Games Call Of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 (PS3), It's 10th November! MW2 Has Landed!

primuslim
post Oct 6 2009, 11:56 AM

36 posts

Please add me

primuslim - PrimusMYS
primuslim
post Oct 26 2009, 12:59 PM

36 posts

man i'm so excited about this game.

Gonna be tough to add all those PSN names at the front! Means more local games to join when launched excellent!

Anyway, are there any clans open for recruitment? I played COD4 on my xbox360 last time everyday for a while, decided to take the swtich to PS3 since MGS4 came out. Would love to join up with some of u guys for some online madness

Anyone know when this game will reach the shops in KL? 10th or 11th?
primuslim
post Oct 26 2009, 06:43 PM

36 posts

Hi Ninja, is your PBMY clan open to outside registration if so i would like to apply.

Let me know thanks

primuslim
post Oct 27 2009, 11:27 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Ninja @ Oct 26 2009, 11:54 PM)
Both added.  icon_rolleyes.gif

(Format: Forum ID - PSN ID)

• Ninja - NinjaUS

• Faris97 - HiGhWaYmAnN

• Obee - KYobi28

• Forbidden252 - Forbidden252

• Goneraz - goneraz

• davidgary73 - davidgary73

• bestdo - bestdo

• ezdy - ezdy_us

• Gnsumas - monkeycawk

• abepaih - skinnypie

• busbos - mcrx

• shahreza2000 - shahreza2000

• kyaz87 - KyaZ87

• primuslim - PrimusMY

That's not the siggy. tongue.gif Official siggy can get here. All created already. whistling.gif

http://community-play-beyond.net/topic/5037581/

Sample:

yo thanks Ninja. Could u change my PSN ID on the 1st page from PrimusMYS to PrimusMY.
I think i will revert back to my original US PSN rather than my M'sia PSN , US got more trophies thanks

looking forward to play with you guys!
primuslim
post Oct 28 2009, 02:23 PM

36 posts

anyone know if any of the modern warefare 2 mad catz accessories are coming down to kuala lumpur? would really love to get a pair of the bluetooth headset
primuslim
post Nov 8 2009, 04:34 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(mnsnazri @ Nov 8 2009, 01:06 PM)
yeah...that right..map experience must be important too...just meet with bro PrimusMY (PBMY) in Mercenary Team DeathMatch...he is great player

Added on November 8, 2009, 1:17 pm
my poket money not byk lo....32 inch jus enough for me....i got LG 32 inch HD ready jer...tu pun dah support 1080p...actually 1080 p for HD ready to dah support dekat2 dgn 1080i yg full HD...its depend jenis cable HDMI yg di beli gak...cable HDMI yg di beli pun main peranan gak dr segi gambar ni...coz aku penah tengok 2 cable yg mana harga beza dalam rm 30 jer...1 tu harga RM 160...1 lagi RM 190...tapi gambar yg RM 190 lagi cantik...padahal 2 jenis tv yg sama tu....macam tu lah

aku rase sharp lagi cantik gambar dia banding dgn philips....
Yo mnsnazri i didn't know it was you playing lol need to add you la. Will be adding you later bro. Thanks for the compliment. U're good too man. invite me to ur games if u see me online smile.gif

I thought i just put in abit of a forward first impression of the game thus far.

Single Player is just absolutely awesome. I know people buy this game for the multi-player game play, but seriously the single player is very very well built. Almost as if infinity ward got two separate teams working on multi-player and Single-player, they don't compromise any of the modes. If you thought the story in Modern Warfare 1 was good, this one is even better. It is very hollywood now lol, like in typical hollywood movies when car jump a ramp there must be a car explosion below it like those Police Academy shows back in the day smile.gif JUST think Black Hawk Down and think of waht it would be to be one of those guys and thats some of the gameplay.

At the start of the single player campaign they will inform you of certain gameply events that may be troubling and if u want to skip its ok. Offcourse i choose i dont' want to skip. One thing i found most interesting is, when all those reports about the controvesy gameplay in the airport, at first i thought how bad can it be right? I mean we are not extremist politicians. But seriously, when i played certain gameplay it self.. it was actually quite disturbing and very cold. Even for someone as desensitized as me. I foudn that pretty interesting that Infinity Ward dare to reach such levels. I respect them for this. As far as single player goes the game is worth buying just for it alone.

Multi-player gameplay as everyone expects is absolutely 100% Modern warfare. If you love the first one there is nothing not to like about this one. I feel that in terms of HUD, Interfacing controls there is nothing new. What makes this experience refreshing and deserving of a "2" at the end of it is the sheer improvement of graphics, you can see sparks and smoke from burning wreackages blocking your view, clear crisp graphic models. Another thing that immediately jumps to a new player when u log into multiplayer is the killstreaks. Very different and in so much variety compared to the first game. THe one that i find which might raise a few eyebrows is the care package kill streak which is avaliable after just killing 4 players. If you obtain the drop package from the helicopter it gives you a random killstreak reward , even one that may require you to have 18kill streak in the first place! However theres nothing like an attack helicopter where u control the guns in a helicopter lol i got lke 10 kills from that. The most fearsome killstreak i faced was truly the AC130, you will truly be scared of this bad boy.. .you can HEAR that guy from MILES away in the air the shots and when they come raining down on you, u just have nowhere to run. It is truly DEATH FROM ABOVE. Lastly, the call signs and titles are quite fun for all you trophies addict. So many names and icons you can unlock based on your online gameplay experienc and what you have acheived.

So far even though the game is not yet out, i have absolutely NO TROUBLE finding players online. All the games the matchmaking engine have foudn for me are mostly, Japanese, Hong Kong and Thai players. Lag for me so far range between 2 bars (yellow) to 3 bars (green). Those hong kong guys are already level 48-50, so you can imagine when they got their Copies. As far as the reset goes, yeah all points and level will be resetted once game is officially launched, but all these guys will have map experience. With so many new maps and tricks i think that would be a slight advantage when the game start. Even now i see people throwing grenades over certain walls, and launching their launchers over certain terrain and they get kills.

all in all, you have to be crazy not to like this game. You are basically buying TWO GAMES. A whole A-STAR 10/10 single player experience and a Absolutely 10/10 multiplayer experience. For those players whom are stll on the fence on this game (omg!) you should just take the plunge and enjoy this game. Expect months to years of fun. Base value game you can find. Looking forward for launch day wen the experience points will come crackign down.
primuslim
post Nov 8 2009, 10:17 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Nov 8 2009, 06:27 PM)
Not giving warning mate..just informing that it will be good to keep to the topic. As for MP, the maps are large but given we can jump into a private match which you can survery the maps on your own befoer heading to the battle zone.

@Primuslim

Hope you don't mind me adding you to my friend list. Cheers
@bestdo

I would recommend that you take into consideration that money is a factor here unless you're well of to purchase old the old games. I did consider buying the old games like Uncharted 1, MW1, Killzone 1 but given money is a factor and currently more new games are releasing, save the money and purchase the newer games and select certain old games which which you can play for a long period of time like Killzone 2 which many are still playing. Killzone 2 will really help in your aim but MW2 game play is entirely a diff ball game which uses more of the sight. You know once you get MW2.
Hey offcourse can add me, we are clan mates lol

For help with multi-player i thought i just give my two cents, i am no expert and i played my previous MW1 experince on xbox360 only, but just some pointers i find helpful for the new players in this forum. For most small to medium maps, the first couple of times really try to figure out the maps. The general layout. Once you are familiar, in the sense that u know where you are always and where that window goes, that ladder come from e.t.c i find that positioning yourself so that your back is always guarded to be the safest bet. If you run in the middle of the crowd you find that most of the time, its you kill one guy, another guy will kill you. Find a route u are familiar with that has not alot of access to surprise you and roam that area (not camp). I find that works. However now i think everyone is leveling up so they jsut want the kills smile.gif so just rush in the center kill one or two, get kileld then respawn and run in again smile.gif i find thats the fatest to get the ncessary kills to get that VERY important red dot scope, heart sensor, etc.

Just my thoughts, i find alot of people use the Counter UAV now a days. It always makes our UAV useless. Very interesting strategy. THe team that uses their counter-UAV killstreak properly can pretty much ensure the other team don't get to use their UAV for the whole match! Whcih is why i find my Heart beat sensor VERY USEFUL smile.gif

ABout the overhype of this game, yes this game is really marketed and its everywhere on the net. BUt in my opinion, if you take away the hype this game is still for me GOTY material. One thing i find in most game sequels is that they milk the series for what it is, makiing infact more of a 1.5 than 2. but the improvements i find in MW2 truly deserves the next level title.
primuslim
post Nov 9 2009, 10:42 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(althosmk @ Nov 9 2009, 10:19 AM)
I'm very disappointed with this game. Sure the SP is nice and story worthy of holywood treatement but the sp connection is horrible.

Every game I join I always get 1 bar and it doesnt matter where I connect. Asian or western country is the same, connection horrible. IW screwed the pooch on this one. At least the last game even with US fellas also can get 2 bar. Not only that, it takes 10 mins or more just to find a simple tdm game.

If this keeps up im just gonna sell off my game after I'm done with sp
althosmk may i offer a quick consolation. This game is not even launched yet. By right you should not be able to play the game, yet alone the multiplayer. Anyone you see playing online right now are people who got their avance copies which means there is still over 90%++ people in the world that has not even started the game. For most games that releases early, (retailers break launching date), most people aren't even able to find a SINGLe game online to play. The fact that there are so many people already online before the game is launched only points to the fact that when the game launches there are going to be HORDES AND HORDES of people. I really doubt you will have ANY trouble looking for games.

As far as lag is concern i don't think it is the game's mechanics fault but more of your internet connection/timing. So far all my games have been 2 bars yellow to three bars yellow, EXCEPT last night when i was getting one bar RED! I'm using P1 Wimax and i suspect alot of people were logging on around my area. My surfing the web was also very slow last night. Where as at the same time i saw another lowyat forumer (MCRX) with FULL GREEN bars (OMG! so jealous) playing. So in terms of lag issues, maybe u should check out ur internet connection. In terms of waiting 10 mins to get a simple tdm game, by right you should have to wait 48 hours to get a tdm game (when game launches), instead 10 mins is VERY GOOD! wait till the game actually launches and there are players then decide if the wait is too long.

This post has been edited by primuslim: Nov 9 2009, 10:53 AM
primuslim
post Nov 10 2009, 10:45 AM

36 posts

Guys the game is ofifically launched worldwide right?

Funny the xp etc. never resetted!!! Lets hope it doesn't reset, cause i have to go Singapore for 6 days to work on thursday! nooo..... modern warfare time being taken away from me
primuslim
post Nov 11 2009, 10:55 AM

36 posts

Guys! what a good game last night

4 green bars! normally i play 2 yellow bars

Good game Tuan_ariff, cacamerba, ayumsi, ninja, e.t.c

Glad i finally played with some of my clan mates smile.gif Wah this GU-7 (sp?) Tuan ariff and cacamerba very good la you guys. Respect respect

Hope to play more with all you guys in the future, play with fellow m'sians skill quality and connection quality SO much better and fun smile.gif

invite more invite more .

0.0408sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:43 PM