typical abah
2,652 posts

*camps for potential catfights*
snipersnake
post Dec 5 2008, 02:52 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Dec 5 2008, 12:38 PM)
I am just waiting for self-profess "hardcore gamers" to come in to preach to innocents gamers that were conned by Nintendo's fad, gimmicky Wii console.

"Wii is a fad!!!"
"Wii is for sissy / kiddie / girls / housewives / grandma / fat ppl..."
they will proclaimed.

"Wii is not for hardcore gamers!"
"Wii destroyed the gaming community!"
"Wii has no hardcore games!"
they will cry.

Oh the hardcore gamers are so predictable.
where? laugh.gif
snipersnake
post Dec 5 2008, 05:13 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Dec 5 2008, 04:34 PM)
U did see meh?  Come liao la, soon soon....
patience la, sure got.

Hardcore or HD gamers sure come out in hordes to defend Gameland from Wii invasion,
like Delta Team defending Jacinto from Locusts.

so far I dont see any people like that, not on this tread at least. Those arguments are kinda old. Maybe those 'gamers' are busy playing 'games'.

Sometimes you gotta have faith in people.
snipersnake
post Dec 10 2008, 07:47 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Dec 9 2008, 11:13 PM)
I told you so Sniper, here they comes.
I guess it boils down to time, as when the thread began, maybe these people missed it. But they, I have to say, didnt post extremely shallow points there,one was pointing out the obvious about next gen graphics and one was sharing his family story. Valid arguments I would say, but then again, we have different opinions. Personally for me, at this time, there is no need for me to get the Wii. Well, until Capcom finishes Monster Hunter 3, then Iwata is getting my money.
snipersnake
post Dec 10 2008, 09:28 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

yup. everybody has a soft spot for nintendo.
snipersnake
post Dec 31 2008, 10:12 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

actually I tend to stay out of these catfights but...
QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Dec 31 2008, 09:21 AM)
I am very puzzled by the continuos claim that Wii has no hardcore games.

where? and who post that?
Look at GameCube & PS3. Cause nobody dare to try new thing on a small user base, and the console owner will published more good games to win customers.
My GC was sold after I finised Twin Snakes but for PS3, have you tried, Eye of Judgement, LBP,Super Rub A Dub? Those are innovative games.
snipersnake
post Jan 1 2009, 07:52 AM

typical abah
2,652 posts

QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Dec 31 2008, 11:08 AM)
Saturn, Dreamcast, yep yep. Correct.

Added on December 31, 2008, 11:19 am

Read the thread carefully, i am not wasting my time repeating.

Also, I hope that you address the point I raised if u believe otherwise,
and not picking sidelines and avoid the main issues i said.

Thanks for your info on you selling your GC. I did not.

I also need to further elaborate my point,
Eye of Judgement, LBP, Super Rub A Dub all First Party right?
Who would take risk with PS3 besides SONY?
First party would always try harder, that is why GC being a sinking ship,
u see many great titles from Nintendo.
Edited to avoid further cat-fight, toned down language
Edited - Remove the word "A Lot", because it has mislead people.
this thing actually has no issue. you said
QUOTE(neogeocdz @ Dec 31 2008, 09:21 AM)
Look at GameCube & PS3. Cause nobody dare to try new thing on a small user base, and the console owner will published more good games to win customers.
Then I pointed out that there are, in fact, innovative titles on PS3. Nothing about them being third party thinga ma jig.

Innovation is innovation. Full stop. Without leaders, they would be no followers.

One advise, you are new here. Dont assume that you know everybody here. Some of us, while are crazy about how far technology can be pushed, didnt forget out gaming roots, that nostalgic NES. Just because a couple of cows bashed you, doesnt mean you have to bash back to everybody. Know who you are replying to. Personally I dont care who like what, my money not involved. But to put stereotype, now that is another story.

0.0253sec    2.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:53 AM