NOKIA N97!, Nokia New Flagship Smartphone
sonyclie77
Dec 11 2008, 06:06 PM
Stressed Personnel
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Dec 11 2008, 02:00 PM) Yes..N96 I brought it for 3050 and when Nokia is selling for 3299...still having it as 3rd phone. Now using N95 8GB and X1... Hey, we're using the same combo, X1 and N95 8GB, just that my 3rd phone is a BlackBerry BOLD.  Anyway, the N97 really blew my mind when I saw it announced! Q1 2009 eh, hope it's on time!
sonyclie77
Dec 12 2008, 01:12 AM
Stressed Personnel
QUOTE(mrhenree @ Dec 11 2008, 10:09 PM) i wonder why he needs so many top phone.. if telling me using all at once, i would be speechless.. Seriously, I'm using all 3 lines at once. But of course, the choice of phones is up to individuals. And don't rob me, I too like aruja work hard to buy gadgets.
sonyclie77
Dec 12 2008, 10:41 AM
Stressed Personnel
QUOTE(jameslee_84 @ Dec 12 2008, 09:21 AM) i work hard also kenot afford so many phones man..... are u guys like wat? making 10k a month? next year will be a bad year, in my opinion that is very true for MNCs, as they are the worst hit at the moment, but local companies who do not venture overseas are slightly affected only, so if you're attached to a local company, shouldn't be worrying too much. Also, do not stop spending, spend normally but also thriftily. The market will collapse altogether when money doesn't move and trade is halted. Even if u have money in bank also, keep all there, bank collapse & in the end u get nothing also. Yeah that's the thing now. Spend less, save more, and most importantly, spend wisely. So if the launching price of the N97 is a tad too high, I guess many would put on hold their purchase in view of the impending economic situation for 2009. Sigh.
sonyclie77
Dec 13 2008, 10:48 AM
Stressed Personnel
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Dec 12 2008, 02:04 PM) Yes...we all make money from working hard...it is not that easy but sometimes we need gadget to make our life a bit simpler...hehehe.. I am have been crazy since my first expensive phone Nokia 7650...after that gila kaw kaw..my gf always fight with me when I get a new hp for myself. Haha... the ancient Nokia 7650, I still have it in my drawer! I remember buying it for RM 2,499 a few years back! QUOTE(Badboy @ Dec 13 2008, 10:38 AM) is it around june 2009?  Approximately, could be earlier though. Let's see how things work out. But Nokia has been known to launch their products on time, not like SE whose products always get delayed into the market.
sonyclie77
Dec 16 2008, 10:08 AM
Stressed Personnel
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Dec 15 2008, 10:52 AM) Of course..lah...i remember that China launch N96 before it launch here...hehehehe if i not mistaken... Yeah, I remember holding and playing with it at a store in China some time before it was actually available in MY. But of course, the build quality and UI is way behind the actual unit. But it was pretty cheap even before bargaining.  QUOTE(mrhenree @ Dec 15 2008, 08:02 PM) is spending 3k on a phone a need nowadays? as a student-going-worker of me, it would cost me 1-2 months of paycheque.. Just spend according to your needs and capability will do.
sonyclie77
Dec 17 2008, 12:19 AM
Stressed Personnel
QUOTE(mrhenree @ Dec 16 2008, 11:22 PM) i just kinda dislike 4 digits series phone.. like very low end la.. lol Somehow I have the same thought on Nokia's current 4-digit naming of their devices.
sonyclie77
Dec 19 2008, 01:29 PM
Stressed Personnel
QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Dec 19 2008, 09:36 AM) i like xperia arc slider design, more trendy instead of flat slide.. hehe  I too prefer the arc slider design, though it's because of the functionality of the design, and also partly because it's "trendy". Haha! It just feels more right with a arc slider keyboard instead of the normal ones found in the likes of Touch PRO or TyTN II.
sonyclie77
Dec 29 2008, 01:48 AM
Stressed Personnel
QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Dec 29 2008, 12:57 AM) But i think DIGI have this programme giving phone for FREE if you are with for so many years plus your bills must be bit high lor... But their free phones are usually entry level phones, or older models?
sonyclie77
Dec 30 2008, 02:22 PM
Stressed Personnel
QUOTE(RME-RAnger @ Dec 30 2008, 09:56 AM) no free lunch in malaysia, if there is a free phone with NO CONDITION, y not?  I don't think that has ever happened in M'sia before.