEST TO ME?
(HEAVY BASS AND TREBLE SOUND WITH OUT CRACK CRACK SOUND)

IF CAN FIND GOOD FOR GAME AND MUSIC MOST BEST??

Pioneer AND SONY HEADSET GOOD?

BUDGET RM200~RM500?
If you just LOVE bass, then you'll want to probably check out the Sony XB700. I'm not entirely sure if Sony Malaysia still sells it or not, but the last time I check it goes for about RM400 or so.

The XB700 is so bassy that I think it is overkill, it sounds amazing for bass-heavy music (trance, dubsteb, hiphop, those kinda stuff) and it'll really make your ears numb in most shooter type of games. Unfortunately, it lacks detail in the mids and highs, soundstage is non-existant and don't be surprised you won't even be able to hear foosteps next of an enemy next to you.

Otherwise, if you want a better compromise with some emphasis on the other frequencies... I'd suggest looking at the ATH M50 from Audio Technica. It's immersive enough with plenty of bass, but doesn't overwhelm detail on the other frequencies. Soundstage is fairly narrow, but if you want something truly immersive for RM500+, the M50 is hard to beat.

QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ May 2 2013, 10:51 AM)
You guys prefer analog headset or USB headset?

Is there any difference in quality?
Analog over USB any freaking day. I won't even use a USB headset (unless it is just as a mic) if I'd got one for free.

Let's take one example most people love comparing on - Steelseries Siberia V2 and Siberia V2 USB.
While their audio quality largely remains similar, the single one MAJOR difference is the amount of hissing, pops and cracks that is present on the USB version.

That ALONE pretty much breaks the deal for me irregardless of what other features it brings.

eshinetv2
post May 2 2013, 08:10 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 2 2013, 01:51 PM)
For me, the AX720 was never comfortable. I found it too stiff, granted I only tested it for 2 weeks so take this with a grain of salt.

They're fairly neutral, not heavy on bass nor does it bring out too much details on the highs either. Personally I don't like overly bright cans, but I found the AX720 to be on the lacking side as it is often hard to pick up details.

Soundstage is fairly decent, again not wide given that this is a closed-back headset after all.

The AX720's decoder box on the hand is pretty good for what it is and this is why that RM200 you'll pay for is I'd say, a fairly decent deal. It provides Dolby Headphones for virtual surround, which you can pair it to many other headphones. It's great if you're a console gamer too as you won't need to switch around your stuff.

Good for gaming only though, the box still lacks detail for any sort of music IMO.
If you just LOVE bass, then you'll want to probably check out the Sony XB700. I'm not entirely sure if Sony Malaysia still sells it or not, but the last time I check it goes for about RM400 or so.

The XB700 is so bassy that I think it is overkill, it sounds amazing for bass-heavy music (trance, dubsteb, hiphop, those kinda stuff) and it'll really make your ears numb in most shooter type of games. Unfortunately, it lacks detail in the mids and highs, soundstage is non-existant and don't be surprised you won't even be able to hear foosteps next of an enemy next to you.

Otherwise, if you want a better compromise with some emphasis on the other frequencies... I'd suggest looking at the ATH M50 from Audio Technica. It's immersive enough with plenty of bass, but doesn't overwhelm detail on the other frequencies. Soundstage is fairly narrow, but if you want something truly immersive for RM500+, the M50 is  hard to beat.
Analog over USB any freaking day. I won't even use a USB headset (unless it is just as a mic) if I'd got one for free.

Let's take one example most people love comparing on - Steelseries Siberia V2 and Siberia V2 USB.
While their audio quality largely remains similar, the single one MAJOR difference is the amount of hissing, pops and cracks that is present on the USB version.

That ALONE pretty much breaks the deal for me irregardless of what other features it brings.
Ok, hope to get the headset to try 1st.
nicholaswen
post May 2 2013, 08:19 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 2 2013, 01:51 PM)

Otherwise, if you want a better compromise with some emphasis on the other frequencies... I'd suggest looking at the ATH M50 from Audio Technica. It's immersive enough with plenty of bass, but doesn't overwhelm detail on the other frequencies. Soundstage is fairly narrow, but if you want something truly immersive for RM500+, the M50 is  hard to beat.

for you, what you will choose?

SSJBen
post May 2 2013, 11:02 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(nicholaswen @ May 2 2013, 08:19 PM)
for you, what you will choose?
Neither, as I'm not a basshead. I personally would increase my budget to RM650 to get a Sennheiser HD558 instead.

This post has been edited by SSJBen: May 2 2013, 11:02 PM
nicholaswen
post May 3 2013, 09:24 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 2 2013, 11:02 PM)
Neither, as I'm not a basshead. I personally would increase my budget to RM650 to get a Sennheiser HD558 instead.
I saw HD800 SO NICE!

AFTER SAW PRICE... SHOCKED! ohmy.gif RM5k+

MAYBE I GO FOR PIONEER HDJ-500-W

CAUSE GAMING HEADSET I ALREADY GOT TURTLE BEACH..

any place can look for original pioneer brand? and AUDIO TECHNICA too..
SSJBen
post May 3 2013, 02:18 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(nicholaswen @ May 3 2013, 09:24 AM)
I saw HD800 SO NICE!

AFTER SAW PRICE... SHOCKED! ohmy.gif RM5k+

MAYBE I GO FOR PIONEER HDJ-500-W

CAUSE GAMING HEADSET I ALREADY GOT TURTLE BEACH..

any place can look for original pioneer brand? and AUDIO TECHNICA too..
RM5k+ not including a proper tube amb (with modded tubes btw) and a DAC yet.
A proper HD800 setup may cost up to RM9k or so, as the HD800 is notorious for being very picky on the type of amp and DAC used.

Not too sure for Pioneer, but for Audio technica... Jaben perhaps?

If you can, going to Singapore to get headphones is a much better choice as there are so much more choices there than in Malaysia. With better prices to boot.
nicholaswen
post May 3 2013, 02:32 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 3 2013, 02:18 PM)
RM5k+ not including a proper tube amb (with modded tubes btw) and a DAC yet.
A proper HD800 setup may cost up to RM9k or so, as the HD800 is notorious for being very picky on the type of amp and DAC used.

Not too sure for Pioneer, but for Audio technica... Jaben perhaps?

If you can, going to Singapore to get headphones is a much better choice as there are so much more choices there than in Malaysia. With better prices to boot.
singapore retail shop got demo unit? i need test before just purchase ... scare after bought regret. hmm.gif

SSJBen
post May 3 2013, 02:38 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(nicholaswen @ May 3 2013, 02:32 PM)
singapore retail shop got demo unit? i need test before just purchase ... scare after bought regret.  hmm.gif
Yeah, there are stores in Singapore that has demo units.
nicholaswen
post May 3 2013, 02:42 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ May 3 2013, 02:38 PM)
Yeah, there are stores in Singapore that has demo units.
woohuuuu..

wait when free.. then going buy ticket fly to sg for test unit ... rclxm9.gif

HOPE AFTER TEST WILL NO REGRET .
NotScammer
post May 4 2013, 06:19 PM

75 posts

Steelseries Diablo 3 Limited Edition cool2.gif

ucpro123
post May 7 2013, 05:14 AM

18 posts

I am using Tritton Ax5.1 Call of Duty Black Ops Limited Edition smile.gif

Sup2Nic
post May 13 2013, 08:38 PM

Better Than Money
1,278 posts

brought Superlux HD681B

not bad. i like the bass. the sound quality equal/better then my Siberia V2. this thing are great to hear for a music and for game as well. gonna save some money for better quality headset next time.

since my Siberia V2 is dead and being send for replacement next month. i guess this Superlux gonna be my new gaming headset biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Sup2Nic: May 13 2013, 08:38 PM
Skidd Chung
post May 13 2013, 11:04 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Sup2Nic @ May 13 2013, 08:38 PM)
brought Superlux HD681B

not bad. i like the bass. the sound quality equal/better then my Siberia V2. this thing are great to hear for a music and for game as well. gonna save some money for better quality headset next time.

since my Siberia V2 is dead and being send for replacement next month. i guess this Superlux gonna be my new gaming headset biggrin.gif
Welcome to the light.

air
post May 14 2013, 03:53 PM

644 posts

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ May 13 2013, 11:04 PM)
Welcome to the light.

+1, and fallen to a deeper Audio sensation/temptation~
Dee-san
post Jun 12 2013, 02:04 AM

54 posts

I read a few pages back. Just din't find what i need. I'm looking for 5.1 gaming headset mainly for FPS games such as CS:GO, Battlefield, CoD and etc. Not sure what I'm looking for now too many brands and First time getting my headset. Just want a detail sound when im on my game. Budget around RM500. I'm using MSI GTX780DX Laptop. Yes, only 4 jack available, I believe 5.1 need 5 jack right? Not sure if I should get a 5.1 headset + USB sound card or USB headphone(true or non true 5.1?) or just get a good stereo headset w/o mic?

Just wondering if 5.1 and stereo headset is it so much different. Yea ive read about some in http://www.overclock.net/t/368653/ocnhc-gu...hones-headsets/

Just want some sifus in lowyat to give me their personal opinion. Please guide me or suggest me to get a pair of gaming headset. I dont like awful heavy headset. Thanks SIFU!
Alfsaw
post Jun 12 2013, 12:29 PM

1,132 posts

Gonna get my Audio Technica ATH-A900X today, will see hows it performs in games as well as music. Pairing it with my Xonar Essence STX.
TechnoG
post Jun 12 2013, 02:36 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Dee-san @ Jun 12 2013, 02:04 AM)
I read a few pages back. Just din't find what i need. I'm looking for 5.1 gaming headset mainly for FPS games such as CS:GO, Battlefield, CoD and etc. Not sure what I'm looking for now too many brands and First time getting my headset. Just want a detail sound when im on my game. Budget around RM500. I'm using MSI GTX780DX Laptop. Yes, only 4 jack available, I believe 5.1 need 5 jack right? Not sure if I should get a 5.1 headset + USB sound card or USB headphone(true or non true 5.1?) or just get a good stereo headset w/o mic?

Just wondering if 5.1 and stereo headset is it so much different. Yea ive read about some in http://www.overclock.net/t/368653/ocnhc-gu...hones-headsets/

Just want some sifus in lowyat to give me their personal opinion. Please guide me or suggest me to get a pair of gaming headset. I dont like awful heavy headset. Thanks SIFU!
usually 5.1 is 4 jacks + USB. smile.gif

I think with that budget you can try for surround headsets, Kave etc.
Dee-san
post Jun 12 2013, 04:19 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jun 12 2013, 02:36 PM)
usually 5.1 is 4 jacks + USB. smile.gif

I think with that budget you can try for surround headsets, Kave etc.
I think im going to skip kave cos many review said is super bulky and heavy. I certainly dont want that. Need something acceptable weight well maybe I should put it. Normal weight those not too heavy haha...

Thanks for the reply. Appreciate it.

ah_fong
post Jun 14 2013, 09:55 PM

540 posts

any user gamecom 780 here ? would like to knw user review !!
xEpicFailGuy
post Jun 17 2013, 06:26 PM

170 posts

Did anyone tried out the Logitech G430 headset yet? How's the microphone?

170 Pages « < 136 137 138 139 140 > » Top

0.0616sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:06 PM