post Dec 4 2008, 12:42 PM

105 posts

oi, balik v20 spam bruce.gif
ashchia
post Dec 4 2008, 03:38 PM

105 posts

sihum close shop jor, lai lai, is rock and roll time, this time for real rclxm9.gif
ashchia
post Dec 4 2008, 03:40 PM

105 posts

erm, i never expect it to be final fantasy also, dun under stand why people said it sux, for me i like it a lot
ashchia
post Dec 4 2008, 03:44 PM

105 posts

^ bulk for prawn, you want some? grey is supplier ma whistling.gif
ashchia
post Dec 4 2008, 03:46 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Dec 4 2008, 03:44 PM)
Hafez leading? hmm.gif
let him lead lo, you sure will lead later also whistling.gif
ashchia
post Dec 4 2008, 03:54 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Dec 4 2008, 03:52 PM)
since i'm not a square fan i don't really know the details but some longtime fans say square-enix just isn't the same like squaresoft of the old days...
yes, they never look at quality, compare old games and new games, there are a big quality drop in terms of gameplay, story, replayability and new ip for the company not that good...
ashchia
post Dec 4 2008, 03:56 PM

105 posts

^ re-release mean old game, old game quality memang bagus ma
ashchia
post Dec 4 2008, 04:04 PM

105 posts

^ yeah, someone like me doh.gif
ashchia
post Dec 4 2008, 04:13 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Dec 4 2008, 04:09 PM)
i hated it when they port a game but still tweak it a bit during the porting and dare to say that the "original" game is in there ie. when capcom release deadly silence and very clearly re-recorded some of the voices, added a second screen, change some FMVs and still had the cheek to put on the box art that the "original game" is in there.

chrono trigger seems to have done things right before what i read on IGN, there is a setting to enable and disable all the additions from the PSOne port and this new port..... dunno if there's a function to disable the second screen?
if there is, then that is truly a perfect port.  notworthy.gif
yup, you can turn off the bottom screen completely to enjoy classic one screen battle
ashchia
post Dec 4 2008, 04:33 PM

105 posts

DQ8 is a good game,, but for me, it is not worth for me to get original, too old school for my preference
ashchia
post Dec 4 2008, 04:35 PM

105 posts

^ you want me to help you by buying something at pa? whistling.gif
ashchia
post Dec 4 2008, 04:40 PM

105 posts

well, i am ff8 fans, not because of rinoa, but ragnarok and the world setting
ashchia
post Dec 4 2008, 04:44 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(why_79 @ Dec 4 2008, 04:42 PM)
ash don't like de-formed FF characters? the big heads from FFI to VII?
like, but boring jor, ff8 offer something new and innovative that i like, then ff9 then revert it back, which make me angry and boycott it till ff12 only i play back ff 10 doh.gif
ashchia
post Dec 4 2008, 04:48 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 4 2008, 04:46 PM)
ff8 innovative? bleh.
ff8 characters to me are wafer thin wor compared to the previous guys. Things got better with 9, and then went downhill again methinks.
nowadays it feels like an interactive movie more than a game wor.
well, then our gaming taste is different then, but i do agree that ff8 is too easy, i can easily go to level 100 at disc 1 doh.gif
ashchia
post Dec 4 2008, 04:50 PM

105 posts

true, it sux when you at level 100, and if you never level up, the final boss is easier sweat.gif
ashchia
post Dec 4 2008, 04:58 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Dec 4 2008, 04:55 PM)
Back to FF, I quite enjoyed FFVIII, but it's nowhere near an excellent game in my book
nah, i still cannot find a prefect game until now doh.gif
ashchia
post Dec 4 2008, 05:01 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 4 2008, 04:56 PM)
exactly. part of the satisfaction in rpgs for me is that you progress from a puny little fella into a kick arse bugger towards the end. grind till godlike. this is my main gripe with ff8 wor.

anyone remembers the very first suikoden? good game that. with a neat secret right in the beginning too when you could sneak away somewhere early!
yeah, i remember that, it is classic, but i never finish the game sweat.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0388sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:47 AM