SCOMI 7158

protonw
post Aug 14 2009, 09:14 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(kroegand @ Aug 14 2009, 08:43 PM)
Correct me if i'm wrong but i think it's 5% from the par value of 10 cents. So you'll get RM 5 per 1000 unit of SCOMI you hold...
Absolutely right. laugh.gif

protonw
post Nov 2 2009, 09:43 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(vileparle @ Nov 2 2009, 08:15 PM)
Guys, the renounceable right issue dates are out, check the bursa announcement.
I'm seriously in 2 minds whether or not to take up the rights  blink.gif
How much do we need to pay for the rights? Still dont get what was announced. hmm.gif

protonw
post Nov 12 2009, 11:11 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(Crazy88 @ Nov 12 2009, 11:51 AM)
Hi guyz,

I'm still new for the stock market..Incase i held 1000units.

How many units I entitled to subscribe? How much I need to top up?

and How many free warant I will get?

Is it worth to subscribe this right issue? Is this company in right position/track?

Before when I should subscribe?

Last time I applied for GPACKET right issue..Its really worth..

Ur guidance really much appreciated

icon_question.gif
Iculs entitlement 15:10

if you hold 1000 shares = 1500 unit iculs and 200 unit warrants.

Bear in mind not all counters return as good as Gpacket.

protonw
post Nov 16 2009, 05:54 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 16 2009, 10:42 AM)
means on 24th? or 17th?

According to BURSA announcement, it will be traded 2m leh..
Close: 24 Nov 09

Anyway, need some sifu explanation.
45,000 Rights - qustion, what should I do with this right issue? Listing price Rm0.10, means it can koyak all the way to RM0.01

If you don't sell, means hangus la or auto convert?
6,000 warrants - plus 40cts can convert mothershare.
RM0.10+0.40 =RM0.50, get 1 mothershare. I mean I get it on discount, coz Warrants are "FREE".
Should be on 17/11 trade to 24/11

If dont want to sell, pay rm4,500 or hangus lor... laugh.gif

Meaning to say Iculs will end up with cost of rm0.50 and warrants rm0.40 (4000 warrants = 1000 scomi) when convert.

protonw
post Nov 17 2009, 11:45 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(chhow @ Nov 17 2009, 10:50 AM)
Hi.. Need u guys help..

I have 15000 SCOMI-LR in my acc now, but not yet see the Warrants..
if i wan to take the rights, what should I do in my online trading acc? how much should I pay?
RM100 per 1000 LR.

Warrants will come on listing day I think.

I use M2u, just need to inform them to debit my account + some charges...

If you are using some direct broking firm, think you have to do all by yourself.

protonw
post Nov 17 2009, 12:27 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Nov 17 2009, 11:48 AM)
Just confirmed with my broker.

Warrants only give if you take on LR convert to ICULS. Else, forget about Warrants, ya.
During the 3 years, we can do conversion:-

4 LA to 1 Scomi

1 WA +RM0.40 = 1 Scomi

Is it right?

protonw
post Dec 3 2009, 09:18 AM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(smwah @ Dec 3 2009, 02:35 AM)
Regardign those warrant & others, I never pay any money and inform them. So meaning i get nothing?
50sen now? Thinking to let it go.
Didnt pay means give up.... tongue.gif

protonw
post Dec 16 2009, 10:38 PM

5,191 posts

I dumped all mother shares and jump to scomi LA to collect 4% interest pa rather than keeping mother share with little hope of dividend. May convert back to mother share if mother share move above rm0.50. brows.gif

0.0232sec    1.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:44 AM